We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizzas!”

Ciro Leone's Pizza since 1924
Ranked #57 of 1,169 Restaurants in Verona
Price range: $10 - $16
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Wimborne, Dorset
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good pizzas!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

This pizzeria serves good pizzas, and other dishes, at reasonable prices. It was popular with Italians as well as tourists - always a good sign. We enjoyed two meals there during our stay in Verona.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Italophile27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

846 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    399
    295
    93
    42
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
98 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Good Pizza bad waiters”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

They say they prepare the true Pizza, for me the flavor is great but the waiters are not really what you expect from waiters. If you don't care too much about the service and only want to try a great pizza go there, otherwise I think there are better options.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Federico M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
165 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“We stayed across the street and very much enjoyed Leone”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Pizza was solid, the restaurant was quite cute and seemed filled with mostly locals. They had a couple nice italian beers on tap, lots of photos of family or locals on the walls.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DC20something
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Inexpensive Neapolitan pizza at its finest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Recommend by Gianluca of Al Giardini, we ate here twice in 24 hours, (both times splitting a pizza) once savoring a Marghritta bufala basic melted oily swath of tomatoe and cheese (Eur 8) with seasonal Oktoborfest beer and then a full fresca (?) vegetarian with basil, cherry tomatoes and cheese chunks (Eur 9.50). The bufala was more successful.

Packed with locals at all times, a tasty inexpensive treat.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Pinchas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Friendly staff & good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

As I am gluten intolerant I didn't have high hopes of eating well but it was latish and we had only just arrived and didn't know Verona at all.
I tried the Melanzane alla Parmigiana not really knowing what to expect from a combination of aubergines, tomatoes and cheese but it was absolutely delicious and I now have a new choice in Italian restaurants!
Our waitress was lovely and her English was so much better than our Italian will ever be.
I can heartily recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank katrinaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ciro Leone's Pizza since 1924 also viewed

Verona, Province of Verona
 
Verona, Province of Verona
 
Verona, Province of Verona
 

Been to Ciro Leone's Pizza since 1924? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing