We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice river location, great food”

Trattoria Fluviale Vecio Mulin
Ranked #55 of 1,169 Restaurants in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $27 - $54
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: This elegant restaurant is in the centre of the city, near Piazza dei Signori and Piazza delle Erbe. traditional cuisine with a particular emphasis on seafood. The royal mix au gratin and the turbot fillet with leeks are extremely good as are the pancakes stuffed with cream and ice cream, which shouldn't be missed. The old mill on the Adige which has been transformed into a veranda is welcoming and offers one of the most enchanting views of Verona.
Andorra la Vella, Andorra
Level Contributor
61 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice river location, great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stumbled upon this restaurant with our party of 9 (5 kids) and were pleasantly surprised at our dining experience. The waitstaff was very, very kind and especially friendly to the kids. They took great care in timing when to serve the kids to compliment our multi-course meal and even made something that was not on the menu for the kids. The 4 adults had the tasting menu which was 30 Euros each. By the end of it, we were absolutely stuffed. There was a little bit of everything on the menu, leaning toward more seafood choices. There were a couple of anchovy dishes that I enjoyed and a sepia dish which was some of the most tender sepia I have ever had. The pasta course was in a tomato base with clams, mussels, etc. and was more than I could eat. Overall a very nice dining experience and one I would recommend.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank marimcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

992 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    452
    376
    88
    41
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hartfield
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A Superb Meal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

From the moment we entered this fine restaurant, we knew we were in for a treat. Immediately, one is made to feel so very welcomed as you are escorted into their beautiful dining area. We were struck by the romantic ambiance and all the candlelight set to the background of the River Adige. It was almost magical! My husband had the Rigatoni with Mushrooms and I had the Spaghetti with Duck Sauce. Perfection!!! We also had a dessert called " Putananzza" (spelling?) which was divine! Of course, their wine and salads were also excellent. Luca and his entire staff are professional, warm, friendly and fun! Eating in this restaurant again is motivation enough for us to return to Verona, Italy!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Enjoy our meal”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

I went here with my wife, brother and a friend of ours. We sat outside after walking throughout Verona for the day. The place is pretty casual and the service nothing exceptional. We all enjoyed our food and visit to Verona.

We happened to stop here randomly by just walking by. I am sure there are better restaurants in the area, but overall, we enjoyed it.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank James10021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Romantic meal with a view of the river Adige! Best Restraunt in Verona!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

Incredible Restraunt! Best restraunt with a view of the river Adige in Verona! Romantic atmosphere and great food! All types of food from fish to meat, and local traditional dishes. If you want a restraunt with a view, and want to take somone special out for a meal then this is the place to go. From the outside it seems small with no view but once inside go up a few steps and its magic. Its not cheap but worth every penny for the view and great food. (Thanks for a great evening)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ash T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Best in Verona”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

We were out walking, got a little tired and hungry, and found this tratorria right on the river with great views. What was more impressive was that the wait staff were friendly, helpful, and even the owner came for a chat at one point. The food was divine. I don't believe I've ever had bigger prawns, in this case curried with a side dish of arborio rice, and my partners scallops, marinated rather than cooked, were equally good. I couldn't say more about the family run atmosphere. We really felt welcome, and would have dined there again if they had not been fully booked later on.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank patrick d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Fluviale Vecio Mulin also viewed

Verona, Province of Verona
Verona, Province of Verona
 
Verona, Province of Verona
Verona, Province of Verona
 
Verona, Province of Verona
Verona, Province of Verona
 

Been to Trattoria Fluviale Vecio Mulin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing