We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Due Torri Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Due Torri Hotel
Ranked #5 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Excellent experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Just returned from a little over a week's stay at Verona's Due Torri and it was a wonderful experience. Verona is very compact so the location is close / walkable to just about everything you will want to see. But most importantly, the accommodations and the staff were absolutely impeccable. The hotel is in a very old and beautiful building, which adds greatly to the experience. But it is in remarkable condition. The bed was incredibly comfortable, with linen sheets and great pillows and mattresses. The maid service was amazing. The front desk staff sent us to some truly magnificent meals and were very helpful. The only possible down side is that you have to get new user name and passwords for access to the WiFi every other day and that will only work on one device. But all in all one of the best European hotel experiences I;ve had.

Room Tip: We had a room on third floor facing the inner courtyard and it was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Todd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Direttore vendite at Due Torri Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear valued Guest,
we would like to thank you for your accurate review regarding the Due Torri Hotel. We are happy to read that you have spent beautiful days in our pleasant Verona and that you have well appreciated the services of our Structure and the courtesy of our Staff. Hopefully you'll come and visit again and we all, we will be more then pleased to spoil you more and more,

Cordially,

Giovanna Fongaro
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    162
    38
    14
    14
See reviews for
88
315
24
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City
Level Contributor
109 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

Staying at the Due Torri is a great experience since one feels esconced in a medieval palace in the middle of one of the most charming towns in Italy.The location is perfect for walking around and sightseeing. If one is also lucky enough to visit in the summer and to score some tickets to opera at the Arena then the experience can be completed by the sumptuous buffet dinner that the Due Torri organizes pre-theatre in their restaurant.
Great friendly service and yes a little pricey but when you stay at the best....

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manuela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Direttore vendite at Due Torri Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Daer valued Guest,
we are happy to know that you lived wonderful days in Verona and at Due Torri Hotel, that recently completed an extensive renovation and now has a beautiful balance of classic Italian styling with all of the modern technologies discerning travelers would expect in a luxury hotel. We hope to have you again as our welcome Guest! Greetings from Verona!

Giovanna Fongaro
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kifisia, Greece
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

In walking distance from the Arena, and all the point of interest, with private, valet parking and very frendly personnel. The loby was an experiance, with classical decoration. Unfortunately the WIFI was extremily slow.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pavlos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Direttore vendite at Due Torri Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear valued Guest,
we would like to thank you for your accurate review regarding the Due Torri Hotel. We are happy to read that you have spent beautiful days in our pleasant Verona and that you have well appreciated the services of our Structure and the courtesy of our Staff.
We are looking forward to welcoming you next again,

Cordially,
Giovanna Fongaro
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

It's renowned pretty much as Verona's best hotel and it is luxurious with doormen and all the five star trimmings. Thought our room might have been a little larger and have a view but overall it was a clean room with good decor and a lovely bathroom.
Everywhere smacks of quality and the breakfasts were great.
One thing which did let it down was the main bar area was pretty dark and uninviting and you could sit for ages before having to go off and find someone to serve you. One time when we eventually found someone we ended up with stone cold coffee.
So, a lovely hotel, but the service in the bar definitely needs a review.

Room Tip: Make sure there's someone behind the bar or serving before you sit down, otherwise you're in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Direttore vendite at Due Torri Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear valued Guest,
we are happy to know that you lived wonderful days in Verona and at Due Torri Hotel and that you appreciated the extensive renovation with the beautiful balance of classic Italian styling with modern Technologies. We have taken also good note about your comment regarding the service at our Lounge Bar: it is for us a support in order to improve more and more. We hope to have you again as our welcome Guest and have the possibility of spoiling you a little bit more,

Cordially,
Giovanna Fongaro
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Very good central location for the attractions (although not easy to find in the car). The check in and all staff very efficient and well trained. Rooms a little dark, not helped by dark furniture and heavy furnishings. Breakfast was very good in a nice bright breakfast room. Very pleasant stay and good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jj1068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Direttore vendite at Due Torri Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Daer valued Guest,
thank you for your kind review published on TripAdvisor. It's a great pleasure for all our Staff reading that your shortbreak in Verona has been up to your expectations and that you have been able to enjoy nice days in the city of Romeo & Juliet also thanks to our services and the beauty of our Property.
We hope to have you again as our welcome Guest in order to spoil you more and more... Greetings from Verona!

Giovanna Fongaro
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

Let's start talking about the location .It is not too far from the train station nor too far from the shopping/Verona Arena. It is very discreet which is nice. The welcoming was fine.Check in was done by a trainee who seemed a bit nervous but was very kind and efficient.The Lobby itself is a bit dark compared to the rooms that are full of sunlight . The room itself was nice wooden floor some Imperial details inside . The finishing in the bathroom was a bit uh ,On the sealing you could see some rust and painting starting to fall off. The colors fit well Some blues with some wood blend very well , I was lucky to have a very nice view over a courtyard which I thought was delightful . Cleanliness was top ! I have no complain about about the Housekeeping service. Breakfast was also nice simple everything that you need cold cuts,fruits,eggs!

Overall it is a hotel I would recommend if you decide to go to Verona, Its cozy, staff is nice and it covers all the needs one would have , But it lacks of the WOW factor that you would usually find in 5 star properties.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skaffm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Direttore vendite at Due Torri Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear valued Guest,
thank you for your kind review published on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to know that your stay at the Due Torri Hotel has been up to your expectations and desires and that you have been able to well appreciate the beauties of our pleasant city and the service and courtesy of our staff.
We would be also very pleased to welcome you again at Due Torri Hotel and let you experience an inviting and exclusive dinner on our Panoramic Terrace with an amaizing beautiful view over the historic city centre of Verona.

Looking forward to meeting you personally, Cordially,
Giovanna Fongaro
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Verona is a northern Italian city which is kind to tourists. Stay at one of the best hotels the Due Torre. Go to Verona to see the Opera and be comfortable in the nicely restored Hotel Due Torre. Enjoy a dinner on the rooftop, where grilled meats & fish are a treat. Go to see the Opera in the Verona Coliseum, and the bar will still be open for after Opera drinks and a chicken salad sandwich. Attentive staff to great you and help with maps, restaurant suggestions, and comforts in town. Free Internet. Great morning breakfast. Enjoy your stay at the Hotel Due Torre.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JGSwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Direttore vendite at Due Torri Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
thank you for your kind review published on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to know that your stay at the Due Torri Hotel has been up to your expectations and desires and that you have been able to well appreciate the beauties of our pleasant city also thanks to the strategic position of our Property: near the church of Saint Anastasia, as stone’s throw from Juliet’s famous balcony, Piazza Bra and the Arena. We hope to have you again as our welcome Guest, so you will have the opportunity to experience a littl bit more about our beautiful city,

Cordially,
Giovanna Fongaro
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.3 mi away
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#2 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,691 reviews
0.4 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#9 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#4 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,020 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palazzo Victoria
Palazzo Victoria
#15 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Hotel Firenze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Due Torri Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Due Torri Hotel

Property: Due Torri Hotel
Address: Piazza Sant'Anastasia 4, 37121, Verona, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Verona
#13 Romantic Hotel in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Due Torri Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Due Torri Hotel is situated in the historic centre of Verona near the church of Saint Anastasia, as stone’s throw from Juliet’s famous balcony, Piazza Bra and the Arena, known throughout the world.The superb quality of the furnishings and the professional service are highly valued by its illustrious Italian and international clientele, making it the most renowned five-star hotel in Verona.The Hotel - hosted in a XIV century palace, named “Dell’Aquila” - is numbered among the historical dwelling house of the city and it’s member of “The Leading Hotels of The World”.Among the services offered by the structure, Due Torri Hotel is authorized reseller for Fondazione Arena di Verona, with the possibility to buy the tickets for Opera Festival directly by the means of our concierge or booking office ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Due Torri Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Due Torri Baglioni Verona
Due Torri Baglioni Hotel Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing