We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good convenient hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Novo Hotel Rossi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novo Hotel Rossi
Ranked #14 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“good convenient hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

This hotel was picked for its price and proximity to the station. The staff were very friendly and professional. The room was a good size and clean. It had an information booklet about Verona and the tv chanels were listed. We also had a chocolate on one of the nights! There was a walk into the centre but it was easily manageable. The breakfast was good with plenty of fruit.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    414
    507
    147
    23
    10
See reviews for
179
497
130
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
369 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

This hotel changed my booking to the wrong MONTH. Same date, just June instead of September. They refused to give me any refund. Its a shame that they have no concern at all for their clientele. Stay away from this place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ggold113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very clean, located in 10 minutes walk from the central railway station. Rooms were very clean, and stuff are really polite and friendly, especially Daniela :)
Hotel is 15-20 minute walk from center.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Remenua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

I chose this hotel based solely on the proximity to the train station. The neighborhood where this hotel is located is a bit shady at best and I would not recommend it for women travelers unless you won't be doing much walking (i.e. taking taxis or public transport instead.) When I booked this hotel, I accidentally selected the wrong date (actually, I forgot to select a date so it defaulted to the date I booked the room.) Luckily, I recognized this within a couple of hours of making the reservation. When I contacted the hotel about this, requesting that they shift the date by a week, it took 4 emails back and forth, I had to complete and fax a form and was also charged for the mistake (again, I realized the mistake within 2 hours from when I made the reservation.) The manager was nice to deal with, however, the rest of the front desk staff was less than helpful. They forgot several pieces of information as we checked in and we kept having to go back to the desk to things settled.
The room itself was fine, however, the shower flooded the bathroom.
All in all, I would recommend staying just a little further from the station in exchange for a better neighborhood and hopefully better service.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AlwaysMoretoSee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Good distance from station but sketchy unsafe part of Verona and unfriendly staff. Shower was broken and flooded bath floor. Breakfast was okay. Worth the extra walk or money to stay in safer area of town.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lmwaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

Stopped off at this hotel for just one night to do some sight seeing in Verona. The hotel is a short walk from the train station (also where the airport shuttle bus runs from) in a residential area, opposite a college. The hotel is fairly basic but fine for a short break, our rooms were clean, the shower rooms were a bit on the small side but were ok. Reception staff were friendly and helped us with suggesting what to go and see whilst in the town.The town was a bit of a walk, around 20-30 mins away, but an easy walk.
Breakfast was nothing special but adequate and was included in the rate. Overall thought it was a good value place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drew_uk_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 2 days in August 2012 as part of a holiday touring around Italy. I found the room and hotel to be clean and comfortable. The facilities in the hotel are limited so possibly not a hotel for a long stay. The breakfasts are a continental buffet which is fine for what it is (but don't expect an English breakfast). The hotel offers free bike hire which I was pleased to use. The hotel is located very near the railway station which is fine if you are arriving by train or even air as the airport bus stops there too. All in all a satisfactory hotel which I would recommend for a short stay or a longer one if you want a no frills type of place.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewcastleRobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Verona hotels
1.1 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
1.1 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#10 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,131 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#4 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Firenze
0.7 mi away
Hotel Trieste
Hotel Trieste
#7 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
0.5 mi away
Roseo Hotel Leon D'Oro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novo Hotel Rossi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novo Hotel Rossi

Property: Novo Hotel Rossi
Address: Via delle Coste 2, 37138, Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Novo Hotel Rossi 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novo Hotel Rossi, with its very convenient location, is the perfect residence for guests arriving in Verona or leaving the town by train (we are located just 200 mt from "Verona Porta Nuova" Railway Station) or by plane (a shuttle bus to the airport is available from the Porta Nuova Station) as well as for guests travelling with their own car (the hotel can be quickly reached either from A4 Motorway Milano-Venezia - 4 km - or A22 Motorway Modena-Brennero - 7 km - and it provides a private closed parking place free of charge).The Novo Hotel Rossi is only 1,5 km far from the city centre (20 minute-walking-distance) and 5 minutes walking from the railway station, where the urban buses are available to easily reach every part of the city. Verona Fiera convention center is a 10-minute drive away.The 38 standard or superior rooms, carpeted with hypoallergenic materials, are provided with TV SAT and SKY channels, minibar, hair dryer and internet connection.The rich buffet-breakfast is served in 2 breakfast-rooms and, during the summer, also in a large verandah.Besides the free closed private parking, a garage is available on request and on payment. By the front-office, where a professional and helpful staff is always at your disposal, you will have the possibility to use a safe deposit service which is free of charge and, during the "Opera Season", a tickets service on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novo Hotel Rossi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novo Hotel Rossi Hotel Verona
Novo Hotel Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing