We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B&B Terracielo Verona
Nearby Hotels
$179
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colomba d'Oro(Verona)
$217
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$353
$330
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$141
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$171
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$292
$241
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$213
$182
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$202
$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$209
$196
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveler rating
63
26
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
26
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate bathroombed was comfortablegreat place to staygreat locationandreacheesehostwifi
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 89 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Rosanna, the hostess, is very welcoming and lovely. I stayed in the orange-room and it is really nicely decorated. It turned out that Rosanna is an architect. The rooms were clean, the street did not bother me too much (and I am a light sleeper!). The coffee and bread was more than enough for me, the yoghurt, fruit and other bread was simply too much for me. When leaving, I had the idea that I left a friend's house. Unless you hate climbing a few stairs, go and stay there!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Atravelexpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Located a short walking distance from the center of Verona, The Terracielo B &B was the perfect way to visit Verona. The room was simple, clean and comfortable. Parking is close by. After checking in, a nice walk across the bridge with a breathtaking view of the Verona countryside with villas and Cyprus trees, you find yourself in the center of town with piazzas, statues, restaurants, Juliet's balcony, the Arena and so much more. A nice breakfast of fresh fruit, pastries, yoghurt, and cheese waits for you the next morning. Our host was kind and helpful. A nice alternative if you don't want the trappings of a hotel and all of its costs and considerations. You can't go wrong.

Room Tip: Make sure to give a precise time to meet the hostess instead of a time range. Ask about parking ahead of time.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Terracielo is a close walk to the main sites in Verona. We stayed at this B&B in July 2013 and found it to be a nice place to stay. We needed to take a taxi from the train station, but once we were at the B&B, we walked to the opera and any where we wanted to go. We also enjoyed meeting the other guests at breakfast and fell in love with the city. Rosanna, the owner was very accommodating. Nice place to stay!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

From the street Terracielo looks rather ordinary, perhaps a bit shabby. However, inside and up a couple of flights of stairs, you'll find clean, modern, and spacious accommodations. As others have stated, our hostess, Rossanna, was most accommodating. She'll provide suggestions while serving a light breakfast or draw back and let you converse with the other travelers at breakfast.

The short walk into town takes you past a lovely old church (San Tomaso) that you might not discover if you spend most of your time on the other side of the Adige River, where the main tourist attractions of Verona are located. Parking for Terracielo is available at a nearby garage. Be sure you've studied the area when you exit, if you plan to go back by the hotel to pick up bags. You'll have to circle back, given that there are a number of one-way streets in the area, and there's not a lot of room for pulling over in front of the B&B.

The rooms are air-conditioned with individual units, and Rossanna does ask that you turn off the air-conditioning when you leave the room. It might be wise to learn how to use the timer on the air conditioning units, since the rooms can get quite hot in the summer afternoon and evening. We went to the opera and didn't get back until after midnight, and at that time our room was still uncomfortably hot. It took more than an hour for the air-conditioner to cool things down, so it would have been a good idea to have set it to turn on earlier with the timer.

Room Tip: L.earn how to use the timer to set the air conditioning
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fichivini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Fantastic location near all the sites and the owner Rosanna is a real gem. She gave us lots of terrific recommendations for restaurants, osterias and cities around the lake. Our bed was very comfy and we were provided with robes and slippers (a nice treat for a B&B). Breakfast is coffee, bread and fruit, but overall we had a fantastic time here and would highly recommend this B&B on a trip to Verona.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cyd C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews