We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Attention to Detail”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of B&B Santo Stefano

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Santo Stefano
Ranked #36 of 418 Verona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level Contributor
79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Attention to Detail”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

The most fascinating thing about this B&B was the attention to detail. The rooms were decorated beautifully and contained everything you could possible need for your stay, there was even a breakfast table set for two. The owner was warm and attentive the location was perfect (the bridge to the old city was across the street) and we even found a parking space for our car. Our only disappointment was that we only booked for one night. If you go to Verona a stay at Santo Stefano is a must.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gene2461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    23
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
40
166
16
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level Contributor
102 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Santo Stefano is the perfect place to stay in Verona. It is very convenient to the old city (just across a bridge). It is clean and nicely appointed with beds that are firm and offer a good night’s sleep. You are provided a good breakfast and it is reasonably priced and has a wonderful host (Luca). You can ask for nothing more. My wife and I spent three nights there in late May and had a wonderful time. We had the Elite Room (second floor). The room had two windows (with shutters that can be closed at night to dampen the street noise). These allowed for sunshine, fresh air, and a view across the river to the city. The other two rooms are on the ground floor (both smaller and without the view). Breakfast is served in your room (there is no common area for guests). So if you like the interface with other travelers you will not be able to do it. But for us this was just a minor inconvenience. Overall, we were completely satisfied. Luca speaks a little English and we understand a little Italian so we were able to communicate in a very basic manner. He recommended two restaurants (both very good) and also where to park the car (there is free parking on a dead end street just up the block from the B&B). Overall we loved Verona and with the convenience of this B&B we were able to easily access everything that we wanted. We consider it a great place to stop and a great value.

Room Tip: Choose the Elite Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brooklyn45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Lovely, comfortable room, ideal location and great hospitality - just what we were looking for. We really appreciated all the personal touches that made us feel so at home during our four night stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorthVue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

I stayed two nights at Santo Stefano and it could not have been better. Luca, the owner, speaks little English but we communicated fine and he really wanted to take care of me. The room was very clean and spacious with all amenities. It is a basement apartment which was only a problem when the high school students were on break. Although it is near a busy street, it is very quiet and also close to everything in Verona. There is a gelato stand across the street and non touristy bars and restaurants nearby. The trail to the castle is a block away and the bridge to the old town is right outside so a great location. I would highly recommend staying at the Santo Stefano if you are traveling to Verona.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank otter1321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed at this hotel and the reviews are right... Location is good, rooms are modern and clean and hosts are friendly.
However, it is not as amazing as the reviews make out... It is a very very small hotel and breakfast is served in room. They are very pleasant and friendly, wanting to talk to you and offer advice, but we just wanted to eat in peace so we rushed a croissant down each morning and disappeared. The hotel is also a bit noisy due to the close proximity of the streets.
The hotel is really nice all in all, but we went expecting something really spectacular due to the top rating on this site, and we were just left a bit flat...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norfoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

When we first arrived we got lost. Luca was very helpful in guiding is to the b&b. He was waiting outside for us and helped carry our bags in. And like so many reviews here say, the room was so nice and charming with a view of the river and bridge. It was peaceful and relaxing. A great location to explore Verona. Just cross the river and you're in old town with shops and many restaurants for dinner. With Verona one of the last place on our tour of Italy Luca made a lasting impression and made us want to extend. Verona is on our list of places to visit again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

I was glad I chose to stay at this B+B instead of the bland hotels for the same cost.

We arrived by car and was able to park along the river close to the B+B. We arrived on a Saturday afternoon so from 6pm Saturday to Monday morning was free parking along the river.

The B+B is beautiful, we stayed in the fancier room. It has some beautiful decorating touches and a very modern and clean bathroom.

There is a beautiful table in the room corner where we had our breakfast with the owner brought to our room. The breakfast was very tasty pastries and coffee with fruit.

The room over looks the river and bridge that you cross into old Verona. The location is perfect, we strolled across one bridge and came back another and walked along the river.

I cannot recommend this B+B enough. The location beside a church with the large tree and flowers out front is classic postcard Italy.

Room Tip: Parking along the river is free from Sat 6pm to Mon 8am
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EandO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lbelav, Proprietario at B&B Santo Stefano, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank your wonderful review
very pretty soon your visit in Verona
Greetings from the city of love
Luca& andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.3 mi away
Le Flaneur Bed and Breakfast
0.2 mi away
B&B Cuore di Giulietta
B&B Cuore di Giulietta
#3 of 418 in Verona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ai Giardini B&B
Ai Giardini B&B
#10 of 418 in Verona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Agli Abbaini B&B
Agli Abbaini B&B
#48 of 418 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Ceru Bed & Breakfast
0.0 mi away
Altana di Verona Relais de Charme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Santo Stefano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Santo Stefano

Property: B&B Santo Stefano
Address: Via Santo Stefano 13, 37129, Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 418 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will have a bird's eye view of the oldest Roman monument in the city: the enchanting "Ponte Pietra" bridge.By combining antique and modern we have done our best to make you feel at home with cozy, clean and comfortable rooms making your stay one to remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your B&B Santo Stefano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing