We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming small but beautiful hotel !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palazzo Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Palazzo Victoria
Ranked #15 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Charming small but beautiful hotel !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

We stayed here in March 2014, our room was perfect and very comfortable the Hotel could not be more central really and we found the staff helpful and polite, with good tips of where to eat and what to do.

Room Tip: Higher is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalviatinoCollection, Direttore at Palazzo Victoria, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for leaving us your precious comment.
I'm very glad to know that you found our hotel up to your expectations and that our service gave you the right info regarding the city.
Hoping to host you back soon,
I extend my best regards,
Giusy Loro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    420
    163
    51
    16
    10
See reviews for
69
395
15
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Greenock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014

Perfectly located in the beautiful old town with a variety of styles from classic to quirky and contemporary. Arrived late at night and shown to excellent suite facing into courtyard which made for a good sleep in the comfortable bed. Breakfast was fine and many restaurants all around for dinner. Easy walk to the arena for the open air opera. On our first morning the lady in reception gave us a very detailed recommendation as to what to see and where to go which resulted in a wonderful walking tour. All in all a great base for seeing Verona.

Room Tip: probably worth paying a little more for the superior room.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank drewwat88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalviatinoCollection, Direttore at Palazzo Victoria, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Guest,
What a pleasure to read that our hotel has been a good reference point for you to visit our beautiful city.
We're very lucky for the place where we're based: it offers to our customers the possibility to visit all the beauty of the city center, for this reason, we always try to give the best indications.
Hoping to be for a second time your base in Verona,
I extend my best regards,
Giusy Loro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

I stayed at the hotel for two nights last week. The hotel is perfectly located for sightseeing, the arena, shopping at all levels, restaurants, bars, cafes and patisseries. Perfect location for early morning runs, as the hotel is very close to the River Adige that runs through the city. The décor of the Palazzo Victoria is a perfect blend of old and new with visible traces of the Roman ruins. My bedroom was well appointed, with a comfortable bed, brilliant shower, good size bathroom, and tastefully decorated. Breakfast buffet, well presented, high quality produce and delicious. Dinner in the restaurant is an experience in Italian cuisine and was excellent. The staff from the moment I arrived, through breakfast and dinner, at the bar early evening or late at night, were excellent, professional, warm and very caring.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalviatinoCollection, Direttore at Palazzo Victoria, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Guest,
we're delighted to know that Palazzo Victoria gave you the possibility to enjoy Verona.
We firmly believe in attention to exterior details as well as in the attention for all the needs of our guests, to make them feel like at home.
If we have succeeded in this task, we have fulfilled our duty.
Hoping to be able to host you again in the city of love.
With my best regards,
Giusy Loro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

This hotel is superbly placed for everything one wants to do in Verona.
We had a large room with a large and well - equipped bathroom and were looked after very well by the staff (although disappointed that the person who checked us in, showed us round the hotel and to our room could not remember our room number an hour later) .
Breakfast was really good with the eggs cooked to perfection, although the coffee took a bit of time to arrive.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalviatinoCollection, Direttore at Palazzo Victoria, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Customer,
A sincere thank you for the nice words about your stay at Victoria Palace.
I am glad to know that the room where we hosted you was to your liking, as well as for the restaurant service.
I really hope that our location will give you the opportunity to visit Verona for a second time.
Kindest regards,
Giusy Loro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

Lovely Hotel, excellent location for exploring as 5 minutes away from town centre, bars, restaurants and Amphitheatre. Great blend of quirky new and old which makes it very fascinating being able to look down through glass at the old roman remains..........in the bar and dining areas. We did have a problem with our room ( which smelt of drains) but this was dealt with immediately and we were upgraded and moved to a suite with bath and separate shower. The rooms were well equipped with tea and coffee facilities, hairdryer and sockets easily accessed with free wifi , the bed was very comfortable, the room was very quiet (as I tend to be a light sleeper usually easily disturbed ) no complaints with this room what so ever. There was building work taking place outside of our new room but to be fair with the windows and shutters closed it really did not affect or bother us in the slightest . The breakfast was buffet style with a good variety of cold meats, cheeses, fruit pastries, juices etc. but there was also a hot option cooked to order was also provided as well as,which could have been an excellent alternative. Service was attentive and the food of a very high standard. The hotel staff very helpful and any queries were dealt with promptly and efficiently. There were also small outside seating areas which was a very pleasant way to enjoy drinks on a balmy evening. Would definitely recommend a visit .............

Room Tip: Just check the bathroom before unpacking as another guest also had the same problem with the smell a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dyanne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalviatinoCollection, Direttore at Palazzo Victoria, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for leaving us your precious comment.
We're delighted to know that you find our hotel up to your expectations.
I renew my apologies regarding the inconvenience arose with your first room but I am glad to know that the accommodation that we proposed you later was to your liking.
By all the staff a warm greeting from Palazzo Victoria, we hope to be able to host you a second time very soon!
My best regards,
Giusy Loro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brockenhurst
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

We stayed for 4 days in this faboulous hotel which was only 5 minutes walk fronm the main Opera Amphitheatre. We were on a bed and breakfast basis only as there are so many restaurants around the Amphitheatre for eating and drinking.

The rooms were large and excellant facilities. However some of the rooms are rather on the small side but these ahve a balcony and we did not.

Breakfast was excellent, good variety of hot and cold foods.

Staff very pleasant.

Room Tip: ask for a large double
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derekbrowne24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalviatinoCollection, Direttore at Palazzo Victoria, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Customer,
A sincere thank you by all of our pleasant staff.
We're pleased to assume that the position where we're based, in the historic city center, gave you the possibility to enjoy all the beauty that our city can offer.
As per your insight some of the rooms are slightly larger than the other, but feature a balcony: we wanted to have a different variety of rooms to meet every need of our guests.
I really hope to be able to get you back soon here, at Palazzo Victoria.
In the meantime, I extend a warm greeting,
Giusy Loro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

We returned to Verona after 8 years and had not realised we booked the same hotel as last time! They have expanded and updated the ground floor bar/restaurant area which looked great. An interesting blend of styles which is fun. The bedrooms seemed to be the same, very comfortable beds, good quality linen and plenty of storage. Also, there was actually a power point beside a mirror for easy hair drying - what a treat! They are rather dark and very traditional in style, which contrasts with the new 'look' downstairs but we were perfectly happy with it (only real problem was the creaky floor, rather annoying). The shower was in the bath and slightly awkward to get in and out off, but it was a very spacious bathroom and there was regular replacement of towels and bath products.
Breakfast was excellent. Served outside in a lovely courtyard.(building works being done to adjoining property was a little noisy on weekdays) A huge buffet with fruit, meat, cheeses, pastries, cereals and 4 different types of milk which was a pleasant surprise for us non diary people. We had delicious freshly cooked eggs each morning.
Great for a weekend stay, you are right in the heart of this beautiful CIty (Via Borsini) and a few steps away from our favourite coffee bar which is next door to our favourite tapas restaurant (Osteria Bugiardo).
Transfer to the airport took 15 minutes.

Room Tip: We had a Grand Deluxe Double. Check out if they have refurbished any of the rooms - they appear do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalviatinoCollection, Direttore at Palazzo Victoria, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Visitor,
I'm glad to hear that you have enjoyed the work on the extension and renovation of our structure: in fact, we were looking for more space and light to welcome our guests on arrival.
I apologize for the floor: in some places it can be slightly creaky, but being a historic building in the heart of the city, we decide not to change some of the foundation, to preserve the historicity.
A sincere thanks also by all the restaurant staff: knowing that our cuisine met your taste is a source of great pride for us.
I wish to host you a Verona again very soon, and I extend my best regards,
Giusy Loro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.3 mi away
Due Torri Hotel
Due Torri Hotel
#6 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
0.2 mi away
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#2 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,659 reviews
0.2 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Milano
Hotel Milano
#9 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,099 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#4 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Relais The Gentleman of Verona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Victoria

Property: Palazzo Victoria
Address: Via Adua 8, 37121, Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Verona
#5 Romantic Hotel in Verona
#7 Luxury Hotel in Verona
#7 Family Hotel in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Palazzo Victoria 5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palazzo Victoria is ideally located whether the stay is for business or pleasure the hotel is a few steps away from the Arena amphitheatre, close to the main international shopping street called Via Mazzini and faces “Corso di Porta Borsari” – the characteristic street full of typical restaurants and artisan’s shops.Beautiful and large rooms and suites all individually decorated. Precious texture and materials have been used and highlight the feel of the Veneto region.The Palazzo Victoria now has a new look, fresh and full of space. The hotel has 71 rooms some of them with original frescoes and traditional parquet floor. You will be captured by the magnificent views some of them romantic and others overlooking the vibrant and chic shopping area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Palazzo Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing