We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price and location - would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
Ranked #4 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
280 reviews
152 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
“Great price and location - would stay again”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We stayed in room 208 and whilst the room was smaller than we expected and did not look like any of the rooms on the website - we were happy with our stay.

The hotel is in a great location and offers free WIFI. The breakfast offered a good selection of produce and we found all the staff to be friendly and helpful.

Visit Verona the first Sunday of the month in the off season and all attractions appear to be a single price - 1 Euro. The train station is a walk, but can easily be walked.

The

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malachi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GIULIOVerona, Receptionist at Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Mr Malachi,

thank you for your nice feedback. We are happy to hear that you appreciated our service (our staff, the bouffet breakfast, wifi connection for free) and our position in the heart of the historic center.
The room in which you stayed is a standard room, refurbished and modern. The photos you've seen on our website show some rooms with classical style, so I understand what you've noted. I only want to explain you that all our rooms are refurbished and new, but we decided to have rooms with different styles to meet our guests' preference. For sure we're going to add photos with the new rooms on our website.
About the size, we confirm you that there are standard rooms with different size but room number 208 is not so small as you've said. Every person has a different idea of the size, this is the reason because we have standard rooms, that are cheaper then the superior ones (that are bigger and with balcony on request).
Every feedback is important for us, so thank you again for the nice words!
We hope to accommodate you again for your next stay in Verona! For sure we're going to accommodate you in a bigger room giving you our best offer!
Greetings,

Elisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,073 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,327
    607
    109
    24
    6
See reviews for
395
1,172
50
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna
Level Contributor
59 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

We just stayed at Giulietta & Romeo over the weekend. Booked the room for EUR 100.-- including breakfast which we thought was an OK deal, considering the excellent location of the hotel.

Service was very attentive and friendly. Our room was made up twice (!!) a day, something we have not experienced anywhere else before.

Wifi is free and the breakfast was just excellent with a huge choice of bread, ham, pastries, eggs etc.

We would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grungtheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GIULIOVerona, Receptionist at Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Guests,

thank you so much for your appreciation. When we receive feedbacks as yours, we are satisfied in our service. We hope you decide to come back to Verona: everytime you stay in our beautiful city you find new monuments, streets, exhibitions and restaurants. It's always a discovery!
Thank you again!

Elisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ft lauderdale, FL
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Everything was great at this hotel except for the following:
1. no hot water the morning we checked out, we were only there for 2 nights, the other morning
the water was hot. Reception said there was a problem with the boiler;
2. it would be nice if the room had a box of tissues;
3. the LED lights on the bed stands are not sufficient for reading. An overhead light in the center of the room is needed;
4. No body lotion in the bathroom. I know that body lotion is not furnished with a lot of European hotel rooms but I think that with the high prices at this hotel, they could afford a 25 cent bottle of lotion.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimtotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GIULIOVerona, Receptionist at Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for the appreciation of our position, cleaned rooms and good breakfast.
We are sorry to hear that you didn't really esteem our service.
We take account of our guests' feedbacks because it's important to refine and make the service always better. So we thank you for your comment but we try to clarify what you noted:
1) You certailnly understand that it happens that there could be some technical problems (in a hotel as in a normal house). The morning you mentioned we had problems with our boiler, but we called immediately the maintenance man, who fixed it up in a few time.
2) We had a box of tissues in all rooms. We've just thought that it was not so important in a room, so we decided to take it away, but thank you for the advice: we'll suggest to our direction to bring it back.
3) We've just finished to refurbished two of the four floors of the hotel. Their interior design has been studied a lot by our architect but, as you know, the works could be done many times to be perfect. We've noticed that in two or three rooms LED lights are not so luminous. We are increasing them.
4) Our hotel is a three stars hotel: in all rooms there is a shampoo/shower gel. You find other additional lotion only in four stars hotel. Our service (porterage, garage service, room service, laudry..) and everything you find in the rooms (minibar, shower gel, blow dryer..) are considered service of highly valued three stars hotel.
We hope you appreciate our explication. We take note about good feedbacks and complains, trying to do our best to be always better, so thank you again.
We hope to accommodate you again!
Best regards.

Elisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Charming little hotel very close to the centre of the old city with walking distance from all the attractions of a wonderful city.

The rooms appear to have been recently renovated to a very modern standard. The staff were courteous and helpful.

The only slight negative was the inability to control the climate control system, at times the room was a little hot and temperature could not be turned down without opening the window

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony3142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GIULIOVerona, Receptionist at Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Guests,

thank you for your kind review and nice words. We are glad to read that we were able to provide you a good service during your stay and that you appreciated our renovated hotel and our lovely location, in the heart of the city centre.
For the temperature, we inform you that it's possible to regulate it from the room, turning it on/off and controlling the degrees. Next time, for any problem, don't hesitate to contact our front desk. We are always happy to help our guests.
We hope to welcome you again in Verona!

Elisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
154 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Stayed for t4 nights in July. Beautifully and conveniently situated in close proximity to the Arena. Parked the car and the attendant was at hand to park the car in the hotel garage (€20.00 per day). This option is better then driving about looking for a space in the area and the hired car is proptected! Girls you can actually walk from the G&R Hotel to the Arena in your high heels!!

The room was spacious, clean and compfortable, big bathroom, attention to detail in living environment as only the Italians can do it. It was quite (our room faced the inner court), Breakfast room was a bit cramped, no hot food, plenty of sweets , cakes for breakfast! Staff helpful, courteous. Don't sit in the conseratory when the weather looks like rain. You might need a Kayak to get to the main breakfast room! My residence during the Arena Opera season. From here you can explore the Historical City and its attractions.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelDocKleen11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GIULIOVerona, Receptionist at Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Dear Guests,

thank you for your feedback. We glad you enjoyed the city, the Opera and our hotel.
Thanks to our position (20 steps from the Arena) people can go to the Opera well-dressed and weman with high heels without problems.. it's a point in our favour..
We try do to our best to serve a good breakfast with fresh food (ham, cheese, bread, yoghurt, fruits...) and hot food (croissant, apple-cake, eggs..) but for sure the service could be always better. Thank you again. We hope you choose our hotel again for your next trip in Verona.

Elisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, England
Level Contributor
191 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Set in a very narrow street right in the historic and cultural centre of the city. Perfect location for the main square, the Colosseum, the historic city and the fashionable shopping area. There are loads of restaurants all around in every direction - you are spoiled for choice.

The hotel is spotlessly clean and the room was immaculately maintained. The desk staff were incredibly friendly. It was also pretty good value.

The continental breakfast buffet was good quality and pretty healthy too. Free wifi but I couldn't get it in my particular room much to the surprise of the receptionist.

There is garage parking for 20 Euros per night but with the streets being so narrow I wonder how on earth you could get a car in there. We were OK as we travelled by taxi.

My only niggles were that the room was too warm and I could't figure out the heating controls; I ended up simply opening the window. Also my TV had no English channel though my colleague in another room did get English language TV. Anyway; if you don't go to Verona to watch TV.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GIULIOVerona, Receptionist at Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Guests,

thank you for your kindly feedback. We appreciate it. We try do to our best to always keep our rooms refurbished and cleaned.
Air conditioning and heating could be adjusted from the rooms turning in on/off and regulating the temperature. We suggest you, next time, to ask the front desk about it: with pleasure we could help you. As you know, in your room there was a telephone and just pressing "9" you could call us. Next time... as we hope.
In all rooms there are English TV channels; sometimes our guests press a lot of button and they unmemorize some channels: but we can memorize them again. This is the reason because it's important for us to receive feedbacks: to always improve our service. Thank you, Sirs.
We hope you decide to visit our city again. Thank you again.

Elisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vctoria, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

The Hotel was in the most wonderful location in this beautiful city. We were able to walk everywhere from the location of the Hotel.
The staff were very professional, helpful and happy to answer any questions. The room was divine, we had a balcony where we could see the Colosseum from it.The room was very clean and comfortable.Lovely breakfast.
We stayed 3 nights and loved every minute.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sally1953_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GIULIOVerona, Receptionist at Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Guests,

thank you very much for your feedback: we appreciate it.
Your room on fourth floor is beautiful: there's a clear and bright light, furnitures are simple. We love this room, too and are happy you liked it. We hope you decide to come back to Verona and stay in our hotel again. Thank you again for your kindly words.
Best regards.

Elisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#9 of 79 in Verona
2,195 reviews
0.1 mi away
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#2 of 79 in Verona
1,741 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#3 of 79 in Verona
1,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bologna
Hotel Bologna
#7 of 79 in Verona
752 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Firenze
0.4 mi away
Hotel Trieste
Hotel Trieste
#10 of 79 in Verona
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Giulietta e Romeo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Giulietta e Romeo Hotel

Property: Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
Address: Vicolo Tre Marchetti 3, 37121, Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Verona
#2 Business Hotel in Verona
#4 Romantic Hotel in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Giulietta e Romeo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel is situated just 50 meters from the Arena. It's situated in the historic centre, where our guests can enter without restrictions: we have an internal garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Giulietta e Romeo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Giulietta e Romeo
Giulietta e Romeo Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing