We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A niche hotel in the historical center of Verona”
Review of Palazzo Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Palazzo Victoria
Ranked #19 of 77 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We were welcomed to Palazzo Victoria for a small trip to Verona. Starting from the concierge down to all the people working there we were made at home and everybody was nice and professional.

The Suite we have booked lived its standard shown in the hotel website. Clean (apart from some some small spot in dead angles), well furnished.

We also enjoyed the breakfast which was well presented and the food was always fresh (fruits, bakery, ...) and well cooked (scrambled eggs) by the chef on the spot at the moment.

Room Tip: For a family with two or more children the suite is the only room to choose
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Igor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (745)
There are newer reviews for Palazzo Victoria
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

473 - 479 of 745 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for the last 2 nights of our honeymoon. I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. The room was beautiful, breakfast was delicious, the service was fantastic. Anyone at front desk was kind & helpful. The pictures online is exactly what you get....it's even more impressive in person. We would definitely stay at this hotel {and their branches} again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brianne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcelloMPigozzo, Owner at Palazzo Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2017

Dear Brianne P
I would like to thank you very much for your positive review.

We are very pleased you decided to celebrate this special occasion with us and we were able to make your stay unforgettable.

We look forward to welcoming you at Palazzo Victoria in the near future.
With my kind regards
Marcello M Pigozzo
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I booked this hotel for my wedding weekend and I could not have asked for a more beautiful hotel stay in. The room I stayed in was absolutely stunning, just like the rest of the hotel. It was intimate but also spacious and it served as a gorgeous backdrop as I prepared for my wedding day - the photos turned out beautifully. The service was exceptional in every way. The staff, even the manager of the hotel, made themselves completely available to me and all of my out of town guests, which made our experience that much better. My experience at Palazzo Victoria was nothing short of perfect and having lived in Verona for 4 years, there is no other hotel I would recommend to my out of town guests than this one.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tcasadonte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

This is just a great Hotel and a wonderful experience to be right in the heart of Verona. The perfect harmony of new modern art and beautiful old roman style made the visit to the Palazzo Victoria just unforgettable. The room we stayed was very comfirtable and quit, breakfast had a great varity. The whole crew is very friendly and there is no doubt they do everything to fullfill the guests expetations. I had the chance to be part of the inauguration of the Hotel and it was a great experience.Thanks a lot to the whole crew and the warm welcome of the owners family.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mlaciga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Booked for 1 night while assisted Celentano concert at Arena di Verona. Wonderful hotel in very old "Palazzo" -perfect design mix of antik and modern interioirs, light and comfort deluxe Very friendly stuff. Location on a main shopping street, 5 min.to Arena. Wil stay there without any doubts.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for deluxe room
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Agripina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Stayed here a while ago on a rugby trip. Normally it would be all about the sport but Verona is such a cool place to visit that memories are mainly about the hotel and the town.

The Hotel has really nice rooms (single beds very narrow but that's a minor quibble), a good bar and a fine breakfast buffet. We didn't trouble the restaurant further as the town is full of restaurants. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Ours was a winter visit, so it was a bit chilly. No better excuse to drink the very thick hot chocolate that seemed to be a speciality of every bar in town. The coliseum is well worth a visit, as are the many churches in the old town. And of course you should go and see Juliet's balcony if only to add some graffiti and tell your friends about it.

Recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

This hotel is top of the line. We were very pleased with the room, service,breakfast, and best of all the staff who showed us all the kindness and care we could have hoped for. Thanks again Patricia for all your information about the city of Verona. We had a great three days.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Nicknaples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.3 mi away
Due Torri Hotel
Due Torri Hotel
#4 of 77 in Verona
703 reviews
0.2 mi away
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#1 of 77 in Verona
1,812 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gabbia d'Oro
Hotel Gabbia d'Oro
#31 of 77 in Verona
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#3 of 77 in Verona
1,160 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#8 of 77 in Verona
2,297 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Relais The Gentleman of Verona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Victoria

Address: Via Adua 8, 37121, Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Verona
#3 Romantic Hotel in Verona
#6 Family Hotel in Verona
#8 Luxury Hotel in Verona
Price Range: $185 - $534 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Palazzo Victoria 5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palazzo Victoria is ideally located whether the stay is for business or pleasure the hotel is a few steps away from the Arena amphitheatre, close to the main international shopping street called Via Mazzini and faces “Corso di Porta Borsari” – the characteristic street full of typical restaurants and artisan’s shops.Beautiful and large rooms and suites all individually decorated. Precious texture and materials have been used and highlight the feel of the Veneto region.The Palazzo Victoria now has a new look, fresh and full of space. The hotel has 71 rooms some of them with original frescoes and traditional parquet floor. You will be captured by the magnificent views some of them romantic and others overlooking the vibrant and chic shopping area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Preferred Hotels, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palazzo Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing