We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for exploring city”
Review of Hotel Italia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Italia
Ranked #40 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Bury St Edmunds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good location for exploring city”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

This was a good hotel spotlessly clean and well situated for a 10 min walk to the town centre, piazzas, architecture etc Rooms recently renovated with excellent bathrooms and new beds if a bit hard for some people - not me!
Rooms varied in size with mine a bit small and very limited hanging space and no drawers or shelves to put anything on but others were fine. Good breakfast.
Staff extremely helpful and friendly and full of info for getting to for example Lake Garda by bus or train etc

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    151
    78
    23
    9
See reviews for
64
115
29
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Stayed here for business and was booked through the company - otherwise I would have been out of there. The hotel needs major renovating. The beds are extremely uncomfortable and old. The bathrooms are also very old. Apparently some rooms are renovated however the room we got was terrible. The breakfast was ok - good selection of food, but the rooms are old.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has been renovated
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LiveLoveTravel101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stayed in hotel italia for a couple of nights during our stay in verona and it was very amazing city to visit, we decided to stay in this place because was near th downtown. Everithing was ok but in the room there was a used preservative in the security box, that was just discosting, they should take more care of those little details.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elroadrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Location and price wise it's a winner. Ten mins from the old town means it doesn't suffer from the bloated prices that go with that region. The breakfast was pretty standard for a 3-star and the hotel was clean (room and public areas). Reception was polite and spoke english, they even provided us with an umbrella when it rained.

On the down side, our room was quite musty and a little cold and the bathroom felt quite dated (the hairdryer was difficult to use) although internet was allegedly available (€5 /24hr) they were unable to provide login details due to a problem with the system.

Personally I would spend a little more next time but I think this hotel was good value.

Room Tip: Some rooms don't have en-suite just keep an eye out when booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KoalaJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Walking distance form the historic center, in a "real" italian street, with easy parking and a ceratin character it is a very good choice, especially if you are a family with children above 12 or 16 (or a grouo of persons) and you want to stay in the same room. Ours was very spacey, with two separate "bedrooms", bathoom etc and on an upper floor, with nice view. And all this for 79 euros, in July ! Please nοte however that this is a "basic" price and you have to bring your own savon etc. But otherwise you can buy it, with shampoos etc for something about 5 euros.
Certainly, if you visit Verona in order to spend a romantoc night in the shade of Romeo and Juliette you might be able to find better choices. Bit otherwise I do recommand the place;

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haris55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I stayed here with my friend and daughter at the beginning of September. We had the most fantastic time. Our room was very clean and there was plenty of space for the three of us to move around freely and also plenty of wardrobe space, The room was cleaned every day and clean towels were provided daily. All the staff were very polite, professional and extremely helpful, nothing was too much trouble. I will certainly use this hotel again and would have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone who is looking to stay in Verona. It is situated in a very quiet area and a very pleasant 10/15 minute walk to the old town.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Verona hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Leopardi
Hotel Leopardi
#26 of 79 in Verona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#9 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,162 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Mastino
Hotel Mastino
#37 of 79 in Verona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Montresor Hotel Palace
Montresor Hotel Palace
#30 of 79 in Verona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
1.2 mi away
San Marco Hotel
San Marco Hotel
#39 of 79 in Verona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Martini
Hotel Martini
#23 of 79 in Verona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Italia

Property: Hotel Italia
Address: Via Goffredo Mameli 58/66, 37126, Verona, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Italia 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Italia is a delightful three stars hotel a few minutes walk from the city center in Verona, also very close to the hospital Borgo Trento. In the summer we offer bicycles free of charge. All our rooms are furbished in a modern and comfortable style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Italia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Italia Hotel Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing