We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable hotel in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
Ranked #3 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Stockport
Level Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Comfortable hotel in great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Stayed two nights in November for a short break. Very friendly staff, nice modern room with a balcony and view of the amphitheatre. Is on a narrow side street literally 2 minutes walk from the amphitheatre and main square but was very quiet in the evenings. Good buffet breakfast.

Room Tip: If you can get a room with a balcony would be nice when the weather is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramborao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,024 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,294
    593
    108
    23
    6
See reviews for
389
1,137
49
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

My husband, son, and I spent three nights at this lovely hotel.From the moment we arrived we felt so comfortable. The staff was very knowledgeable, friendly, and endlessly accommodating. The hotel is situated in the perfect location. We could actually see the Arena from our balcony. The hotel was spotlessly clean; our room was lovely and totally adequate for three adults. There was a complete breakfast with fresh fruit, baked goods, eggs, yogurt, breakfast meats, etc.
When we needed a taxi, the hotel got us one in under three minutes. I cannot say enough about
this hotel. I highly recommend it to anyone wanting to visit the beautiful city of Verona.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lillian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisa_receptionist, Receptionist at Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!
We have no words to thank you! You've given us the best vote for everything: position, cleaning, service, room, breakfast... thank you!!!
We hope to see you soon again!!

Elisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
221 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

We had a balcony room (I know, it's corny). Our only complaint was that the room was next to the elevator which is a little noisy, but the balcony made up for it. Great breakfast, wonderful location, and service was excellent. The price was also very reasonable. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisa_receptionist, Receptionist at Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Dear Mr and Mrs Rowell,

thank you for your appreciation in our hotel. Room 401, in which you stayed in October, is beautiful.. We're sorry there were some noises from the lift: usually on fourth floor we haven't this kind of problem but, as you understand, some people are not polite and don't respect the other guests. We are sorry for that.
We hope to see you again for your next stay in Verona!
Thank you again for your nice words!

Elisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

Hotel is located in the hart of city center, renovated, very cozy.
Bathroom is more then for 3 star hotel with shower and jacuzzi, room is just how should be, breakfast is very good and very pleasant staff.
If you visit Verona in any purpose - business or vacation hotel Giulietta e Romeo is more then recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nada P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed the hospitality of this hotel for three nights at the end of October. The staff were friendly and courteous. Elisa was particularly helpful in trying to confirm our flight home. There was also a free computer available in the lobby.
The breakfast buffet offered many choices which included cereal, fruit, eggs, meat, yogurt, sweet breads. There was a toaster too. The coffee was excellent.
Our room, 306 I believe, was across from the lift. It was a good size with a balcony. Having dust allergies, I particularly liked the hardwood floor which was kept spotless. We had no problems with noise. There was a kettle in the room too. I would suggest that tissue in the bathroom would be appreciated. The bed was very comfortable with soft new linens.
Staff recommendations for restaurants were excellent. We had an delicious meal at a little restaurant, Osteria Casa Vino, which was just a 10 minute walk on a wet night. The hotel supplied large umbrellas. We were pleased to be in Verona and not in Venice where the flooding was taking place.
It was the end of our holiday and we decided to splurge with a driver to take us to the Marco Polo airport. We went to the taxi stand in the square, near the coliseum and a few minutes from the hotel. There we made arrangements with a driver, Igor, phone 329-737-3812. He happily agreed to take us the next day. We agreed upon a price of 200 euro. Igor was courteous, punctual and an excellent driver. It was a Saturday afternoon and as traffic was light, it just took a little over an hour.
We will definitely plan to return to this delightful City and to Hotel Giulietta e Romeo.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelon22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisa_receptionist, Receptionist at Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Dear Sirs,

thank you so much for your kindly feedback. We are happy you enjoyed the time spent in our city and, in particular, in our hotel.
For me it was a pleasure to help you: unfortunately we couldn't do anything to confirm your flight, but as you know I tried to do my best..
You've appreciated our room and our service: thanks!
We hope to accommodate you again. We usually have no problems with noise, but for sure next time we are going to assign you a room far from the lift.
See you soon.. as we hope!

Elisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
269 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

We stayed in room 208 and whilst the room was smaller than we expected and did not look like any of the rooms on the website - we were happy with our stay.

The hotel is in a great location and offers free WIFI. The breakfast offered a good selection of produce and we found all the staff to be friendly and helpful.

Visit Verona the first Sunday of the month in the off season and all attractions appear to be a single price - 1 Euro. The train station is a walk, but can easily be walked.

The

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malachi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GIULIOVerona, Receptionist at Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Mr Malachi,

thank you for your nice feedback. We are happy to hear that you appreciated our service (our staff, the bouffet breakfast, wifi connection for free) and our position in the heart of the historic center.
The room in which you stayed is a standard room, refurbished and modern. The photos you've seen on our website show some rooms with classical style, so I understand what you've noted. I only want to explain you that all our rooms are refurbished and new, but we decided to have rooms with different styles to meet our guests' preference. For sure we're going to add photos with the new rooms on our website.
About the size, we confirm you that there are standard rooms with different size but room number 208 is not so small as you've said. Every person has a different idea of the size, this is the reason because we have standard rooms, that are cheaper then the superior ones (that are bigger and with balcony on request).
Every feedback is important for us, so thank you again for the nice words!
We hope to accommodate you again for your next stay in Verona! For sure we're going to accommodate you in a bigger room giving you our best offer!
Greetings,

Elisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna
Level Contributor
59 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

We just stayed at Giulietta & Romeo over the weekend. Booked the room for EUR 100.-- including breakfast which we thought was an OK deal, considering the excellent location of the hotel.

Service was very attentive and friendly. Our room was made up twice (!!) a day, something we have not experienced anywhere else before.

Wifi is free and the breakfast was just excellent with a huge choice of bread, ham, pastries, eggs etc.

We would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grungtheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GIULIOVerona, Receptionist at Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Guests,

thank you so much for your appreciation. When we receive feedbacks as yours, we are satisfied in our service. We hope you decide to come back to Verona: everytime you stay in our beautiful city you find new monuments, streets, exhibitions and restaurants. It's always a discovery!
Thank you again!

Elisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#10 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,129 reviews
0.1 mi away
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#2 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,694 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#4 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bologna
Hotel Bologna
#8 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
0.4 mi away
Due Torri Hotel
Due Torri Hotel
#5 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Firenze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Giulietta e Romeo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Giulietta e Romeo Hotel

Property: Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
Address: Vicolo Tre Marchetti 3, 37121, Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Verona
#2 Business Hotel in Verona
#4 Romantic Hotel in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Giulietta e Romeo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel is situated just 50 meters from the Arena. It's situated in the historic centre, where our guests can enter without restrictions: we have an internal garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Giulietta e Romeo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Giulietta e Romeo
Giulietta e Romeo Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing