We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“business hotel - very closed to Fiera Verona (exhibition center)”
Review of Hotel Fiera

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Fiera
Ranked #51 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“business hotel - very closed to Fiera Verona (exhibition center)”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

the hotel is located in a quiet residential area, next to a supermarket. 8 minutes walks to Fiera Verona Exhibition Center, but with a distance to downtown. Room is clean and comfortable. Recommend for a business staying.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 164Hsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    233
    155
    51
    24
See reviews for
87
239
16
123
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Italy
Level Contributor
170 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night.
It is a business hotel. Not too close to the center but very close to the Verona Fair.

Rooms are quite big and clean. Bathroom is ok with all the amenities you might look for.

Breakfast on average. Price very cheap but booked with booking

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dottorsocrates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greece
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

i stayed for four nights at fiera verona on october.The room size was very good, furniture not to modern but nice, the bed was big and the rooms temperature was fine. The stuff was helpfull enough, and the breakfast was great. The only minus was the distance from the city center. too far to walk but very close with the bus. if you have, no problem on taking the bus every time you want to get in the center (the busstop is outside hotels door), its a very good value for money hotel and i recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claudio28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
147 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We spent 2nights there and 10 minutes by driving to tourist area where we can find lot of restaurants and shops.

Hotel staff very friendly and informative. They offer free-internet but very slow.

Our room is a bit small for 3peoples and toilet too, but in general acceptable.

I like breakfast since lot of thing.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EurasieTravelAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We spend one night in Hotel Fiera in August and we were very satisfied. If you have a car; free parking, small room but confortable (European style), comfortable but small bed (European style!!), standard with balcony. About 20 minutes walk from historic center. Standard no surprise hotel like Holiday Inn in America...PS If this review was helpful for you please click on helpful vote!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JACK2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
447 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I stayed a Hotel Fiera for one night while in Verona for a concert at the Arena. The hotel is conveniently located within walking distance to the Verona Convention Center/Trade Pavilions; however, Hotel Fiera is far from the city center.

The reception was very cold and non-welcoming when I checked in. I did not feel like I was a welcomed guest or if they cared about the business I was bringing them. There is an insufficient amount of parking in the hotel's parking lot and we ended up parking out on the street. The lobby was sparsely decorated and the sofas were uncomfortable. The bar was well stocked and tended by a competent barman.

I reserved a 90 euro/night, double room for single use and I was assigned to a room located on the sixth floor. The room was small and basic. There was a shared balcony with the neighboring room. It opened out to a wall which was too high to look over, so no view at all from here.

The room was clean and furnished with the basic necessities, though it was far from being soundproof. Noise from the hallway was disturbing, as was the noise from adjacent rooms. There was an old style television (not flat screen) and a writing desk with electric outlets for my PC. The bed mattress was uncomfortable and fitted with standard quality linens. I had a queen bed, but my feet hung over the end of the bed. The bathroom was small and stocked with the basic amenities (a bottle of bath soap/shampoo combination, a shower cap, hand lotion and a bar of soap). The shower stall was spacious, though there wasn't very much water pressure. I could only find flimsy plastic cups in the bathroom and mini bar. (I like to keep my toothbrush and razor in a glass.) The free Wi-Fi was good, though you will need a User ID/password from the front desk.

The evening staff was more helpful, attentive and pleasant. They helped call a taxi for me. The breakfast buffet was well stocked. I won't be returning to Hotel Fiera on my next visit to Verona. It doesn't seem like the hotel deserves the four star rating they advertise.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mirto56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 25, 2012

very clean and nice. easily access the city by bus, but a little away from the centre of town. the staff were very helpful. the breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank tom r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Piccolo
Hotel Piccolo
#33 of 79 in Verona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
3.9 mi away
SHG Hotel Verona
SHG Hotel Verona
#55 of 79 in Verona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel San Pietro
Hotel San Pietro
#35 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Martini
Hotel Martini
#23 of 79 in Verona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
2.9 mi away
Maxim Hotel
Maxim Hotel
#52 of 79 in Verona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
1.7 mi away
Montresor Hotel Palace
Montresor Hotel Palace
#30 of 79 in Verona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fiera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fiera

Property: Hotel Fiera
Address: Via Ugo Zannoni 26, 37136, Verona, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Fiera 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Fiera is situated in the Verona fair quarter, in front of the exhibitors entrance and only 2 km from the city center. A perfect location for business travel or for a short stay with relax and sightseeing in Verona and the region Veneto. The rooms are large and comfortable. Soundproof rooms, king size beds, air condition, wood floors and wi-fi are some of the details that guarantee comfort and relax. A big private parking is at disposal for our guests. The Restaurant "Et Voila" offers different menus, tastings, buffet lunch or gala dinner. A fitness room is at your disposal for the daily exercise workout or simply to release stress. You can now also apply for the bicycle rental service for a relaxing excursion outside and reach the city center in a convenient, fast and environmentally friendly way. Let's meet in Verona, let's meet at the Hotel Fiera! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Fiera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Verona
Ramada Hotel Fiera
Ramada Verona
Verona Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing