We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect in every way!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of B&B Fiore di Roby

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
B&B Fiore di Roby
Ranked #95 of 415 Verona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lisle, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Should be top on the very top of your lists of places to stay while in Verona. Its a10 min stroll from the city circle and provides the perfect atmosphere to unwind and relax after a long day of sight-seeing; wether its from the balcony off our room, or the quiet front garden to enjoy our cappucino. Laura provided a wonderful welcoming smile as she greeted us as the door, and provided attentive service.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Vicky V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    40
    13
    4
    2
See reviews for
19
60
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012

The perfect place to stay for a few days. Really good value, we had the larger attic room with en suite. Our hostess was so welcoming, the lack of our Italian and her English just made the experience more fun. We were in Italy after all. Lots of lovely breakfast stuff as well. A gentle stroll of 5 minutes and you are lost in the wonder of Verona's streets. A very cool place

Room Tip: Attic with en suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bitola, Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012

We are so glad that we stayed at this hostel. It was extremely clean and it was almost like everything was brand new. It was nice, warm and felt secure. Not to mention that its like 4-5 minutes from the arena. The breakfast was also excellent (pastries, toast, yogurt, coffee etc) . The guy that run the place was very nice and he gave us map and explained everything for the city center. He also let us leave the bags until we had our train during the day. Highly recommended and great value as well. Only drawback was noise from the street (it doesn't look noise but all morning and noon the cars were passing by). However, we got up early to explore the city, so it was no big issue.

Room Tip: If you feel like getting private bathroom do so, but the shared bathroom was just as good. Be sure t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AleksandarBt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

Just back from Italy and spent 2 nights at this B&B. Very clean, great location (very close to centre of Verona), welcoming host, a help-yourself breakfast (loved the informality of this!). Had a very nice attic room with shuttered windows. Would recommend (only problem is that the traffic outside in the morning can be noisy..but that's hardly the fault of the B&B!)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mc_shearer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2011

What an excellent litle B&B! Impeccably clean. Warm and welcoming and situated 5 mins walk from the Arena and the historical centre. 4 rooms; 2 ensuite and 2 sharing a separate bath room. Breakfast is served in what probably is a converted attic (1 of the ensuite rooms is also there - charming with wooden details in the ceiling) and there is also a small balcony there (for everybodys use). The Landlady speaks only Italian but manages to make herself understood anyway. Her son speaks good English. Highly recommended!! The only drawback is the low water pressure in the shower (at least in the room in the "attic") but you can live with that if you are limber.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaHell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.0 mi away
Magnolia B&B
Magnolia B&B
#124 of 415 in Verona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sole Hotel Verona
Sole Hotel Verona
#17 of 415 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.3 mi away
B&B Domus Mea
B&B Domus Mea
#168 of 415 in Verona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Compass B&B
Compass B&B
#171 of 415 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
0.6 mi away
B&B Al Filarmonico
B&B Al Filarmonico
#83 of 415 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.7 mi away
B&B Il Tulipano
B&B Il Tulipano
#10 of 415 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Fiore di Roby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Fiore di Roby

Property: B&B Fiore di Roby
Address: Via Jacopo Foroni 4, 37122, Verona, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 415 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FIORE DI ROBY B&B is located in the city center, a short walk from the principal Railway Station Verona Porta Nuova and only 900 mts far from the ARENA (Piazza Brà); It is extremely easy to reach Verona Fair and public transport means. Our Bed and Breakfast is an ideal base in order to perform a complete visit in Verona, because we are in a strategic position: Arena and Piazza Bra, Juliet's House and Balcony, Modern Art Gallery, Castelvecchio, Roman Teather, and many other monuments or interesting points. You will have your personal key so to be free to go and come back anytime. It' s necessary to advise the estimated time of arrival to the B & B. The B&B FIORE DI ROBY offers 3 air-conditioned bedrooms (2 double and 1 triple) with en-suite private bathroom. Each room is equipped with air conditioning, hair dryer and free Wi-Fi internet connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotel.de, HRS, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. and Despegar.com so you can book your B&B Fiore di Roby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing