We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residenza Cuor di Verona
Ranked #24 of 430 Verona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We stayed at Cuor di Verona for 3 nights and were fascinated by the lovely furnished kitchen / dining room. Both the violet room (with a great view of piazza cittadella) and the blue room (window to an inner courtyard) are spacious, great bathrooms as well! Rosaria was a lovely host, giving helpful sightseeing advices.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 212 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2012

Residenza CuordiVerona was a wonderful find in a gorgeous city! Rosaria was so helpful and friendly, truly making my mom and my stay in Verona a most memorable one. The B&B is in a nice/safe Piazza Cittadella, just a block walk through the main gates of town to Piazza Bra/Arena. This B&B was very clean, beautifuly decorated, and extremely comfortable (mom and I shared one room, with two single beds). I woud recommend this B&B to all of my friends and family traveling to Verona, and will certainly stay there again next time I'm in Verona, a most romantic city!
Krista, New York

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KMPBuffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Residenza CuordiVerona is an outstanding place to stay when in Verona. We drove from Salzburg and with Rosaria's (the owner) instructions, we were able to park in the Piazza Cittadella parking lot with no problems. When we emerged from the parking structure the B and B was right in front of us beside the Capitan restaurant.
The arena is a 3 min walk away as well as all the shopping and restaurants you could possible imagine. We decided to do a last minute day trip to Venice for the day and Rosaria assisted us with that. The train station is a 20 min walk away or you could take a bus.
The B and B itself is new and beautifully decorated with a modern bathroom. Wifi, flat screen TV and a fridge is available. Breakfast is served by Rosaria with cereal, yogurt, and pastries available as well as coffee, tea and juice. Rosaria is very pleasant, helpful and accommodating. We would highly recoommend this B and B.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Liza G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

I was delighted to come across this b & b during my search for accommodation in Verona. I believe that it was great value for money. Its location was also great, and just a short bus ride away from the train station. It is also a block away from the Arena. Our room was lovely and clean. Rosaria was great! She was friendly and helpful. It took me a long time to find 'the perfect' b & b for our honeymoon, and Cuor di Verona definitely lived up to my expectations! What you see on the website, it was you see when you enter this lovely decorated place! Reading reviews really helped me choose the right place for us, so I really hope my review will help someone in future. I'll highly recommend this b & b!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Violet room, and it was perfect! Loved everything about it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liezl O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

The location was perfect for our short (two night) stay in Verona. We had a car and the car park at Piazza Cittadella was on the doorstep of the B&B. The Arena is a stone's throw from the B&B, this leads onto Piazza Bra (nice Bars/Restaurants overlooking the Arena) & Via Mazzini (great for shopping). Walking to the end of Via Mazzini and turning right brings you to Casa Julliette, worth a visit (if just for a photo). The B&B itself is very very clean and quiet, very tastefully decorated. Rosaria was a pleasant host, I loved her coffee! The location and beautiful decoration wins at Residenza Cuor di Verona!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tigerlilycork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

We stayed at Cuor di Verona for 2 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were in Green Room which overlooks the Cittadella Square. Our room was perfect - spacious and very clean with a safe to lock away valuables (not that the guest house feels at all unsafe). The location is great - a stones throw from the old arena which sits within a large piazza littered with cafes and restaurants. It's also just 10 mins walk from other parts of town (Verona isn't large) including the Piazza Erbe and the lovely bridge by the river (cant remember the name but worth a visit). Breakfast in the mornings was simple but perfectly adequate and the lovely Rosaria serves you some delicious coffee! Over all an absolute recommendation and really contributed towards our wonderful stay in Verona.Thanks Rosaria for a great stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AGonge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

I have spent four nights at the Cuor di Verona, and I would gladly stay for a longer time! It is a very nice place with a big breakfast hall and four rooms; all decorated with taste and love, spacious and very clean, each with a big separate bathroom. The location is very good, as it is at very centre of the city, with an easy connection to the railway station. The bnb is on the second floor, and there is an elevator. It was very quiet there, no street and vehicle noises were heard, and, as it is a very spacious place, you don't hear your neighbours. The room and the bed were very comfortable. The breakfast was very good and included apart from standard items cereals, yogurt and fresh brioche from confectionery. Rosaria does her best to make you feel at home, she was sincerely warm-hearted. All her advices and indications were very helpful and she was always ready to help you. I enjoyed my stay there.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mariam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.5 mi away
Mazzanti
Mazzanti
#9 of 77 in Verona
220 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B Alla Piazzetta
B&B Alla Piazzetta
#34 of 430 in Verona
77 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B Verona Jazz
B&B Verona Jazz
#80 of 430 in Verona
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
B&B Agli Scaligeri
B&B Agli Scaligeri
#1 of 430 in Verona
203 reviews
0.3 mi away
Opera Relais de Charme
Opera Relais de Charme
#3 of 430 in Verona
758 reviews
0.3 mi away
Art&Coffee
Art&Coffee
#39 of 430 in Verona
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Cuor di Verona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Cuor di Verona

Address: Piazza Cittadella 9, 37122, Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 430 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Price Range: $96 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residenza CuordiVerona is situated in the heart of Verona’s historic town centre, just around the corner from the Arena and looking out over piazza Cittadella, which has been recently redesigned to include gardens and a new three-storey underground car park that is one of the most modern and functional in Europe.The building itself is beautifully restored and offers a warm, welcoming and elegant space for guests, making them feel at home here in the heart of Verona. The bed and breakfast has four comfortable rooms with en suite bathroom, air conditioning, safe, TV and fridge. There is also a lounge where guests can enjoy breakfast, read a book, watch a film or surf the Internet. The Residenza CuordiVerona is an excellent location both for short overnight stays and pleasant holidays with great home comforts. Situated as it is in the very heart of Verona, the CuordiVerona is the ideal place for cultural trips, romantic weekends and business trips. The central location allows guests to take full advantage of the opera season at the Arena, as well as the concerts, art exhibitions, fairs and sporting events that take place in the city all year round. By arrangement with the owners, you may also request additional services such as: laundry service, flowers, fruit and champagne in the room on arrival, restaurant bookings, opera and theater tickets, exhibition and museum tickets, guided tours of the city or of lake Garda, wine tasting and wine cellar tours. In addition, we can also arrange appointments with a wedding planner to organize weddings or events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Residenza Cuor di Verona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing