We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay in a great city”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of B&B Il Tulipano

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
B&B Il Tulipano
Ranked #12 of 417 Verona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Amazing stay in a great city”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

B&B is situated in a nice house with garden. Rooms were clean and spacious. The location is perfect, walking distance to Piazza Bra is 10 minutes. The owners are very nice and happy to tell you about the city and where to go (especially besides the highlights). Verona is a very nice city for a short trip and offers a lot of things to see and do, both in the centre and near Verona. When we'll return, which we definately want to, we'll stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MircoFG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    58
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
126
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Great B&B for your stay in beautiful Verona. The old city center and all highlights are in walking distance, it has perfect, clean and comfortable rooms and the people are very friendly. The city has also a new bicycle service and the B&B has a station to rent the bicycles across the street (only 2 euro).
I would recommend this B&B to anyone!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sjoerd T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

I stayed at this family-run B&B in early September, and it was perfect for my needs. I was travelling by car, and there was private parking outside the house, which was a big bonus. It was well situated, close to Piazza Bra and the Opera, and also close to the train station. The owners could not have been kinder, especially as I had hurt my ankle, and they helped me with everything necessary to get medical help. The breakfast was very good, the bed comfortable, so all in all, everything a tired traveller could wish for!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pennyredLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, UK
Level Contributor
95 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I stayed in this charming B&B for 2 nights. Unfortunately the weather in Verona was not great when I was there, the staff members made sure that I would find good spots (restaurants, attractions, etc). Some 10 min walk to the old town, but close to the train station. Nice residential part of Verona. Highly recommend B&B Il Tulipano !

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anonymous-visitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
united kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

When we visited Verona, it was September, and the tourist season was still in full flow, so staying at this delightful B & B, situated about 10 minutes walk from the centre meant that we had somewhere quiet and peaceful to relax at the end of a busy day. The B & B has a pretty garden, the bedrooms are really comfortable and spacious, and the owners extremely hospitable.. The owners obviously pay great attention to detail: we found the continental breakfast absolutely fine. I wanted Earl Grey tea which they immediately found for me. The atmosphere here is super friendly and relaxed, and added to the wonderful time we had during our brief stay in Verona.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sallyann18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoetermeer, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We spent three nights at the great B&B Il Tulipano in Verona. It is clean, the people are very friendly, it is a charming place and only a short walk away from Piazza Bra. The rooms are very comfortable and quiet and guarantee a great night sleep. I can highly recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolineschoenmakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We spend a couple of nights in B&B Il Tulipano in Verona. Clean, nice location and very friendly people. It's really close to the main station as well as Piazza Bra, both less than 10mins walk. I can highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Enrico1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.9 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
0.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Firenze
0.9 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#9 of 79 in Verona
2,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#4 of 79 in Verona
1,018 reviews
1.5 mi away
B&B Cuore di Giulietta
B&B Cuore di Giulietta
#3 of 417 in Verona
553 reviews
0.4 mi away
B&B Marconi
B&B Marconi
#13 of 417 in Verona
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Il Tulipano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Il Tulipano

Property: B&B Il Tulipano
Address: Viale Colonnello Galliano 3A, 37138, Verona, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 417 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B Il Tulipano is a comfortable solution for your accommodation in Verona, whether travelling for leisure or for work.The B&B is just a few hundred metres from the railway station, 10 minutes walk from the historic centre (1 Km), 800 metres from the Basilica of San Zeno, 2,5 Km from the international fair and just 6 Km from the airport.It has 2 cosy and tidy double bedrooms with private bathroom, air conditioning, TV SAT.Possibility of an extra bed.Private parking (subject to availability)The hostel has Wi-Fi connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. and Travelocity so you can book your B&B Il Tulipano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing