We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Palazzo Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Palazzo Victoria
Ranked #18 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night while traveling. The suite was gorgeous and the staff were very helpful explaining where all the good tourist sites were. We would definitely recommend to anyone wanting to see verona. It was very easy to get a taxi from the train station and staff spoke English very well.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Muddy_Brett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalviatinoCollection, Direttore at Palazzo Victoria, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thanks for leaving us you kind comment.
I'm delighted to know that our location, in the heart of the city center, gave you the opportunity to walk around easily.
In addition we try to offer the best service possible to make unforgettable your experience in the city of love.
I extend my best regards,
Giusy Loro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    448
    179
    56
    21
    12
See reviews for
73
429
16
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Central location could not be better. Check-in was swift and friendly. Lovely room on the third floor came with a large terrace and huge bathroom. Housekeeping was first rate and I appreciated the mineral water placed in the room each evening. Breakfast was spectacular employing the very best ingredients with friendly and efficient service. Easily my first choice of hotel in Verona.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FCA483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalviatinoCollection, Direttore at Palazzo Victoria, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Guest,
What a pleasure read that we're considered by you the first choice in Verona.
I'm also very glad to assume that so many little (but fundamental) details were to your liking during your stay.
We always try not to miss the value of being focused on everything in terms of accommodation.
Thanks for leaving us your kind review,
My best regards,
Giusy Loro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel. We enjoyed the room and bathroom but do not recommend a room on the street. There were two gatherings of students at night during our four-night stay that went well into the early hours.

We found the breakfast room staff to be very friendly and engaging, and the breakfast great, but not the staff elsewhere in the hotel.

The bar flummoxed us. Staff was close to negligent and, for some reason, unable to provide food or snacks in the evenings....and incredibly slow. Simply ungracious to the guests.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalviatinoCollection, General Manager at Palazzo Victoria, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you to leave us your precious comment.
I'm really sorry that you found our restaurant service not up to your expectations. We always try to serve our client in the best way possible. We will take into consideration your review in order to improve our ability, hoping to be able to host you once again and wipe out the detail of your stay that didn't delighted you.
I extend my kindest regards,
Giusy Loro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Great service, well located, large rooms. Breakfast was fantastic, lots of variety and really great coffee. only concern was the sewerage smell in the bathroom but we also found this problem in Venice so perhaps its just the old city sewer system!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DanuP2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalviatinoCollection, Direttore at Palazzo Victoria, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for leaving us your precious comment.
I'm glad to assume that your stay at Palazzo Victoria has been comfortable and nice.
I sincerely apologize for the drawback happened: we'll take it into consideration in order to improve.
I extend my best regards, hoping to be able to accommodate you in the best possible way another time.
Greetings,
Giusy Loro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Our second visit to the Palazzo in 2013 was even better than the first. We stayed five nights that included the new year's eve party. There are really only two places on this planet where I can switch off - one in Le Mans and the other the Palazzo. We've found a room that we always try to stay in. It is spacious and value for money in comparison to other luxury branded hotels. There is an air of tranquility where ever you go, even with kids knocking about. This is quickly dispelled as you leave and land straight into one of Verona's popular high streets. However, what we like the best is the quality of attention the staff gave to us. We felt like we were at home. Nothing was ever too much trouble and they even invented a cocktail for me! The food is something else too and modestly priced with an extensive wine list. The whole set up is really professional and that's what I like. The Palazzo have not rested their laurels on an impressive cascade of architectural delights to wow and subdue the crowd, but have developed a fine team that really do make a difference. It will make your stay extra special - like it did for us. We'll be back again and again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bazilla_40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalviatinoCollection, Direttore at Palazzo Victoria, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for this kind review.
I'm deeply happy to come to know how nice your stay at Palazzo Victoria has been.
Being at your service, as for any other guest, is our purpose and your comment is for sure an authentic incentive to never stop offer the best service possible.
Waiting for you to come back very soon,
I extend my best regards,
Giusy Loro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

On arriving at the palazzo victoria we were very warmly greeted by a very attentive staff. we had upgraded to grand deluxe room and it met our expectations. very roomy large bathroom with all the extras. Breakfast was served in very nice restaurant and again by very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel location is at the heart of city centre in a quiet side street. It is probably our favourite hotel stay to date and would love to go back someday. To all the staff that made our stay so nice a big thank you. The Halls 373.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalviatinoCollection, Direttore at Palazzo Victoria, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Guest,
I'm so delighted to read that our staff has been polite and at your disposal, managing to provide you to a nice upgrade.
I also very glad to assume that you find our hotel perfect for the location : we are always very satisfied when we read that our guest enjoy the city thanks to the place where we are based.
Thank you for your consideration, as one your favourite hotels.
We hope to be able to host you again very soon,
My best regards,
Giusy Loro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

A decent hotel but more 4 star than 5 star. The service was good in the main but some sloppy elements. Having to ask 4-5 times for the order at breakfast and waiting 20 minutes for a coffee. Kitchen running out of some of the usual items. The reception area looks messy and could be improved. Rooms were nice but we had to ask for some basic toiletries which you would expect to find. The reception staff were very good and very friendly so they couldn’t be faulted. I found the décor a little over the top and would prefer the hotel to concentrate on higher attention to detail around service.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Englishmanjourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalviatinoCollection, Direttore at Palazzo Victoria, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Customer,
I'm really sorry to read that some of the details that emerged during your stay were not to your liking.
Thank you for this nice comment: every aspect highlighted by you will be taken into consideration to improve our service as much as possible.
In spite of some shortcomings we hope to be once again our choice in Verona,
From me and the wholestaff a sincere greeting,
Giusy Loro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.2 mi away
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#1 of 79 in Verona
1,771 reviews
0.3 mi away
Due Torri Hotel
Due Torri Hotel
#6 of 79 in Verona
670 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#10 of 79 in Verona
2,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#4 of 79 in Verona
1,099 reviews
0.2 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
0.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel Firenze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Victoria

Property: Palazzo Victoria
Address: Via Adua 8, 37121, Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Verona
#5 Romantic Hotel in Verona
#7 Family Hotel in Verona
#8 Luxury Hotel in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Palazzo Victoria 5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palazzo Victoria is ideally located whether the stay is for business or pleasure the hotel is a few steps away from the Arena amphitheatre, close to the main international shopping street called Via Mazzini and faces “Corso di Porta Borsari” – the characteristic street full of typical restaurants and artisan’s shops.Beautiful and large rooms and suites all individually decorated. Precious texture and materials have been used and highlight the feel of the Veneto region.The Palazzo Victoria now has a new look, fresh and full of space. The hotel has 71 rooms some of them with original frescoes and traditional parquet floor. You will be captured by the magnificent views some of them romantic and others overlooking the vibrant and chic shopping area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Preferred Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Palazzo Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing