We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only care about taking your money.”
Review of Hotel Martini

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Martini
Ranked #23 of 77 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 14, 2012

we made a resevation for the hotel through an internet website. We were celebrating our honeymoon. We got to the hotel at a rainy cold night and found out that we made the resevation on a wrong date - a month later. Standing there, all wet, helpless and shivering, we faced a cold unkind receptionist that insisted that he can only give us a room for 200 € and can't refund our money. He also was unwilling to help us. We hope they enjoyed our 56€. We didn't! we certainly don't recommend u to go there.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank YuvalLevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Japax, Proprietario at Hotel Martini, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Dear Sir,
I'm very sorry but if you have made such a big mistake booking a wrong date for an occasion so important in your life it is a problem about your carelessness and it is not absolutely our fault.
You have booked through a website that is not the official selling channel of the Hotel, this means that you have given your money to a broker and that if you have problems with your reservation you must solve it with the broker itself.
We sell rooms and the date when you arrived was a very high season date.
Someone could think that you have tried to take advantage financially toward the hotel booking a cheap date and trying to argue at your arrival. In Italy we use to say that thinking bad about someone is sin, but if you do that very often you are right...
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (653)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

104 - 110 of 653 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2012

Stayed there for 3 nights in October 2012. Very nice hotel:clean rooms, bathroom has everything you need, including a hairdryer. Breakfast bouffet includes croissants, fruit salad, cereals, cheese, panettone and different types of sweets. Cappucino and coffee were simply delicious. The hotel has a great location near the train station and it's about 10-15 minutes from the center of Verona (walking). Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

It was very convenient for the station but it was rather confusing as the Piccolo Hotel and the Martini Hotel are one and the same hotel which nobody seems to have mentioned before. In fact we walked right past it! The room was very small but in spite of the small space it was well thought out and everything you needed was there. The breakfast was not the best we have had but it was okay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank W00pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Close to the railway station and airport shuttle bus, just a short, 10 minute level walk. Quiet neighbourhood, could sleep with the window open.

One problem is that the room smelled of cigarettes. But this seems to be a problem all over Italy

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank susan w
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights after travelling up from Venice...The reason i picked this hotel was because it is about a 6 min walk from the train station...We found the hotel fine....The room was nice...not too big but not too small either...The bathroom was pretty spacious...We got a map off the man in reception and he told us where the bus stop was for the bus into Verona its not that far prob 5 mins on the bus im sure you can walk it too :) Theres a charge for wifi...Then we went to Lake garda the next day so we only had to walk back to the train station got our tickets in there €12 each return and headed up To Desenzano and then stopped in Sirmione for a hour on the way back...But best thing about the hotel had to be the breakfast...nicest continental breakfast so far...:) There was just so much to choose from...ham, cheese, bread rolls, toast ,fresh brown soda bread,2 different juices,tea,coffees,cereal,yogurts,fresh fruit,crossaints,madeira cake and more...it was so fresh and staff made sure that everything was topped up...

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Piccolo
Hotel Piccolo
#28 of 77 in Verona
692 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Porta Palio
Hotel Porta Palio
#33 of 77 in Verona
652 reviews
0.5 mi away
Roseo Hotel Leon D'Oro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Gardenia
Gardenia
#18 of 77 in Verona
504 reviews
0.9 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#8 of 77 in Verona
2,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Martini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Martini

Address: Via Giulio Camuzzoni 2, 37138, Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Verona
#4 Spa Hotel in Verona
Price Range: $73 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Martini 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Martini is the ideal place to welcome those travelers who come to Verona for business or leisure. Hotel Martini is located in a strategic position, just 400 meters from Verona Porta Nuova Train Station and 15 minutes walk from the 'Arena di Verona': 2 steps from the center but easily accessible and cheap. Free Wi-fi connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Martini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Martini Hotel Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing