We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for”
Review of Hotel Martini

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Martini
Ranked #19 of 78 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 2, 2014

The Martini Hotel is well located between the main train station and the city center. I reached it with not too much effort on foot from the station on a rainy day. Piece of cake.
The rooms are small, but complete and average clean. Personal at reception is helpful. Breakfast is really simple, but you can get as much as you want of everything.
Definitively a good place for a short stay, preferably for a young couple or somebody on a business trip.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rossella A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Japax, Proprietario at Hotel Martini, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Thank you very much dear guest for your positive review.
I am sure that if there had been sunshine instead of rain we would have gotten a green dot more
:-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (679)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

88 - 94 of 679 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2014

Stayed here for four nights in late May. Pros: room tidy, bathroom neat and basically everything you want in a room of a budget hotel. Has small bar fridge, very useful. Stayed in room 119 with nice view on the clay courts of the tennis club and heard constantly cooing of the birds. Quiet, safe and clean. Close to station, 500m, and easy to reach and I never felt unsafe.
Cons: Bed and shower might be a bit cramped if you are 6 foot or taller. No coffee/tea making facilities in room, rate didn't include breakfast (if that is an issue to you).
What did I pay: 284 Euro for four nights (double). And that is the key- it offers value for money. It's not the Ritz, but as a basic, budget hotel it delivers on its promises.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gingerjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Japax, Proprietario at Hotel Martini, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014

Very kind guest, thank you very much for your positive review!
We are proud to be a budget hotel that offer a very good experience of stay at a convenient price. Nowaday keeping promises is a quality to be proud of!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Unfortunately this hotel is far from worth the money, it is a hotel for half the price paid, at least. While it is close to the railway station, is far from the city, but beyond that the attention of the staff is poor. How can a corkscrew for 5 minutes is not given, the answer was no categorical, I had to go down to the reception with the bottle to be open, not lent despite having them in sight a couple of wine glasses, incredible. As if this were not enough, they charged me twice to my credit card, I had to claim in my bank. Enough for you?

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jeamiell O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacopo T, Proprietario at Hotel Martini, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2014

Dear guest,
we have a 24 hours open bar. If you want to drink wine you can use our service.
If you prefer buying your food or drink somewhere else you can't claim to bring to your room our equipment service: this attitude is in our opinion not correct.
I hope you can understand our point of view.
If your bank has given you back the money it means the mistake was of the bank and not ours.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Having stayed at their sister hotel (Piccolo) we booked into this one as a stopover on the way home. Nice room, clean, light and airy. The rooms may be a little small by some standards, but for a one or two night stay, I would recommend this hotel. The staff are polite and courteous, and will always help when they can. A very good budget hotel for a short stay, within an easy walk of the train station and the town centre. I would definitely go back.

Room Tip: We had a room at the front, not a lot of noise, and we could leave the window open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Surveyor47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacopo T, Proprietario at Hotel Martini, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

Thank you very much dear Guest!
It is always a pleasure to accommodate kind people like you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Nice accommodations at a reasonable price. Very close to the Verona Porta Nuova Station. Verona its really small, therefore I did all the sightseeing by foot. The value price-quality was okey because the breakfast was included.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Verocavig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We arrived Verona during Verona Opera festival. At that time it might be rather difficult to have a hotel with a reasonable price.
This time Hotel Martini was our choice. It´s just few steps from Porta Nuova railway station. It locates also in walking distance (1-2 km), if thinking of the ultimate center of Verona (Arena).
Rooms were OK. Somehow air condition was off after breakfast time? Maybe they wanted to save energy while most of the customers are away.
Staff was polite and enough helpfull. Breakfast was a rather typical italian "continental" or "buffet" breakfast. Rather typical means from Scandinavian perspective quite poor but better than the most pathetic ones.
Nothing particular to complain. If you don´t expect much. Price for two persons including breakfast was with city tax 171 €. So it was worth the money.
Next to it was a similar Hotel Piccolo which is part of the same system and probably has same standards.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Risto_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Stayed here one night on the way to Rome because all trains were booked. Found two, triple rooms at the last minute within walking distance from train station for our party. VERY pleasant staff, especially the young lady that helped us with some quick things to see in Verona the night we were there. They also helped us call our next accommodation in Rome and tell them we were going to be late. Great breakfast, nice clean rooms. There is a lift which was a blessing since we had way too much luggage. Thanks for coming to our rescue that night.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TLand2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Verona hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Piccolo
Hotel Piccolo
#27 of 78 in Verona
704 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Porta Palio
Hotel Porta Palio
#33 of 78 in Verona
659 reviews
0.5 mi away
Roseo Hotel Leon D'Oro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel Siena
Hotel Siena
#26 of 78 in Verona
469 reviews
1 mi away
Montresor Hotel Palace
Montresor Hotel Palace
#22 of 78 in Verona
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Martini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Martini

Address: Via Giulio Camuzzoni 2, 37138, Verona, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Verona
#5 Best Value Hotel in Verona
Price Range: $78 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Martini 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Martini is the ideal place to welcome those travelers who come to Verona for business or leisure. Hotel Martini is located in a strategic position, just 400 meters from Verona Porta Nuova Train Station and 15 minutes walk from the Arena: a short walk to the center, easily accessible and always convenient! Free Wi-fi connection, free public parking outside, free fully equipped fitness room. Underground garage and Sauna on payment. Trattoria Pizzeria ai Bastioni affiliated restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Martini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Martini Hotel Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing