We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, tasty pizza and charming owner!”
Review of Pizza Doge

Pizza Doge
Ranked #563 of 1,443 Restaurants in Verona
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 8, 2019 via mobile

We enjoyed the place a lot, the best pizza around, we tried different types of pizza and other stuff and everything was just great!
Thanks David !!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Diana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (97)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 97 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

Great pizza and some amazing looking slices of cheese and vegetables. We selected the panzerotto, expecting it to be filled like a pie. In fact it was more like a fried dough ball with a very small amount of mushroom filling. Delicious, but not quite what we had hoped for due to our own ignorance. I would go for one of the flatter breads where I could see the vegetables next time.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Trekbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2018 via mobile

Maybe we caught it on a bad day. But it was horrible. Tasted so bad. Also tasted old and stale. Not sure how anyone gives this place a good review.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank TravelAddict617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017 via mobile

Nice to change it up a little from the conventional Italian food that we have been enjoying. We had a fried calzone and a rice ball. Both Delicious, quick and easy. A very good spot for a bite on the go. €4 per piece.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank georgehF6116OZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2017 via mobile

Best pizza in Verona! The owner is the nicest guy and the pizza is fantastic, all made in the shop using a homemade recipe. Truly a gem!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank julianrI2274SH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Doge also viewed

Verona, Province of Verona
Verona, Province of Verona
 
Verona, Province of Verona
Verona, Province of Verona
 
Verona, Province of Verona
 

Been to Pizza Doge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing