We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little haven”
Review of B&B Artesia Verona

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B&B Artesia Verona
Ranked #100 of 425 Verona B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Laura runs the perfect B&B just outside Verona. The rooms are well-appointed and tastefully dressed with a clean modern ensuite bathroom. However the best part of staying at Artesia is being looked after by know Laura. She is very proud of Verona and wants you to experience all of the city's delights and charms by helping and advising you on where to visit depending on the length of your stay. Nothing is too much trouble for her. She, along with her family are very welcoming and interesting to chat to. Should we have the opportunity to visit Verona in the future we would stay at this B&B.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank SuzieSST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
There are newer reviews for B&B Artesia Verona
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 78 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2012

A warm welcome is guaranteed from Laura in her beautiful house. Bus (95) from stand A opposite the railway station will get you to the bus stop, close to the house in 20 mins. You can also walk from the house to the start of the old town in about 10 mins, the first part of the walk being downhill. The house itself is large, split between the familly and the guestrooms. All of the familly that i meet were friendly but allowed you to enjoy your stay without being too intrusive. The room itself was clean with a modern bathroom although there were not a lot of drawers to leave your clothes in. The breakfast was good and was served in the garden. Laura was a fantastic hostess and made our stay a very enjoyable one.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sideburnsdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

This B&B is a very charming place within 10 - 15 mins walking distance to the old town of Verona. Laura is a wonderful host. Everything is clean and tastefully furnished. Breakfast was delicious & served outdoors - in a beautiful gazebo with lots of flowers. We had no problem finding a parking place alongside the street & will hopefully come back soon.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wegago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed at The Artesia Verona in March, ran by the wonderful Laura. Whose family made us feel very welcome without being intrusive.

We stayed at the bed and breakfast for four days, the property is located a comfortable walk from the main tourist area of Verona. The room was clean and presented to a high quality with comfortable beds & linen. Laura was very friendly and helpful and always went out of her way to make our stay as comfortable as possible, whether recommending restaurants or offering an umbrella on a grey day. Despite being patient with my girlfriend's broken Italian, Laura spoke good English.

We have been singing their praises since we got back from our trip & would definitely return, & would certainly recommend the bed and breakfast for anyone looking for a great base to explore Verona and the surrounding area.

Stayed: March 2012
1  Thank Heph86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

My Partner and I stayed here january 2012. Laura is the consumate host. Breakfast is wonderful, our room warm adn inviting.
laura is a great host, everything she advised us on worked out great.
The room is layed out well, and is warm and inviting.
Handy to town and would recommend Lauras place to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennyj22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2011

We enjoyed the three days in Laura's house very much. We appcreciated Laura's warm welcome, the newly furnished and clean room and bathroom, the good breakfast and the silent surrounding. We also could park our car in the same street and felt quite safe. All in one, we had a very good stay and we certainly come back.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christoph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
Thank Amedeo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Verona hotels
1.1 mi away
Opera Relais de Charme
Opera Relais de Charme
#4 of 425 in Verona
737 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Lucia
Villa Lucia
#208 of 425 in Verona
22 reviews
3.1 mi away
Agriturismo Delo Relais
Agriturismo Delo Relais
#1 of 1 in Novaglie
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Agriturismo Corte San Felice
1.1 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#8 of 77 in Verona
2,296 reviews
3.1 mi away
Euromotel Croce Bianca
Euromotel Croce Bianca
#48 of 77 in Verona
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Artesia Verona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Artesia Verona

Address: Via Marsala 60, 37128, Verona, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 425 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Price Range: $93 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B Artesia Verona is located in an elegant and bright apartment just restored, and it is situated close to the historical center of Verona; 500mt from Piazza Erbe and near to the places of great interest of the city.The rooms with double bed or 2 beds for 2/3 people are furnished with antique furniture, and are personalized with the utmost care and passion of the best Italian tradition. They are bright and harmonious, each with its private bathroom en suite. All bathrooms are equipped with mirrors, sink, shower, toilet, hairdryer. Continental breakfast can be consumed in the living room or in the terrace. B & B Artesia Verona si trova in un appartamento elegante e luminoso appena restaurato, ed e' situato vicino al centro storico di Verona, 500 mt da Piazza Erbe e vicino ai luoghi di grande interesse della citta'. Le camere con letto matrimoniale o 2 letti per 2 / 3 persone sono arredate con mobili antichi, e sono personalizzati con la massima cura e la passione della migliore tradizione italiana. Sono luminose e armoniose, ognuna col suo bagno privato. Tutti i bagni sono dotati di specchi, lavabo, doccia, wc, asciugacapelli .La colazione continentale puo' essere consumata nel soggiorno o nella terrazza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your B&B Artesia Verona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing