We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A huge room for 3 people - very clean and inexpensive” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of B&B Hotel Verona

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Hotel Verona
Ranked #42 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A huge room for 3 people - very clean and inexpensive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed in this hotel on a Sunday when most trains/busses were not running as frequently as they would during the week. So we took a taxi into Verona. Our hotel room was as big as a dormitory - absolutely huge with a large en suite to boot. We booked a family room - we received 3 single bed - could easily have pushed two together to make a double. Very clean, very well appointed - TV and windows that actually open. A little bit further out of town to what I imagined, but I should have done a little more homework. Hotel was good though - very good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travllingkochs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    176
    112
    28
    16
See reviews for
82
163
12
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

Sadly, Sud Point is located 6 kilometers from Verona so is only suitable for people with a vehicle. We had to rely on taxis to get into the city. The Hotel does not have free Wifi and it advertises on the website that there is a Restaurant and Bar but this was not available during our stay. The quad share room was just that. We had a large group of students one night and the noise from the floor above was deafening to the point of me going to Reception after 10pm to complain.

Room Tip: Book somewhere else unless you are on a tight budget.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Verona hotels

Lisbon
Level Contributor
93 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

A great choice if you have a car. You will never find a 3 star hotel with breakfast for this price in downtown Verona, so what you don't get in location, you do in comfort and in a continental breakfast (very good). Wi-Fi only in the hotel's lobby and isn't free.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dulcinio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savona, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

An average hotel, first night I found my room unmade.
Breakfast is average.
The only reason I choosed this hotel is because I found no room elsewhere.
The room price did not include the town tax.
I will not suggest this hotel to anybody.
Reservation of my room was a small nightmare.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Enricoilgenoano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

we stayed at the hotel after a long drive up from brindisi,it was easy to find just off the motorway,the hotel is priced better than a travel lodge with the same standards.the staff are very good,the room we had was a triple,bathroom of a very good standard,on the down side on monday nights the resaurant was closed but the reseptionist gave us directions to a area which had alot of good bistro,s we would stay there again

Room Tip: the area where the hotel is, very quite and the room was noise free so iwould say most rooms would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank philip c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Sud Point for one night when attending the opera at the arena in Verona. We reserved a quad, but were given two double rooms (each with two twin beds) on arrival for the same price (110 euro) which was actually very convenient. The rooms were adjoining.

The drive to the arena was very quick (about 10 minutes). We would have preferred staying in lovely Verona, but we booked late and all options were very pricey. The Hotel Sud Point is a business hotel on the highway (our room had a view of the toll booths), but there was no noise and we slept well. Breakfast was good. The ac was effective and quiet. All and all a positive experience, buy far from exciting.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vagab0nd_Family_0f_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Verona
Ibis Verona
#46 of 79 in Verona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,325 reviews
4.9 mi away
SHG Hotel Verona
SHG Hotel Verona
#54 of 79 in Verona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
4.9 mi away
Gardenia
Gardenia
#19 of 79 in Verona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Piccolo
Hotel Piccolo
#32 of 79 in Verona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Arena
Hotel Arena
#55 of 79 in Verona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
3.2 mi away
Montresor Hotel Palace
Montresor Hotel Palace
#31 of 79 in Verona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Hotel Verona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Verona

Property: B&B Hotel Verona
Address: Via Enrico Fermi 13/B, 37135, Verona, Italy (Formerly Hotel Sud Point)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Hotel Verona 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New opening located in the south of the city, just 4 km from the Arena of Verona, B&B Hotel Verona is a modern structure that combines the concision and severity of the exterior with the comfortable intimacy of the interior. Appreciated both by business customers for its functionality and comfort, by the leisure clientele who pays more attention to hospitality services. Our staff is available to provide any necessary information to make your stay as pleasant as possible. All the rooms are furnished in a modern style with a contemporary design and are equipped with: • Free Wi-Fi • TV LCD 32" • Free Sky TV channels • Direct line telephone • Adjustable air conditioning • Bathroom with shower or tub • Hairdryer ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your B&B Hotel Verona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sud Point Hotel
Sud Point Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing