We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Opera Relais de Charme
Ranked #4 of 425 Verona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Stunning hotel right in the heart of Verona. Rooms huge with modern facilities and each room with its own unique, operatic twist. We stayed in the Aida room which had 2 bedrooms (one single, one queen) and a fold out double sofa. Very quiet at night, and buzzing location during the day within walking distance to attractions such as Juliet's Balcony, Arena etc. The city is a beautiful place to roam and this hotel really set the tone. Even the hallways were filled with soft opera playing in the background. Staff were friendly and helpful. Only downside is the slow lift and nowhere to really park your car (if thats how you are travelling). Parking is quite far away at a pay station so either have a lot of hands to unload very quickly before traffic banks up with some irate drivers or be prepared to walk a fair distance to the hotel with your luggage.

Room Tip: Try to contact hotel directly for a good price.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pennylaneblah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (737)
There are newer reviews for Opera Relais de Charme
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

289 - 295 of 737 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2013

We booked this accommodation as there are five of us. There were two double rooms and a double pull out sofa in the living area, which gave plenty of room for us, two teenagers and a six year old. The rooms were absolutely spotless and thoroughly cleaned every day. Each room/suite is done in the style/colours of a different opera. Ours was Aida and everything was beautifully coordinated in golds and browns, from the curtains to wall fresco to rugs. The staff were excellent. Very friendly and helpful. They booked taxis for us, looked up information and even printed out our travel documents for the return journey on the spot. A wonderful hotel in a beautiful location. We would happily stay here again.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Traveling with 2 parents and 2 children the larger 2 bedroom + sofa bed apartment provided us with an excellent solution to our accommodation needs. We could stay together but have the privacy of 2 beautifully decorated and comfortable rooms with enough room for the children to spread out and play together. The receptionists could not have been more helpful and attentive, and the location is amazing. By booking the private parking in advance we were met by a very responsible and helpful driver who escorted us to the hotel so we could unload our luggage then he took care of the car. Even though this costs a bit extra it was totally worth it as access to hotel is on a typically narrow inner european city road and there was no parking available in the nearby parking zones, and it was raining! He met us promptly when we needed to leave and helped us with our luggage to the car. We all found the experience staying at Opera Relais de Charme to be luxurious, civilized, and very very pleasing. I would recommend it to anyone and I look forward to going back there again. To quote my 9 year old son "this is the best place ever, I want to live here!!"

Room Tip: Communicate the type of people traveling, i.e. elderly / young children etc to make sure you have th...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

it was lovely with breakfast served in our room, it felt very luxurious to have someone come to your room wiht everything including a tablecloth. even the last morning when we had a reallyearly start 05.oo . I call that very good service.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Lawrence E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I don't know where to start with this review. The decor is incredible. The rooms are ultra warm with a home feeling. Our favorite part our trip to Verona was the hotel.
My room had one big terazze, very beautifull.

The one aspect of our stay that sticks with me still is the staff. They made sure we were always happy. For example, one morning after the breakfast. On our way out, we were given some small snacks and juice to take with us as we explored the city. There were numerous gestures and service similar with the latter that you simply do not receive now days.
I would like to Fabiana and the staff all the best success with the hotel because they deserve it. Do yourself a favor, too, and book this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Catherina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

WOW! It's how I can express what I felt about Opera Relais de Charme to you readers...
I spent 4 nights with my mom there and there's nothing to complain about. It's by far one of the best places I've ever stayed in. The hotel is brand new, very modern and impeccably clean. The atmosphere is fantastic and Fabiana is a wonderful hostess. She can tell you everything you might think of asking!
Even though our room was the smallest, it was just perfect - spacious, new and completely clean. Every single detail is more than perfect, very well and carefully thought - bed, pillows, towels, all the furniture, decoration, toiletries, floor... The kitchen is beautiful and all the utensils, porcelain, pans, coffee machine, etc are new and clean.
I loved the daily "breakfast tray"! A very good way to start each day.
I love to express what I feel and experience and I always have something else to say, but Opera made me speechless - in the very best sense!
Plus, Verona was the best city we visited in our entire trip. A gorgeous clean city with lots of things to see and do, shopping (around the corner!), near Venezia, ... Well, what else can I say? Better than home!
1000% recommended!!!
Thank you Fabiana!

Room Tip: Stay as long as you can!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luciana-Andre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperaRelais, Direttore generale at Opera Relais de Charme, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Dear Luciana-Andre,

It is with immense gratitude that I read your review and myself and all the team of the Opera Relais de Charme are honored that your experience was exceptional under every aspect.
We sincerely hope to have you again soon as our Guest and to further exceed your expectations.

Warm regards,
Fabiana G.
General Manager - Opera Relais de Charme

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.0 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
0.1 mi away
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#1 of 77 in Verona
1,810 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#8 of 77 in Verona
2,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bologna
Hotel Bologna
#5 of 77 in Verona
789 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#3 of 77 in Verona
1,157 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel Firenze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Opera Relais de Charme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Opera Relais de Charme

Address: Via Valerio Catullo 01, 37121, Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 425 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Price Range: $145 - $501 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Opera Relais de Charme 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 150 metres from Verona Arena, the Opera Relais De Charme is a luxurious property in the city's historical centre. It offers uniquely themed, self-catering accommodation with free Wi-Fi. With designer furniture and ultra-modern interiors, the studios and apartments at the Opera Relais De Charme are inspired by famous operas. Each comes with a kitchenette, a satellite LCD TV and air conditioning. Sweet breakfast ingredients are provided directly in the apartment, including croissants and juices. Staff is always available to help with arranging restaurants, trips and tickets. The property overlooks Viale Mazzini, a popular shopping street. Juliet's Balcony, made famous by Shakespeare's play, is 400 metres away, and Verona Station is 1.8 Km from the Opera Relais. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Opera Relais de Charme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing