We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality hotel in great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Palazzo Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Palazzo Victoria
Ranked #15 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Suffolk England
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Quality hotel in great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed here 13-16 June and was made to feel very welcome by the hotel staff. The room was lovely although the view was limited.The breakfast was fantastic and the post opera meal was just right at 1.30am. I would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelfromSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    167
    51
    17
    11
See reviews for
71
401
15
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

We loved everything about this hotel (apart from finding it).
The service was flawless from the moment we arrived in the pouring rain, to the time we had to leave. My husband wanted a cigarette after a bit of a stressful journey driving our hire car from the airport and getting hopelessly lost in the one way system, in the rain and dark. Of course then we realised that we didn't have any Euros on us! Just as we thought it was all going wrong, we found the hotel and a warm welcome. They very kindly lent us some money and even went to a cigarette machine whilst we had a drink at the bar and the chance to unwind.

Our room was large, comfortable, all the mod cons you would expect, and the overall decor of the hotel is stunning, we felt they'd achieved the perfect mix of the old and the new.

Unfortunately it didn't stop raining the whole time we were there but we still had a great few days in Verona, mainly due to the hotel.The food was delicious - especially the breakfasts and the best thing, in my opinion, were the chocolate martinis! Oh wow....just thinking about them makes me want to return...they were so naughty, but very very nice!

This hotel certainly lives up to expectations and I have recommended to all my friends!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarlsC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

The best hotel in Verona , best location, in the old town, walking distance to everywhere, amazing decor, best breakfast, new open kitchen, beautiful overall place, the rooms are clean and comfortable,
Staff was outrages, we enjoyed it a lot.
I will come back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HagitRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex
Level Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Perfectly located on the edge of the old town, quite understated from the exterior our room on the third floor was large and very comfortable, the bath was big enough to swim in !

The staff were welcoming and went out of their way to ensure we enjoyed our stay.

Our home from home in Verno, we will return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pipgc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Palazzo Victoria has a young, hip vibe, with a great bar and restaurant space. Loved seeing the medieval bones of the building through the glass panels in the bar area. The entry and reception area have interesting elements of modern design in the flowers and video treatments.

Judging by my room, the design efforts have been mostly expended on the public spaces. The room itself was comfortable, clean and a good size, but it was def not "visually interesting" in the same way that the reception area was. It was a fine hotel room, but not what one would expect from the lobby. Perhaps the more expensive rooms are more art-directed?

In any case, Palazzo Victoria is a quick few minutes walk to the Piazza Arena, so you immediately feel the charm of the city as you walk out the door. Verona is an incredibly clean, immaculately restored city with many architectural jewels. Palazzo Victoria gives you a cool, contemporary base to explore the city

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CB172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, England
Level Contributor
75 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

From the moment you arrive at the hotel, you know it's going to be interesting.
We loved the hip design of the public areas with their white sofas and grass walls, and the layout of the public areas and bar with so many places to enjoy an Aperol Spritz before dinner. Although we were upgraded to a suite, I thought the rooms were a little disappointing when compared to the public areas - they are more in keeping with the historic building but our bedroom was really quite small with just enough room to manoeuvre around the bed. Granted we had a lounge as well, and the bathroom was enormous, but it was a little surprising.
Having said that, it wouldn't put us off coming again as the location really is second to none.
As others have said, breakfast was very good indeed with a really lovely cold selection and hot options cooked by chefs in the open kitchen. Unusually for us, we chose to eat in the hotel one night (not something we normally do but it was a Sunday so Verona was hardly jumping), and it was delicious and a very fair price for both food and good wine. The restaurant was very busy with both locals and visitors from other hotels so do make sure you book.
All in all, despite the mildly disappointing rooms, a great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheryltheperil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcelloMPigozzo, Owner at Palazzo Victoria, responded to this review, March 3, 2017
Dear Cheryltheperil
I would like to thank you very much for your positive review.
I am more than pleased to learn that you really enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you at Palazzo Victoria in the near future.
With my kind regards
Marcello M Pigozzo
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Understated luxury, very comfortable, very central location. The 'reception desk in the corridor' concept is unusual, but didn't inconvenience us. Loved the glimpses of ancient ruins through glass panels in the floor.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rcspeirs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.3 mi away
Due Torri Hotel
Due Torri Hotel
#5 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
0.2 mi away
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#2 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,694 reviews
0.2 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#10 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,129 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#4 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,025 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bologna
Hotel Bologna
#8 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Victoria

Property: Palazzo Victoria
Address: Via Adua 8, 37121, Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Verona
#5 Romantic Hotel in Verona
#7 Family Hotel in Verona
#7 Luxury Hotel in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Palazzo Victoria 5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palazzo Victoria is ideally located whether the stay is for business or pleasure the hotel is a few steps away from the Arena amphitheatre, close to the main international shopping street called Via Mazzini and faces “Corso di Porta Borsari” – the characteristic street full of typical restaurants and artisan’s shops.Beautiful and large rooms and suites all individually decorated. Precious texture and materials have been used and highlight the feel of the Veneto region.The Palazzo Victoria now has a new look, fresh and full of space. The hotel has 71 rooms some of them with original frescoes and traditional parquet floor. You will be captured by the magnificent views some of them romantic and others overlooking the vibrant and chic shopping area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palazzo Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing