We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended. Close to station,cheap and friendly.”
Review of Novo Hotel Rossi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novo Hotel Rossi
Ranked #14 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Braunston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Recommended. Close to station,cheap and friendly.”
Reviewed March 28, 2012

About 5 mins from the station, at 1st sight this place looked too expensive for us but was about 110euros for a triple room so was well in budget.
Very friendly staff who spoke good English and told us where to go in Verona. Rooms are large enough and beds got turned down while we were out and chocs left on pillow, aahh!
Woken in morning by sound of hundreds of students walking past on way to college!
Recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    423
    516
    153
    23
    11
See reviews for
182
504
136
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Augsburg, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2012

We had a so called superior room for some 20 Euro extra per Night. Unfortunately "superior" does not include the bathroom, which - unlike the rest of the room - is not freshly renovated. Instead the shower was mould infested. The rest of the room was really nice.
Each time we walked to the center of Verona there were at least two prostitutes waiting for clientele on the road.
Breakfast was good.

Room Tip: I don't think the superior room are worth the extra fee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StefanTouring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2012

Great location for main bust and train station so perfect for first arrival. You can walk into the centre or get a bus so good in that sense.

Service wasn't great and breakfast was terrible. Barely any options at all andnot even toast.

Make sure you get a Verona card as you get unlimited bus travel and entry into many places that wouldn't be worth the entry otherwise. Beware.. Mondays most things are closed!

This hotel is OK if you want cheap and reasonable but certainly nothing to shout about!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kojak03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Connecticut
Level Contributor
48 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2012

This hotel is perfect is you are arriving in Verona by train. It is a quite 5 minute walk and there are a few signs directing you in the right direction. Despite the signage though, it is not in the most straightforward location. After exiting the train station, you must turn left, then go up a small flight of stairs to an elevated roadway. Once up there, you'll pass the mail distribution center, and then there is a sign directing you to make the first left for Novo Hotel Rossi. You can see the hotel's yellow building from there, with the giant "HOTEL" sign above it.

The hotel is very quaint and well appointed. I found the rooms and hallways to be very clean and tastefully decorated in royal blue and gold. The size of the room and bathroom were typical European small (the two twins beds were basically pushed up against each other, with only about a foot in between) but comfortable. The bathroom was a step up from the room. It was quite small, but nicely finished with a marble basin. Nothing in the hotel looked dingy or dated. The carpeting throughout the rooms and hallways looked brand new.

The hotel's included breakfast was nice, mostly all cold selections but there was a lot to choose from. The breakfast room is comfortable.

The hotel staff was quite helpful. They sold us the Verona pass, which for 15 Euros each gave us two days of free bus usage and free admission to basically every Verona attraction. Both the buses and the pass were very easy to use. We simply walked to the train station to catch a bus to downtown Verona. At the Roman Colosseum we got out and walked around. Verona is very walkable with most of the streets having limited auto traffic and are dominated by foot traffic. It is a very picturesque town!

We didn't see a lot of places to eat near the hotel (although we also didn't inquire at the front desk). We just went back to the food court at the train station when we wanted something to eat.

If you are arriving by train, this is the perfect hotel for you!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank anfdiva25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
159 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2011

The Hotel is a bit out of the way and at least a 10 minute walk from just about anything except McD's.
Rooms are small, reasonably comfortable. BE WELL WARNED. Internet is NOT included and outrageously expensive at 3 Euro for 30 minutes.
I had to threaten to cancel my reservation before they gave us free 2 hour log in cards.

The staff are absolutely fantastic though. Little ( yes she is little) Danielle at reception was smiling,charming and could not help enough.

Would I stay again? if the Internet policy was relaxed and wi fi included? I would say probably yes. Without it? NO

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the road as there is a fair bit of road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray Goldberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
141 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2011

We arrived by train in the morning from Venice and walked the two blocks over to the hotel. The staff was very helpful getting us into already cleaned rooms and giving us a map and directions for the city. We spent the day walking the city and went back to the hotel around 6. Mistake. There were not many eating establishments near by and it was dark and cold, so we didn't want to go out again. The hotel staff gave us a menu for a local pizza delivery place and then called in our order for us. The staff then set up a table with plates, utensils, etc. in their break fast area. It was great. We ate a good pizza, drank some beer and played cards at the table.
Our room was pretty typical in that it was small. However, it was modern, clean and well appointed.
They charged for wifi and the use of the computer in the lobby - 3 Euros for 30 minutes. The continental breakfast was adequate with a good selection of the typical pastries, cereals, etc.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fiddlebike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2011

I stayed at the Novo Hotel Rossi for two nites, the front desk staff was very professional and nice. The room and bathroom was clean. I did not see any ladies of the night while walking to and from the hotel. Breakfast was average, nothing spectacular. Verone was a very nice stay but unfortunately it was raining during our visit.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cru16110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Verona hotels
1.1 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
1.1 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#9 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,162 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#4 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Firenze
0.7 mi away
Hotel Trieste
Hotel Trieste
#10 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
0.5 mi away
Roseo Hotel Leon D'Oro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novo Hotel Rossi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novo Hotel Rossi

Property: Novo Hotel Rossi
Address: Via delle Coste 2, 37138, Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Novo Hotel Rossi 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novo Hotel Rossi, with its very convenient location, is the perfect residence for guests arriving in Verona or leaving the town by train (we are located just 200 mt from "Verona Porta Nuova" Railway Station) or by plane (a shuttle bus to the airport is available from the Porta Nuova Station) as well as for guests travelling with their own car (the hotel can be quickly reached either from A4 Motorway Milano-Venezia - 4 km - or A22 Motorway Modena-Brennero - 7 km - and it provides a private closed parking place free of charge).The Novo Hotel Rossi is only 1,5 km far from the city centre (20 minute-walking-distance) and 5 minutes walking from the railway station, where the urban buses are available to easily reach every part of the city. Verona Fiera convention center is a 10-minute drive away.The 38 standard or superior rooms, carpeted with hypoallergenic materials, are provided with TV SAT and SKY channels, minibar, hair dryer and internet connection.The rich buffet-breakfast is served in 2 breakfast-rooms and, during the summer, also in a large verandah.Besides the free closed private parking, a garage is available on request and on payment. By the front-office, where a professional and helpful staff is always at your disposal, you will have the possibility to use a safe deposit service which is free of charge and, during the "Opera Season", a tickets service on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novo Hotel Rossi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novo Hotel Rossi Hotel Verona
Novo Hotel Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing