We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay in Verona” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of B&B Santo Stefano

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Verona
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
B&B Santo Stefano
Ranked #38 of 415 Verona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great stay in Verona”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

I stayed two nights at Santo Stefano and it could not have been better. Luca, the owner, speaks little English but we communicated fine and he really wanted to take care of me. The room was very clean and spacious with all amenities. It is a basement apartment which was only a problem when the high school students were on break. Although it is near a busy street, it is very quiet and also close to everything in Verona. There is a gelato stand across the street and non touristy bars and restaurants nearby. The trail to the castle is a block away and the bridge to the old town is right outside so a great location. I would highly recommend staying at the Santo Stefano if you are traveling to Verona.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank otter1321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    23
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
162
16
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Crawley
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed at this hotel and the reviews are right... Location is good, rooms are modern and clean and hosts are friendly.
However, it is not as amazing as the reviews make out... It is a very very small hotel and breakfast is served in room. They are very pleasant and friendly, wanting to talk to you and offer advice, but we just wanted to eat in peace so we rushed a croissant down each morning and disappeared. The hotel is also a bit noisy due to the close proximity of the streets.
The hotel is really nice all in all, but we went expecting something really spectacular due to the top rating on this site, and we were just left a bit flat...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Norfoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

When we first arrived we got lost. Luca was very helpful in guiding is to the b&b. He was waiting outside for us and helped carry our bags in. And like so many reviews here say, the room was so nice and charming with a view of the river and bridge. It was peaceful and relaxing. A great location to explore Verona. Just cross the river and you're in old town with shops and many restaurants for dinner. With Verona one of the last place on our tour of Italy Luca made a lasting impression and made us want to extend. Verona is on our list of places to visit again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

I was glad I chose to stay at this B+B instead of the bland hotels for the same cost.

We arrived by car and was able to park along the river close to the B+B. We arrived on a Saturday afternoon so from 6pm Saturday to Monday morning was free parking along the river.

The B+B is beautiful, we stayed in the fancier room. It has some beautiful decorating touches and a very modern and clean bathroom.

There is a beautiful table in the room corner where we had our breakfast with the owner brought to our room. The breakfast was very tasty pastries and coffee with fruit.

The room over looks the river and bridge that you cross into old Verona. The location is perfect, we strolled across one bridge and came back another and walked along the river.

I cannot recommend this B+B enough. The location beside a church with the large tree and flowers out front is classic postcard Italy.

Room Tip: Parking along the river is free from Sat 6pm to Mon 8am
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EandO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lbelav, Proprietario at B&B Santo Stefano, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank your wonderful review
very pretty soon your visit in Verona
Greetings from the city of love
Luca& andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

First, the location is great, right next to the river and the Ponte di Pietra. It's outside of the Traffic Limited Zone, yet still a 5-10 minute walk to the very center of historic downtown, and free parking (very large public lot up the road). Can't beat that combination.

The building is old and charming but the amenities are modern and comfortable. Every detail was managed for comfort and ease, such as heated towel racks, electric blinds, automatic stairway lights, fast WIFI. Everything looks new, and it is spotlessly clean.

And they bring breakfast to your room at the time of your choice. We will be back and we will recommend it to our friends and family.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave_Polpetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lbelav, Proprietario at B&B Santo Stefano, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Hello
you've been polite and honest to describe the reality of structure, your words reflect everything we've built to provide relaxation and comfort to those who come to visit the city of love ...
Thanks thanks we wait again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

Not much I can add to all previous comments. It's all true. Luca is a very passionate man who will show you the way to all nice places, restaurants and bars.Verona couldn't wish for a better host. The B&B is clean, quiet and very well located. Breakfast is just perfect with the freshest of pastries and coffee.
Just do it and book it!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hugo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lbelav, Proprietario at B&B Santo Stefano, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thanks x review

via look for another visit in Verona

Luca & Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

We found this great place through a friend and it couldn't have been more perfect. We stayed here two nights in November and Luca was a great host. Right on the Ponte Pietra, it had a great view, right on the river but was so quiet. So much thought has been put into the details, that you aren't wanting for anything. The beds are very comfortable, breakfast is brought to your door and the bathroom is large and completely modern. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a place to stay in Verona.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChasingTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lbelav, Proprietario at B&B Santo Stefano, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Hello

How nice to have compliments from people in the tourism sector ...
. and a great satisfaction for us .......
and thank you for promoting our structure in california.

See you soon & LUCA ANDREA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.2 mi away
B&B Cuore di Giulietta
B&B Cuore di Giulietta
#3 of 415 in Verona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ai Giardini B&B
Ai Giardini B&B
#15 of 415 in Verona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
0.5 mi away
B&B Verona Rooms
B&B Verona Rooms
#24 of 415 in Verona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
B&B Casapiu Piazza Erbe
B&B Casapiu Piazza Erbe
#52 of 415 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
1.2 mi away
B&B Gheller
B&B Gheller
#44 of 415 in Verona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Ceru Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Santo Stefano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Santo Stefano

Property: B&B Santo Stefano
Address: Via Santo Stefano 13, 37129, Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 415 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will have a bird's eye view of the oldest Roman monument in the city: the enchanting "Ponte Pietra" bridge.By combining antique and modern we have done our best to make you feel at home with cozy, clean and comfortable rooms making your stay one to remember. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing