We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palazzo Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Palazzo Victoria
Ranked #15 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Long Melford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

A lovely 3 night stay at a lovely hotel in great location, staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms very clean, and well appointed - we only had a basic double but it was quite adequate and tastefully decorated. VERY comfortable bed. Bathroom was great with a superb shower, all very clean. The only downside I would say was the breakfast room which was very bland, not a huge choice, and service was slow and forgetful. After the first morning we just went down the road to a café instead. The main squares (Bra and Erbe) are within easy 10 minutes walk, likewise most other things - Verona is very easy to walk around. There was building work at neighbouring building going on which woke us up on the Friday morning - quite loud and started at 8am. But no big deal as we wanted to get up and about anyway, and nothing on Saturday or Sunday. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bluewitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalviatinoCollection, Direttore at Palazzo Victoria, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Google Translation
Gentile Cliente,
Leggere le sue cortesi parole è per me un sincero piacere e fonte di stimolo per un continuo miglioramento. Non solo io ma tutto il nostro staff spera di poterla riavere presto nostra ospite.
Cordialmente,
Giusy Loro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    164
    51
    17
    10
See reviews for
71
396
15
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
202 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

Just returned from a weekend opera trip staying at the Victoria. The hotel was superb and probably the best located hotel in Verona . Not dissimilar in style to the Firmdale hotels in London, a little quirky, interesting design and great service. Two highlights for us, the lively bar area and the restaurant. We loved the feel of the bar with the different seating areas. Attentive service and great cocktails. Great to have some late night music, just a shame about the extra time and penalty shoot out that delayed the music! The restaurant breakfast service was good with a choice of continental items and assorted eggs anyway you like. The staff were very busy but on the whole coped well. Think they could do with a bigger team over busy opera weekends - they kept on smiling despite being rushed off their feet. Seeing the kitchen was very interesting.

Our only disappointment was with the size of our room, which was totally our fault. We had room 255 a deluxe double overlooking the glass roof of the bar - pretty grotty really. I booked through an opera agent and asked for the best room. I assumed that this was the deluxe. It turns out these are the smallest of rooms. It was tiny. You could sit on the loo on one side of the bathroom and rest your head on the opposite wall. The shower was like a mini capsule with just enough room to turn in. Getting ready was a fine art of choreography with one of us sitting on the bed whilst the other moved around the little available floor space. We would have gladly paid a lot more for a bit of room, Still we didn't spend much time in the room and it was very clean with an excellent standard of housekeeping. Overall, loved the quality feel of this hotel and its quirky style. Will definitely be back and next time book direct and get a far better suite.

Room Tip: Room 255 is tiny and looks over the roof of the bar and no views worth talking of. Could be noisy i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank k9todd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalviatinoCollection, Direttore at Palazzo Victoria, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Google Translation
Gentile Cliente,
La ringrazio per aver trovato il tempo di lasciare traccia della sua permanenza a Palazzo Victoria con il suo commento.
Faremo tesoro degli aspetti positivi da lei messi in evidenza così come di quelli meno lusinghieri per poter perfezionare il nostro servizio, nella speranza di poterla riavere nostra ospite.
Cordialmente,
Giusy Loro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egerton,Kent,UK
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

My wife and I stayed here as part of a week long tour of Italy to celebrate our wedding anniversary. This hotel impressed us from first to last. We had a lovely room, not vast but it had everything you needed, a lovely modern bathroom with a super drenching shower. The hotel is much bigger than it looks with a seeming maze of lounges all offering something different, pool table in one, TV in another, peace and quiet in another. Complimentary coffee and newspapers in the reception lounge was a great touch. We fell head over heals in love with Verona and we will be back very soon and we would not dream of staying anywhere else. Very handy for the old city, we walked everywhere, clean as a whistle, great service and above all great value.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnRLawton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalviatinoCollection, Direttore at Palazzo Victoria, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Google Translation
Gentile Cliente,
Sono molto felice di leggere il suo commento, prendendo coscienza della piacevole permanenza che abbiamo saputo offrirle.
Nella speranza di poterla riavere presto nuovamente nostro ospite,
Porgo cordiali saluti,
Giusy Loro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

We drove to the hotel and were welcomed by the stuff who parked our car, took care our luggage and confirmed our wine tour reservations. Our room was on the first floor but technically it's a second one. Room was clean and standart in size for Europe. Bathrooms clean but shower is small. Saturday night hotel had a party until 12 and building next door had a construction. For us it wasn't a problem since we saw Opera Carmen and had dinner and late drinks. Also hotel had a very nice letter of apologies regarding construction next door. Again we didn't experience construction noise. Breakfast was hectic but served it's purposes. To summarize: I will recommend Palazzo Victoria for being clean, nice hotel in a great location with a very nice stuff.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalviatinoCollection, Direttore at Palazzo Victoria, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Google Translation
Gentile Cliente,
Grazie per aver trovato il tempo di lasciare il suo cortese commento. Sono felice di sapere che la nostra struttura ha saputo offrirle un piacevole soggiorno nella nostra città, chiaramente ogni accorgimento è per noi spunto per futuri miglioramenti.
Sinceramente ringrazio,
Giusy Loro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

Six of us have just returned from a 3 night weekend beak at this gem of a hotel. It is always a responsibility when organising a hotel for friends, however this time everyone loved it. From the minute we walked in the staff were so welcoming and friendly and quickly dealt with all our requests and our particular thanks go to Patrizia and her fabulous customer service skills. Nothing was too much trouble for her. The hotel style is that particularly Italian style - a mix of contemporary, tradtional and even original Roman architecture and design, elegant and interesting. We were in the standard deluxe rooms, which although not large were beautifully appointed, lovely comfy bed and immaculate bed linen and a kettle hidden away which some 5* hotels seem to think is below them. Breakfast was a feast, great choice, and in the main, good service although Sunday was a bit chaotic, it seemed everyone had had a late night at the opera and come to breakfast at once. There is a lovley bar area that seemed to have a club vibe late in the evening and they had to cater for World Cup watchers which they did admirably. Position wise, the hotel is situated just inside Porta Borsari, a very important Roman remain, it is only 5 minutes walk to both the Arena and Piazza Delle Erbe down delightful streets with shops (Verona is a shoppers delight), bars and restuarants and 10 minutes my favourite museum Castelvecchio. As I am recovering from a knee op and walk very slowly with the aid of a crutch, this couldn't have been better.
Thank you Palazzo Victoria, this was our third visit to Verona and the best to date and we hope to be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RayandJenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalviatinoCollection, Direttore at Palazzo Victoria, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Google Translation
Gentilissimo ospite,
è una vera gioia per me e per tutto il nostro staff sapere di aver reso quello che per voi è il terzo soggiorno nella nostra città, un ricordo così piacevole. Un sincero grazie anche da parte di Patrizia, la nostra front-office manager, per cui è stato un piacere più che un lavoro, essere a vostra disposizione.
Nella speranza di potervi riavere nostri ospiti per la vostra quarta visita nella città dell'amore,
Saluto cordialmente.
Giusy Loro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

Nicely furnished clean hotel. Impressive bathroom but with the a very small badly designed shower. I'm quite slim and it was small for me. Food excellent including dinner although rather expensive. The menu is also quite limited. The restaurant is fine for breakfast but is very much a breakfast room with not much atmosphere for dinner.

Centrally located and ideal for sightseeing.

The big drawback is there is building/renovation work in the adjacent building which was supposed to run from 8am to 7pm but actually started before 7.30am one day. Site was less than 10 metres from our room window.

Room Tip: Avoid building work
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HolidayMaker738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalviatinoCollection, Direttore at Palazzo Victoria, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Google Translation
Gentile cliente,
Grazie per aver trovato il tempo di lasciare il suo prezioso commento che non mancheremo di tenere in considerazione al fine di migliorare il nostro servizio.
Nella speranza di poterla riavere presto nostra ospite,
Porgo cordiali saluti.
Giusy Loro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

Spent just one night at this beautiful hotel -wish it could have been more! It was quite difficult to find amongst the one way system despite having satnav but once there it was totally relaxing. Beautifully decorated through out and the room was stunning. Very elegant with excellent facilities. Wifi worked seamlessly. Lovely bathroom and products. Excellent and extensive breakfast. There was a letter in the room advising of potential noise from building work but as we stayed on a Friday night this was not a problem. Staff were very efficient and obliging.
The hotel is very well situated for sightseeing. Lots to see within easy walking distance and there is also a hop on/hop off sight seeing tour for seeing the main sights in other parts of the city with bus stops nearby.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalviatinoCollection, Direttore at Palazzo Victoria, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Google Translation
Gentilissimo ospite,
Grazie per le sue belle parole, per noi autentica fonte di stimolo per poterci sempre migliorare al fine di offrire ai nostri clienti il soggiorno che meritano.
Sperando di poterla riavere presto a Palazzo Victoria,
Saluto cordialmente.
Giusy Loro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.3 mi away
Due Torri Hotel
Due Torri Hotel
#6 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
0.2 mi away
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#2 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,663 reviews
0.2 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Milano
Hotel Milano
#9 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,104 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#4 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bologna
Hotel Bologna
#8 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Victoria

Property: Palazzo Victoria
Address: Via Adua 8, 37121, Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Verona
#5 Romantic Hotel in Verona
#7 Family Hotel in Verona
#7 Luxury Hotel in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Palazzo Victoria 5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palazzo Victoria is ideally located whether the stay is for business or pleasure the hotel is a few steps away from the Arena amphitheatre, close to the main international shopping street called Via Mazzini and faces “Corso di Porta Borsari” – the characteristic street full of typical restaurants and artisan’s shops.Beautiful and large rooms and suites all individually decorated. Precious texture and materials have been used and highlight the feel of the Veneto region.The Palazzo Victoria now has a new look, fresh and full of space. The hotel has 71 rooms some of them with original frescoes and traditional parquet floor. You will be captured by the magnificent views some of them romantic and others overlooking the vibrant and chic shopping area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Palazzo Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing