We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best stay I have ever had in Italy!!”
Review of Accademia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Accademia Hotel
Ranked #1 of 77 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 5, 2013

From the very first moment I stepped out of the taxi and looked at the hotel, I knew it was going to be a great stay. I was blown away with how well kept even the lobby was. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was huge by European standards and even rivaled the enormous rooms that people enjoy in America. The room was perfectly air conditioned and extremely clean. The bed was a comfortable queen size and raised up high enough to make it very easy to get in and out of, which is uncommon in Italy, but very convenient for tall or older people who may have trouble getting down and back up. The room was also very quiet and had an amazing bathroom with excellent water pressure!

The breakfast, where do I begin? It was simply amazing! The best breakfast I have had at any hotel, ever! There was EVERYTHING you could imagine, all of which was delicious! They had everything from fresh eggs (every style) and fresh strawberries to smoked salmon and cheeses. There was honestly everything you could want and a constant wait staff of 3 or more people who will take your coffee order any way want. The drink selection was very good and plentiful. There were even deserts that you would expect to follow a gourmet dinner. We seriously felt extremely pampered having such unbelievable breakfasts!

If you are looking for a place to stay in Verona, you do not have to search any further. Hotel Accademia is absolutely the best place for the value and to relax, with an outstanding location. I had a constant smile on my face and so did my fiancé. I would highly, highly recommend you stay here!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,809)
There are newer reviews for Accademia Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

610 - 616 of 1,809 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Very central city hotel in the main shopping drag and. 5 mins walk to the area.
Charming staff and nice room( bit small and slightly tired).
Good breakfast selection and waiters were friendly with no attitude!
For the price, difficult to fault.
Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JASON B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed here last year, and enjoyed the central position of this hotel. Although only a four star hotel, it puts many five star hotels to shame. It is very clean, rooms are very comfortable, and a delicious breakfast. Also in the afternoon, there is complimentary prosecco!. This year they have also opened a gym, which was better than the five star hotel we had left.
Would not think about staying at another hotel, when in Verona.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BARBARA W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

An excellent place to stay, civilised and elegant its a place of coolness and calmness amidst a hot and sticky Verona. Centrally situated with comfortable rooms, a good breakfast buffet and complimentary drinks between 1 and 5 pm each day. We found all staff to be welcoming and helpful. Timeless and classic elegance.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Jerseybean26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Ideally placed between all one would wish to see and well within easy walking distance. Hotel is excellent overall, quiet/comfortable/clean, and measured up to or beyond every expectation. All staff were very professional, competent, friendly and helpful. Very pleased to write a favourable review, and highly recommended for discerning travellers. Would revisit with total confidence.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andyble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This was a return visit and yet again this fine hotel did not fail to please.
Situated centrally it is quiet and within a stones throw of a number of sights.
The hotel is decorated in a very understated way with plenty of lounge areas to read, drink and chat.It is well decorated and comfortably air conditioned.Staff are attentive and very customer focussed.
Breakfast is top notch with a variety of choices . It was the best breakfast we got in any italian hotel ever.
Will return and next time will stay longer.

Room Tip: Those rooms facing the courtyard are very pleasant
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smokiedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#8 of 77 in Verona
2,296 reviews
0.1 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#3 of 77 in Verona
1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Due Torri Hotel
Due Torri Hotel
#4 of 77 in Verona
701 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel Firenze
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Victoria
Palazzo Victoria
#19 of 77 in Verona
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accademia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accademia Hotel

Address: Via Scala 12, 37121, Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 77 Hotels in Verona
Price Range: $152 - $368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Accademia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Accademia si trova nel centro storico della citta di Verona, tra la Piazza Bra con l'Arena, che nel periodo estivo diventa capitale della lirica e la Piazza delle Erbe con la casa ed il balcone di Giulietta, famosa in tutto il mondo per l'opera di Shakespeare. Facilmente raggiungibili anche tutte le mete del divertimento posizionate nel vicino Lago di Garda.L'albergo e dotato di 94 camere, 6 sale riunioni, american bar e servizio di video sorveglianza interna. Il confort, l'atmosfera, l'efficienza del servizio accolgono nel modo migliore il cliente d'affari ed il turista piu esigente. Pur essendo l'albergo situato nel cuore della citta in zona a traffico limitato, l'accesso ai veicoli dei nostri ospiti ed a quelli degli accompagnatori e consentito senza alcuna limitazione di orario, attraverso semplice comunicazione del numero di targa della vettura al nostro personale di Ricevimento al momento dell'arrivo. Il nostro garage privato si trova a cento metri dall'hotel.The Accademia Hotel is in the center of Verona. Well placed on the via Mazzini, the hotel is in the heart of the exclusive shopping area of Verona, conveniently positioned between the Bra Square and the Arena. Nearby is the Erbe Square and Giulietta's House with its legendary balcony. The hotel has 94 bedrooms, 6 conference rooms, American bar, and internal video surveillance service. Our management takes pride in the comfort, atmosphere and efficiency of service offered to all guests, whether in Verona for business or pleasure. Although the hotel is situated in the heart of town inside the limited traffic area, access to vehicles of our guests and to those of accompanying persons is allowed without any limitation of time, through simple communication of the car plate number to our Reception staff on arrival. Our private garage is located a hundred meters from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Accademia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing