We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Find!”
Review of Palazzo Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Palazzo Victoria
Ranked #16 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a Find!”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We booked this hotel as part of a thee day package through British Airways.

The location is wonderful and the hotel just beautiful. Staff were welcoming and couldn't do enough for us.

The room was spacious and very Italian. Large bathroom and lovely street view.

We only ate Breakfast at the hotel which was top notch, as we explored the many restaurants and bars on our doorstep.

My wife and i loved this hotel and it's now on our favourite list.

Can't think of any better pace to stay to discover vivacious Verona.

Room Tip: We upgraded to a Grand Deluxe room. Great value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drking0211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalviatinoCollection, Direttore at Palazzo Victoria, responded to this review, November 7, 2014
Dear Guest,
I can not express my personal satisfaction to know that we have been able to offer you such a nice stay to become part of your presonal "top hotel list"
For this reason, we all expect to see you again very soon at Palazzo Victoria.
Best regards from Verona for you and your wife,
Giusy Loro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    439
    177
    54
    20
    11
See reviews for
73
420
16
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Just returned home from an amazing vacation through Italy. Our second to last stop was in Verona for three nights. Verona was so nice, the wonderful historic city still has all its charm. The marble lines shopping district was great too! The Palazzo Victoria was incredible and so glad we booked here. The lobby, bar, and restaurant all have a cool boutique vibe. The custom artwork was fun and set the mood of the hotel. The staff was truly 5 star and made us feel very welcome. Our Italian was not the greatest but the staff always made an effort with English to take the pressure off us which made it more relaxing for sure...

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from construction noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnkwfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcelloMPigozzo, Owner at Palazzo Victoria, responded to this review, March 3, 2017
Dear Johnkwfl
I would like to thank you for your nice feedback of your experience at Palazzo Victoria.

I am more than pleased to learn that you really enjoyed your stay with us.
We are very pleased that our attention, care to detail and dedication and professionalism are rewarded and this helps us grow and become better.

Best regards
Marcello M Pigozzo
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Just got back from 3 nights in Verona and this hotel did not disappoint. We upgraded to a grand deluxe room which was really nice and comfy. The staff were very friendly and always attentive although never intrusive. The cocktail bar was superb and you couldn't have asked for any better from the breakfast.

Well done keep it up!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robmif76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qatar
Level Contributor
69 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

This hotel is situated in one of the best/convenient location in the city of Verona. Only short walks to market area and arena and Julia's Balcony too. There's also history hidden in this hotel buried on their ground which gives this hotel a feel of piece of antiquity. They have a modern lobby and reception area with the touch of an artistic designs. Nice garden behind the hotel near restaurant. I don't see any problems with the rooms, saying its quite old but they are so spacious and with latest / modern functions / amenities inside. Finding these in other hotels in Verona will be a challenge for sure! My only issue is about the small lift which I think very common in Verona.

Room Tip: Choose room facing the street outside / city view not the courtyard view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ochie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Overall we had a great stay...service was exceptional and the hotel was modern and in a great location. The only negative was the business remodel just below our room.... Constant banging at all hours.... Forget sleeping in

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Booked this as had great reviews and the photos looked good. The location was great. The reception area and bar etc were all modern and quirky inside an old building. But the rooms were awful. Really tired. Poor design and characterless. I really would not recommend this place (supposed to be the best hotel in Verona) until they have completely refurbished the rooms and corridors. It was like travelling back to the 1970's.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LGBower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
286 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We [2 couples] stayed for 6 nights, the rooms were outstanding a junior suite and a gran deluxe room [we were fortunate to be upgraded].Our room [the gran deluxe] had a lovely bathroom with a large shower.
We had contacted the hotel by e mail before our stay and the manager replied promptly and was most hospitable for the whole of our time at the hotel providing excellent customer service as did all of the staff.
The breakfasts were the best we have had in Italy[and we have stayed in many hotels]and allied with the location and fantastic ambience of the place would wholeheartedly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grotbags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.2 mi away
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#2 of 79 in Verona
1,741 reviews
0.3 mi away
Due Torri Hotel
Due Torri Hotel
#6 of 79 in Verona
648 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#10 of 79 in Verona
2,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#3 of 79 in Verona
1,070 reviews
0.2 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gabbia d'Oro
Hotel Gabbia d'Oro
#29 of 79 in Verona
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Victoria

Property: Palazzo Victoria
Address: Via Adua 8, 37121, Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Verona
#5 Romantic Hotel in Verona
#7 Luxury Hotel in Verona
#7 Family Hotel in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Palazzo Victoria 5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palazzo Victoria is ideally located whether the stay is for business or pleasure the hotel is a few steps away from the Arena amphitheatre, close to the main international shopping street called Via Mazzini and faces “Corso di Porta Borsari” – the characteristic street full of typical restaurants and artisan’s shops.Beautiful and large rooms and suites all individually decorated. Precious texture and materials have been used and highlight the feel of the Veneto region.The Palazzo Victoria now has a new look, fresh and full of space. The hotel has 71 rooms some of them with original frescoes and traditional parquet floor. You will be captured by the magnificent views some of them romantic and others overlooking the vibrant and chic shopping area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palazzo Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing