We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B&B Terracielo Verona
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mazzanti(Verona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Aurora(Verona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveler rating
62
26
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
26
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate bathroombed was comfortablegreat place to staygreat locationandreacheesehostwifi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 88 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Rossana, the owner, is such a gorgeous lady - welcoming, helpful and felt like a close friend by the time we left. The whole place is beautifully decorated and thoughtfully set out. Our room was very generous in size, the bed very comfortable, the bathroom very well appointed and we found it a very quiet part of the world. There is no lift but an easy climb to the 2nd floor. The wifi connection is excellent and the breakfast that Rossana prepares each morning is just perfect - juice, coffee, yoghurt, bread & jam and fresh fruit. Terracielo is just a short walk over the bridge right into the centre of Verona. We walked to everything there is to see. It is also just around the corner from Giardini Giusti which are a must to see and a bonus being so close. We will definitely return to Terracielo when we go back to Verona. Thank you Rossana for making our stay so easy and comfortable in your beautiful B&B.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneBR09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Rosanna, the hostess, is very welcoming and lovely. I stayed in the orange-room and it is really nicely decorated. It turned out that Rosanna is an architect. The rooms were clean, the street did not bother me too much (and I am a light sleeper!). The coffee and bread was more than enough for me, the yoghurt, fruit and other bread was simply too much for me. When leaving, I had the idea that I left a friend's house. Unless you hate climbing a few stairs, go and stay there!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Atravelexpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Located a short walking distance from the center of Verona, The Terracielo B &B was the perfect way to visit Verona. The room was simple, clean and comfortable. Parking is close by. After checking in, a nice walk across the bridge with a breathtaking view of the Verona countryside with villas and Cyprus trees, you find yourself in the center of town with piazzas, statues, restaurants, Juliet's balcony, the Arena and so much more. A nice breakfast of fresh fruit, pastries, yoghurt, and cheese waits for you the next morning. Our host was kind and helpful. A nice alternative if you don't want the trappings of a hotel and all of its costs and considerations. You can't go wrong.

Room Tip: Make sure to give a precise time to meet the hostess instead of a time range. Ask about parking ahead of time.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Terracielo is a close walk to the main sites in Verona. We stayed at this B&B in July 2013 and found it to be a nice place to stay. We needed to take a taxi from the train station, but once we were at the B&B, we walked to the opera and any where we wanted to go. We also enjoyed meeting the other guests at breakfast and fell in love with the city. Rosanna, the owner was very accommodating. Nice place to stay!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

From the street Terracielo looks rather ordinary, perhaps a bit shabby. However, inside and up a couple of flights of stairs, you'll find clean, modern, and spacious accommodations. As others have stated, our hostess, Rossanna, was most accommodating. She'll provide suggestions while serving a light breakfast or draw back and let you converse with the other travelers at breakfast.

The short walk into town takes you past a lovely old church (San Tomaso) that you might not discover if you spend most of your time on the other side of the Adige River, where the main tourist attractions of Verona are located. Parking for Terracielo is available at a nearby garage. Be sure you've studied the area when you exit, if you plan to go back by the hotel to pick up bags. You'll have to circle back, given that there are a number of one-way streets in the area, and there's not a lot of room for pulling over in front of the B&B.

The rooms are air-conditioned with individual units, and Rossanna does ask that you turn off the air-conditioning when you leave the room. It might be wise to learn how to use the timer on the air conditioning units, since the rooms can get quite hot in the summer afternoon and evening. We went to the opera and didn't get back until after midnight, and at that time our room was still uncomfortably hot. It took more than an hour for the air-conditioner to cool things down, so it would have been a good idea to have set it to turn on earlier with the timer.

Room Tip: L.earn how to use the timer to set the air conditioning
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fichivini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews