We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Incredible experience!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ristorante Mariacallas

Ristorante Mariacallas
Ranked #306 of 1,158 Restaurants in Verona
Price range: $39 - $65
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Banska Bystrica, Slovakia
1 review
“Incredible experience!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Fantastic experience! Friendly staff! The atmosphere like in paradise! Unbelievable! Fantastic food!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rigoletto162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    59
    24
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Overpriced for what it is.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

We arrived and were promptly seated at our table. All locals were served before us. One starter arrived which was supposed to be roast turkey breast and was no other than packet waifer thin turkey from the supermarket. One main arrived and the second did not follow despite advising the waiter and so we shared the dish. The waiter brought the overpriced bill and did not acknowledge the missed main. Much better places to visit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HennessyJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very charming - but a bit crackers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

At the end of an unspoilt Verona side street - a very charming decor complete with oil paintings, armchairs and suited staff. The menu is very fish-focussed. Had read that it was a good place for seafood but there are plenty of alternatives... Not the case - but good food. Prices were ok, a little on the dear side but you're paying for the atmosphere. The service was bizarre - the waiter didn't write a thing down and had to, over the course of the next hour repeatedly revisit us to re-take orders, to later be told that non seafood options were actually not in stock. However - extremely welcoming and polite people so you strangely don't get too bothered by it. It reminded me (a bit) of Fawlty Towers in terms of service - very amusing and crazy, but with charm.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gumbopieman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Expectations”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Our hotel desk clerk recomended this restaurant for dinner. Very impressive garden, Maitre d', etc but at 8 Pm, we were only 3 couples seated. I asked for a glass of Bardolino wine, the Maitre d' opened the bottle at our table, quite high class. The food was good,but not on the same level with the very attentive service. Thr grilled fish was dry. All in all, I would rate the food as average, the service very good and the overall rating good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Georgeandrei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

I have been advised by Mr . donated the b & b clear to eat at this wonderful restaurant. I ate the excellent fish . the restaurant and ' very impressive and very nice. with a large summer garden. the staff were very friendly and the bill was not expensive. recommend to everyone this restaurant in the center of Verona, close to the arena. thank you treated me is my girlfriend very well.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rubinioo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Mariacallas also viewed

Verona, Province of Verona
 
Verona, Province of Verona
 

Been to Ristorante Mariacallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing