We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect place in Verona” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of B&B Brioche & Bike

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Verona
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
B&B Brioche & Bike
Ranked #323 of 415 Verona B&B and Inns
Cologne, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect place in Verona”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

Stayed there for 3 nights. Thanks to the host (Phoebe) this is a great place to stay. The room is spacios, Breakfast is fine and the atmosphere is great. Would always go again! The B&B is outside the inner city. For us this was great because there was always a free parking spot for our car right in front of the B&B. We did not use the bikes, but the distance to all the main sights is very close. Also there are some nice Restaurants, Bars around the B&B as well.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcus W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    1
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
3
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
Level Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

The B&B itself is very good value for money - it is basic but has everything you need. My room was a single but still very big.

It is about a half an hour walk into Verona either by the road or the river. it is pleasant though.

Verona itself is gorgeous, well worth a visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerrylg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

A really sweet little B&B up a flight of stairs in an apartment block in a quiet neighbourhood 2km from the old centre of Verona. Four generous bedrooms, a dining/living room, a kitchenette and two shared bathrooms in a 50s-era apartment with terrazzo flooring and a balcony with a view of the Adige river. Hostess Phoebe has turned her spacious digs into a B&B to supplement her career as an arts administrator and avant-garde musician - hence the piano and well-stocked bookshelves in the living area. There are a few dicky bicycles in the lock-up garage downstairs but walking into the centre only takes around 15 minutes - longer if you follow the river. Brioche and Bike is super comfortable and cosy, it made my stay in Verona much more pleasant than I expected. Phoebe also has great local knowledge and recommendations for good places to eat off the tourist track. Places such as this are the perfect alternative to expensive, impersonal hotels. Highly recommended.

Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank mikevn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2011

Really nice B&B! Great hostess (Phoebe), comfy beds & large bedrooms and a great breakfast.
An absolute addition were the bikes with which we have been cycling around Verona a lot.
An absolute recommendation!
We even had a nice view of the river and what was also nice, the neighborhood was very quite..

Room Tip: Doesn't really matter we think, all the rooms seemed nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EljaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2011

great atmosphere, beautiful food, amazing city, comfy beds, warm warm welcome, and made to feel so at home. beautiful touches all over the place make this one of the best places to stay.
highly recommended. coming back soon i hope! thanks phoebe!

Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Verona hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Milano
Hotel Milano
#9 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,104 reviews
4.1 mi away
Agriturismo Delo Relais
Agriturismo Delo Relais
#1 of 1 in Novaglie
5.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
1.3 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Agriturismo Corte San Felice
0.2 mi away
Villa Lucia
Villa Lucia
#212 of 415 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
2.3 mi away
B&B Villa Roncatti
B&B Villa Roncatti
#1 of 1 in Parona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Brioche & Bike? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Brioche & Bike

Property: B&B Brioche & Bike
Address: Via Aurelio Nicolodi 2, 37124, Verona, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #323 of 415 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brioche & Bike is a relaxing Bed and Breakfast overlooking the river, just a pedal away from the historic city centre. Fresh brioche in the morning and a pleasant 2km walk or cycle along the Adige riverside and 100m from the Ospedale Maggiore di Borgo Trento… The best way to visit Verona! The location is served by buses that connect to the station (3 km) and exhibition area of Verona (5 km). It is also an excellent starting point to visit Garda lake (20 km) and the amusement parks of Gardaland, Canevaworld and Movieland. The guest area has a double, a twin and a single bedrooms. Street parking (uncovered) is available. Possible use of kitchen upon request. Smoking is prohibited inside the apartment. Free Internet Wifi available. Free bikes available on request. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing