We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Hotel Verona

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Verona
Ranked #11 of 77 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2010

A three night stay at the Hotel Verona was delightful. The three double rooms were all spacious, clean,comfortable and quiet. The staff are friendly, the location perfect for the station, Opera, cultural and shopping centre. We thought the breakfast one of the best we have ever had and will return next time we visit Verona.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosietat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (817)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

246 - 252 of 818 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2010

Hotel is just outside the historic centre, 10 mins walk to the arena. Exceptionally helpful and pleasant reception and catering staff. Rooms are modern ,stylish and impeccably clean. Hotel has bicycles for guests to borrow--strongly recommend these for exploring the town. Free wifi, excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alanhLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2010

Previous reviews referred to the friendly and helpful staff at the Hotel Verona and we would certainly concurr with these.. We required help due to having lost important documents including passports during our journey to Verona. The reception staff allowed us to use the reception phone and also made a number of calls on our behalf. They were very reassuring and in the end if all turned out OK.
The hotel is in an excellent location: just five minutes from the arena. There are also convenient bus stops outside which can take you door to door to Lake Garda - we took the number 26 to Simieone.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kippur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2010

Hotel ideally located for a stay in Verona, only a 5 min walk to the Arena. Free wi-fi, breakfast included in price and garage parking available for 15 euro a day. Hotel is very well presented.
However, there was a mix up with our reservation and instead of telling us about it we were given a cheaper room. When I questioned it, one receptionist fobbed me off with some poor excuse. When I later asked about the mix up, a second receptionist admitted there had been a problem with the resevation and she dealt very well with sorting it out, getting the required room for the following night. Moral: if, as a hotel, you are wrong, admit it with a pleasant manner and all will be fine.
The original room we were given on the fifth floor was fine, but the downside was that we were disturbed by road noise most of the night, the mattress was hard and sat on a hard slatted timber base and the pillows thin and lumpy, so not a restful nights sleep. Replacement room was excellent - quieter room, softer matress etc, etc...
I suppose what I am trying to say is that it can be a good hotel to stay in if you can get one of the rooms not on the front and with a 'sprung' base to the bed.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tazmaniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2010

I stayed only 1 night here, but if I returned to Verona I would stay at this hotel, and I would happily recommend it to friends...but first I would explain to them about the strange entrance! You can find the hotel easily enough, but then you cannot find the front door amongst the windows. PLEASE put a sign showing which of the windows is the door!!!

* The location is excellent for train, bus transport and for sightseeing.
* Reception staff were helpful and pleasant, very knowledgeable about their city and good with giving directions to anywhere you want, plus giving you a city sightseeing map. After checking out we were able to leave our bags there for the day until we left Verona that evening.
* Room was good and clean, with 2 small balconies which allowed plenty of light into the room. BUT the bed was not very comfortable and the pillows were like lead blocks!
* Bathroom very clean, plenty of towels.
* Breakfast (included in price) was a very pleasant surprise, offering more than just the expected roll & coffee...there was cereal, yoghurts, fruit salad, cold meat and cheeses, pastries, juices. Breakfast Staff always cleaning and replenishing on the buffet in the breakfast room.

Good value for a city centre hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrightonBabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2010

We were travelling with a 2.5 yr old and 6 month baby and the place was perfect for this. One of the very few options offering a 4 person room at a very reasonable price for families. Free Internet access (1 computer @ lobby) and parking very accesible right in front of the hotel (public parking, very low daily fee). Breakfast included in our rate and the food was pretty good. Location is great, pretty clean hotel but the best of all: the staff, which is very helpful and always willing to assist you if you have a problem. They immediately helped us on every single request we had very kindly. I cannot find a reason why not staying here if we ever go to Verona again. We are experienced travelleres (spanish and german) and found our stay here very satisfactory. I strongly recommend this hotel and congratulatons for the nice personnel running it. Definetely a very good staying choice.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank migyulli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2010

I only stayed here one night, but would absolutely return if I revisited Verona. The room was very small but lovely, with a great view of the city. The staff was helpful 24 hours a day, and the breakfast was the best I had at any hotel. The free internet access was also the best I had in Italy - helpful, since I was trying to do online class work while I traveled.

A tip: the front door only looks like a window - it opens automatically when you walk up to it. Just in case my fellow travelers are as confused as I was after a long train ride!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bethalewallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.4 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#8 of 77 in Verona
2,374 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#3 of 77 in Verona
1,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western PLUS Hotel De Capuleti
0.5 mi away
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#1 of 77 in Verona
1,861 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mastino
Hotel Mastino
#34 of 77 in Verona
1,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Verona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Verona

Address: Corso Porta Nuova 47/49, 37122, Verona, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 77 Hotels in Verona
Price Range: $100 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Verona 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Verona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing