We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel, Clean with large Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Montresor Hotel Palace
Ranked #29 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel, Clean with large Rooms”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

This hotel is a short Bus Ride from the train station, on bus number 11, which is located on your right side as you leave the station. This is a very modern hotel, with air conditioning, free Internet, coffee shop, and breakfast available for 10 euros, nice sitting area in the lobby. Outside sitting is available on the deck for relaxing and having a glass a wine or drink. King size bed, large shower, and sitting room, with TV.
Enjoy

Room Tip: If your looking for a clean hotel, check it out you will not be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mathewwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    405
    105
    24
    11
See reviews for
153
334
19
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bulgaria
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

A good hotel, but a bit far from the center. Furniture could be newer. Polite and friendly staff. Bathroom of good size. Room was big and spacious, good bed and minibar. Overall a good 4 nights stay of my family.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glushkov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
100 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I spent one night here during a business trip and found it very satisfactory. I believe it is a family-owned hotel and their personal attention is evident in the quality of service. I was not attending the opera, so the distance from center city was not an issue.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank craigce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
121 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Given that most of the reviews make a point of highlighting that this hotel is some distance from the city centre, I am not sure how we failed to miss this point.
We were a family of four, and stayed for 6 nights, 2 of which we went to the Opera. The room was large, well appointed and had an excellent supply of toiletries etc. The children loved the large Jacuzzi bath!!!!
We were booked for breakfast, and whilst good quality, by the 4th day it was getting a bit to familiar! However, I suspect that this would be the same for most hotels of this size. Staff were most friendly & helpful.
I think, that if you are happy to walk (30 mins each way) to the centre & back (we mostly did), then it is a good choice, however if you are going to taxi both ways, then it may be more economical to stay closer to the centre

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Glenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
130 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Not quite in the center (about 25min by foot), but other than that meeting or above expectations. Very friendly and helpful staff, nice rooms and for Italy above average breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank THOMAS G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontresorHotels, Proprietario at Montresor Hotel Palace, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Thomas,

thank you for your review. I'm really glad your stay met your expectations. The staff and I look forward to welcoming you again at the Montresor Palace!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich Suffolk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

As others have said the hotel is not in the central area, but is a pleasant 20-25 minute walk. I stayed here 1 night on my way to Lake Garda. The room was both big and welcoming. The staff there are very helpful and seem interested in you as a person. Would highly recommend, I'll be back here for sure.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjbmack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontresorHotels, Direttore at Montresor Hotel Palace, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear jjbmack,

I thank you for the nice words you had for us. It is true we try to consider the client as a guest in our house and in our city trying to be helpful for anything concerns the stay in our town. Thank you again and see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

This is a nice 3 star hotel. The staff are very helpful and courteous and the property is in good condition. Nice hot and cold breakfast buffet. The only drawback is the location. Verona has limited public transportation and the hotel is a 20-25 minute walk from the "old city" where most of the attractions of the city are located.

If you don't mind walking or paying for a taxi, then it's no problem.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontresorHotels, Proprietario at Montresor Hotel Palace, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Patrick,

we thank you for your review and the nice words you had for us. Hot and cold buffet breakfast is availble from 7 to 11 every morning and you can include or not in your reservation. We are happy you liked it! - The location is not quite in the heart of town but as you wrote is 20/25 minutes walking. Moreover there is a bus public service with the bus stop less than 50 metres from us.

We look forward to welcoming you again in our town!

*** hotel is four stars - (just for a correct information for the other guests)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Leopardi
Hotel Leopardi
#26 of 79 in Verona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
1.5 mi away
Roseo Hotel Leon D'Oro
1.2 mi away
Novo Hotel Rossi
Novo Hotel Rossi
#14 of 79 in Verona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Martini
Hotel Martini
#23 of 79 in Verona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
0.4 mi away
San Marco Hotel
San Marco Hotel
#39 of 79 in Verona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#10 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montresor Hotel Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montresor Hotel Palace

Property: Montresor Hotel Palace
Address: Via Luigi Galvani 19, 37138, Verona, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Verona
#14 Luxury Hotel in Verona
#15 Business Hotel in Verona
#21 Romantic Hotel in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Montresor Hotel Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL PALACE, The simple and refined elegance of Italian style characterises the Hotel Palace. The rigour of marble, prestigious materials and precious textiles and crystal come together with the comfort of the rooms and personalised service.The result is a sophisticated and cosmopolitan hotel, an ideal combination of business and pleasure, where the guest can enjoy a business visit or an unforgettable week-end at the Opera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Montresor Hotel Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Hotel Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing