We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of B&B Santo Stefano

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Santo Stefano
Ranked #34 of 417 Verona B&B and Inns
Irvine, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

This was a lovely little place not far from the town center of Verona. It's a nice, quiet place to relax after walking around Verona.The host was very friendly and helpful. Everything in the room was clean and nicely arranged. Little things like the beautiful decor and great breakfast(which is served in your room at a time of your choosing from 8 to 10am) made the stay even more nice and comfortable. I highly recommend staying here- there is truly nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eugen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lbelav, Proprietario at B&B Santo Stefano, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
thank you thank your judgment has been well received I hope to see you soon.
Luca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    24
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
43
172
16
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

I cannot agree more with all the positive reviews of B&B Santo Stefano. Our host was the nicest person you could meet, who gave us excellent recommendations regarding restaurants in town. The beautiful room was perfectly clean with all the necessary things and more present: comfortable bed, fridge, Nespresso machine, beautiful and sparkling clean bathroom... Breakfast was excellent. The location is perfect - 1 min walk across the bridge to the old town. Free parking for your car 200m away. Overall, I would strongly recommend this B&B to anyone wanting to explore the wonderful city of Verona.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barsuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javea Spain
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We had never been to Verona before and booked this B&B beacuse of its website and we were absolutely delighted when we arrived. We stayed for 3 nights and walked from the station through the city itself to Santo Stefano and we were so impressed by its location across the bridge from all the lovely terrace bars and restaurants. Luca really is the host with the most and his attention to detail makes the San Stefano more like a 5 star intimate hotel than a B&B. Breakfast is amazing with a card to complete with your requests on the night before and it is served in the room and exceeded all expectations. The room was extermely comfortable with tasteful decor and immaculately clean. Nothing was too much trouble for Luca even down to his professional ironing and table reservations

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor and everytime we came back to the room it was like coming home. The air...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jayne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This B&B was recommended by a friend and was truly a little gem. Luca is a fabulous host and couldn't do enough for us. The room was lovely and clean, with everything you need for a stay in beautiful Verona. Santo Stephano was peaceful and yet convenient to all the sites. It's on the outskirts of Verona, close by the beautiful bridge Ponte Pietra, which was lovely to stroll across to the busier centre of Verona with it's cafe's, bars and chic boutiques. The Roman ampitheatre close-by is a must see! We highly recommend this lovely little B&B.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JackieNP5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Proprietario at B&B Santo Stefano, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
thanks for your kindness and nice to know people around the world.

I'll wait for a holiday

luca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maarssen, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Luke, the owner of this little pearl in Verona, has succeeded in creating his dream! I travelled solo and was trully lucky to be able to stay at this fabulous B&B. I really enjoyed my stay, the personal care and the lovely single room! Everything is just perfect. Never experienced this before and if I return to Verona, one day, I will certainly stay again at B&B Santo Stefano.

Room Tip: For a solo traveller the single room is perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank CockieBeekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kassel, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2012

I was truly lucky to find such a lovely B&B on the last minute booking for my trip to Verona! Just off the beautiful bridge Ponte Pietra, it is located in the perfect place. Not directly inside the busyness of the city, but close enough for walking to every sites. Beautifully renovated room with such an excellent taste of decoration was so comfortable to stay and reasonably priced. Host Luca was very friendly and helpful! He prepared delicious breakfast with fresh coffee which I wholly enjoyed. I do not speak Italian and he speaks little English. So we communicated over google translator, which I thought was cute! I was able to spend lovely time in Verona. Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mocamocca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2011

This bed and breakfast is truly a little gem! Some very kind friends in Verona spotted it and booked us in to this lovely old house overlooking the Roman bridge and with views of the old city and the hills. Inside, the b and b is spotless and the furnishings and decor show a great attention to detail. Our room, the biggest in the house, had a smart bathroom and a big spacious room complete with wi fi and a kettle and coffee maker, something we Brits crave but rarely get in Italian hotels. Breakfast was served in our room by the attentive and courteous Luca and was delicious. Our room overlooked a busy road, which might have put us off but the air conditioning and double glazing meant we had a great night's sleep every night. The position of the hotel is great for the old centre of Verona and the main sights.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank cartyonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lbelav, Proprietario at B&B Santo Stefano, responded to this review, November 27, 2011
Thanks from the bottom of my heart for this review
Luca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.0 mi away
Altana di Verona Relais de Charme
0.4 mi away
B&B Agli Scaligeri
B&B Agli Scaligeri
#5 of 417 in Verona
175 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Ceru Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Le Flaneur Bed and Breakfast
0.2 mi away
B&B Cuore di Giulietta
B&B Cuore di Giulietta
#20 of 417 in Verona
557 reviews
1.0 mi away
Casa Fola
Casa Fola
#45 of 417 in Verona
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Santo Stefano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Santo Stefano

Property: B&B Santo Stefano
Address: Via Santo Stefano 13, 37129, Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 417 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will have a bird's eye view of the oldest Roman monument in the city: the enchanting "Ponte Pietra" bridge.By combining antique and modern we have done our best to make you feel at home with cozy, clean and comfortable rooms making your stay one to remember. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing