We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful boutique hotel, great restaurant”
Review of Palazzo Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Palazzo Victoria
Ranked #16 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
“Wonderful boutique hotel, great restaurant”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Alberto from the restaurant was delightful and the food was delicious. Classic Italian with creativity and style...the cooks cook like they care! I got to watch Arsenal beat Liverpool on Sky TV and the room was very nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeFoodLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcelloMPigozzo, Owner at Palazzo Victoria, responded to this review, March 3, 2017
Dear MikeFoodLover,
I would like to thank you very much for your positive review.
I am more than pleased to learn that you really enjoyed your stay with us and our restaurant.

With my kind regards
Marcello M Pigozzo
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    439
    177
    54
    20
    11
See reviews for
73
420
16
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Although we only stayed one night, as we in Verona for the Opera,it was a delightful experience.The hotel is ideally situated in the the centre and we could walk everywhere,including to the Opera,with the main shopping area within easy reach as were all other sights that we wanted to visit.The staff were most welcoming and very efficient and could not do enough for us.Our room was delightful and was very quiet which suited us perfectly after an early start,a long journey and a late finish.Our double room was 400 euros which included a fabulous breakfast which was beatifully presented and served.Sadly,we missed dining there, which looked great,as our friends at nearby 50%more expensive hotels insisted on an expensive,poor and bad value restaurant near the square.This is a small minimalist/boutique hotel with a family feel which we liked very much and which we highly recommend.

Room Tip: Up and to the rear is more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michael g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Not sure how much the room cost as it was paid by a family member but the hotel was beautiful, the location perfect, service spectacular and breakfast was unique and delicious :)
The room was very large and the bed very comfy. All the little touches made it a special place to stay

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S-M4X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Our family of 5 had two rooms for one night in this amazing hotel. Rooms were just beautiful. Each Room had a complimentary bottle of champagne and a plate of berries! What a nice touch. Breakfast in the morning was included and was phenomenal. Fruits pastries cheeses eggs..... Hotel was walking distance to everything.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marisaj2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

My husband and I stayed at palazzo Victoria for 3 nights in August and loved every moment. The staff, restaurant, rooms, bar area were all excellent. Good value for money and can't wait to go back. Tastefully decorated with good air conditioning. Parking also not a problem.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eryj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Excellent dishes. We took softly boiled egg with heavenly creamy potato mouse and Truffle. Then delicious potato dumplings all hidden in cheese sauce with sweet surprise in the middle of the dish.
For desert I suggest doughnuts in a vanilla sauce or light fruit shake.
The service was excellent and life music made pleasure summer atmosphere.
I'm coming back soon.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank elisabeth7953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Behind an unremarkable facade and through an entrance door that you'll miss if you walk too fast, lies a chic, beautifully designed modern hotel that comfortably integrates its roman origins and renaissance history with the needs of the modern traveller seeking luxury...and you certainly get luxury. We must thank Patricia personally, for it was she who greeted us when we arrived and was charming, helpful and delightful throughout our stay, ensuring that our every need was met. Our bed was probably the most comfortable we have ever slept in; our bedroom was huge and the bathroom not much smaller, with it's almost 6 ft x 6ft jacuzzi bath. The breakfast buffet was superb with a chef there every morning to prepare almost whatever you wanted, if it wasn't already on the buffet table. The location is perfect and you can walk to almost all the sights in between 5 and 15 minutes...in practice it will take you much much longer because the shopping and the coffee bars and the gelaterias are going to keep you very happy. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravellingManandMuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.2 mi away
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#2 of 79 in Verona
1,741 reviews
0.3 mi away
Due Torri Hotel
Due Torri Hotel
#6 of 79 in Verona
650 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#10 of 79 in Verona
2,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#3 of 79 in Verona
1,070 reviews
0.2 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gabbia d'Oro
Hotel Gabbia d'Oro
#29 of 79 in Verona
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Victoria

Property: Palazzo Victoria
Address: Via Adua 8, 37121, Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Verona
#5 Romantic Hotel in Verona
#7 Luxury Hotel in Verona
#7 Family Hotel in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Palazzo Victoria 5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palazzo Victoria is ideally located whether the stay is for business or pleasure the hotel is a few steps away from the Arena amphitheatre, close to the main international shopping street called Via Mazzini and faces “Corso di Porta Borsari” – the characteristic street full of typical restaurants and artisan’s shops.Beautiful and large rooms and suites all individually decorated. Precious texture and materials have been used and highlight the feel of the Veneto region.The Palazzo Victoria now has a new look, fresh and full of space. The hotel has 71 rooms some of them with original frescoes and traditional parquet floor. You will be captured by the magnificent views some of them romantic and others overlooking the vibrant and chic shopping area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palazzo Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing