We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Euromotel Croce Bianca
Ranked #49 of 79 Hotels in Verona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good value”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2012

The hotel is a bit out of the way, and in what appears to be a dodgy area (many sexy shops nearby). The room was ok, for a value room, and all in order, but nothing special. The staff however were excellent! We asked and she gave us a map of the city centre, and details of the bus routes and times, and cheaper bus tickets. The no 33 bus comes right past the hotel, and is a few minutes ride to the centre (for 1€), were all the attractions are. The return trip, stops at the other end of the block and is only a few mins walk from the hotel. Very friendly and helpful. Good value for money option.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LloydBekkerZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    176
    90
    22
    7
See reviews for
92
157
17
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2011

My title says it all. The breakfast was a nice way to start the day. Its location is decent if you have your own transportation. Good hotel though next time I may look for something more central.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dirckfando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2011

we arrived to the hotel a bit early, but the receptionist checked us in anyway. he also was kind enough to switch our room to double instead of what we ordered.
the room looked a bit old and not well kept and modern as other hotels we've been to. but it was clean and big enough. breakfast was standart. but it was the same for 4 days, so it got a bit old.
the receptionists were very nice and helpful. they explained everything we wanted to know and seemed ready to help.
last night we stayed, there was a lot of noise, a few guests were leaving and making a rattle in the middle of the night, also the room was very hot and we could not get the AC to work.

Room Tip: choose a room not facing the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pashosha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2011

The room itself was pretty standard as a small inexpensive European hotel. The common areas were very nice as was the breakfast. The staff were incredibly helpful and nice and spoke English well. It is very easy to get to/from the central area by bus - as long as you don't want to stay out too late. If you arrive by train, I recommend a 10 euro cab ride to the hotel if you don't want to figure out the busses, however the busses in Verona are excellent.
The desk staff recommended the excellent NaturaSi natural foods restaurant across the street which was so good I ate there twice.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoCo1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2011

I was travelling with 2 friends and have experience staying in both cheap hostels and nice hotels. We struggled to find the hotel to start with, once we knew where it was it was fairly easy to get to and from town although can be tricky in the dark as we couldnt see where we were. Its close enough to town but not as close as we expected. The staff were lovely and really helpful. Upon arrival our room wasnt ready. We were asked to wait 30mins and as an apology for our wait we were given free internet access for the duration of the wait. The breakfast was by fair much better than expected and really yummy! One of the nicest iv had whilst staying in 'cheaper' accommodation. The room was vile. Wasnt quite like the pictures we saw upon booking. The decor was awlful, 1960's-70's style, smelt stale and of old cigerettes...the ashtray in the room also proved this. We got used to the smell and the decor after a while so it wasnt so bad. The aircon didnt seem to work though and the bathroom was flithy....black hairs on the walls and toliet! We decided to stay out of the hotel until as late as we could and to check out early. Ok for a stop off...we were only staying one night. If it had been any longer we would have complained. I am sure if we had complained the hotel would have sorted something as the staff were lovely. Needs a refurb!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeartSummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orsta, Norway
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2011

Location: 10 minutes by car from centre. Bus every half hour. 10 Euro taxi-ride.
Rooms: Family room with A/C for 95 Euros is good value for money in Italy.
Breakfast: Continental, but OK.
Parking: Unguarded in front of hotel entrance. Low risk, but not safe.
Overall: I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Odd64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2011

2 nights in Euromotel CB, rooms very nice clean, stuff very friendly and helpful. On my trip back I will choose this option for accommodation again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank artinachBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Verona hotels
3.6 mi away
B&B Hotel Verona
B&B Hotel Verona
#42 of 79 in Verona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
1.4 mi away
Montresor Hotel Palace
Montresor Hotel Palace
#30 of 79 in Verona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
5.9 mi away
Gardenia
Gardenia
#19 of 79 in Verona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Maxim Hotel
Maxim Hotel
#52 of 79 in Verona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ibis Verona
Ibis Verona
#47 of 79 in Verona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,340 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Borghetti
Hotel Borghetti
#63 of 79 in Verona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Euromotel Croce Bianca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Euromotel Croce Bianca

Property: Euromotel Croce Bianca
Address: Strada Bresciana 2, 37139, Verona, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Euromotel Croce Bianca 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the entrance of Verona, just 3 km away from the Ancient Walls of the City and the Historical Chatedral of San Zeno, the hotel features 60 rooms all equipped with private bathroom, hair dryer, direct dial telephone, self setting air conditioning system, TV with radio and satellite channels, mini-bar, safe and deposit box. Non smoking rooms available, suitable for accompanied wheelchair users.The hotel offers a flexible and warm environment for both leisure and business guest.Free internet access and fre parking. Pets are very welcome.Direct Bus link to city centre just in front of the hotel.Restaurants with-in walking distance with both Biological and Traditional cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Euromotel Croce Bianca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euromotel Croce Bianca Verona
Euromotel Croce Bianca Hotel Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing