We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tastefully decorated and a very pleasant stay”
Review of B&B Il Tulipano

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
B&B Il Tulipano
Ranked #20 of 425 Verona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2013

This B&B was a short walk from the train station and a little longer walk to the old part of town. Our host met us and gave us a short slide-show, in reasonable English, of sights to see in Verona. This was great – we thought we knew what there was to see, but his advice was excellent for adding the church of St. Anastasia to our tour, and removing the overcrowded Juliet Balcony. He also recommended an excellent nearby restaurant (Prima Fila) that had multi-lingual staff. The room at the B&B was ground floor, had air-conditioning, a walk-out patio, and gorgeous blue-tiled bathroom with shower, sink, toilet, bidet. It was tastefully decorated and pleasant to be there. There was WiFi and a TV that required a little fiddling with two remotes. The price included breakfast with coffee, pastry, yogurt, coffee, eggs. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
Thank RenegadeMouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (216)
There are newer reviews for B&B Il Tulipano
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 216 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2013

This is our first time in Verona. We stayed there for 3 nights. We love the warming and welcome atmosphere. The staffs are very helpful and lovely. The room is clean with well maintained. The breakfast is variety, i love the choice. Its worth the price for B&B. It took us only 15 mins to the city. Overall is recommended for first time traveler.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kat v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Cosy and clean, people are friendly and easygoing. really close to the city center, would definitely recommend. Not a lot else to say about it as the place is clean and brekfast comprehensive. my room was spacious and for a B&B this is more than average. VErona is wonderful definetely worth coming back with the love of your life.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fr9ddi9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Me and my boyfriend stayed at B&B Il Tulipano for 4 nights. The owners of the b&b are very friendly and helpful. The location is ideal, and only 15mins walking distance from the city centre of Verona. There are nice restaurants nearby and all main attractions of Verona can be reached easily. The B&B is also very close to the train station (Verona Porta Nuova) and can be reached within 5 walking mins. I highy recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I'm a solo female traveller who has just spent some time in the Verona area. This B&B is very clean & the room had everything I needed except a hair-drier!! I would agree with earlier comments that breakfast wasn't great, but then I like cereal & juice in the morning usually. The B&B is about a 10 minute walk to the Castle Vecchio and some restaurant / food options. The owner was very kind indeed to me, picking me up from the train station as I arrived after dark & dropping me down to a restaurant. We managed to communicate through a combination of my pidgeon Italian & her pidgeon english. Apart from the breakfast I thought Il Tulipano was good value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oonagh O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

Our stay at il tulipano was average. It is a beautiful house which is within walking distance to the city center.

The room was reasonably priced and clean but that is the extent of the positive. Breakfast was meager. The owners appeared kind, but did not speak a word of English which made our stay quite difficult. We had emailed in English but later learned that the English response we had received was possible because of a translation dictionary. Despite our broken Italian, we had a challenging time communicating and many things were lost in translation.

It did not give us the traditional Italian vibe that we were looking for. Felt like a motel. Does not have a washer or dryer on site.

Bottom line: We would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lhokenbrough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We had a really nice stay at Il Tulipano. The B&B is near the train station and about a 5 - 10 minute walk from the city centre. The hostess was very friendly they offered us there bicycles and a ride to the train station. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miki_loveafrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Piccolo
Hotel Piccolo
#30 of 77 in Verona
674 reviews
0.9 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
0.4 mi away
B&B Marconi
B&B Marconi
#17 of 425 in Verona
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
B&B Agli Scaligeri
B&B Agli Scaligeri
#3 of 425 in Verona
187 reviews
0.9 mi away
Opera Relais de Charme
Opera Relais de Charme
#4 of 425 in Verona
737 reviews
1.5 mi away
B&B Cuore di Giulietta
B&B Cuore di Giulietta
#27 of 425 in Verona
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Il Tulipano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Il Tulipano

Address: Viale Colonnello Galliano 3A, 37138, Verona, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 425 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Price Range: $71 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B Il Tulipano is a comfortable solution for your accommodation in Verona, whether travelling for leisure or for work.The B&B is just a few hundred metres from the railway station, 10 minutes walk from the historic centre (1 Km), 800 metres from the Basilica of San Zeno, 2,5 Km from the international fair and just 6 Km from the airport.It has 2 cosy and tidy double bedrooms with private bathroom, air conditioning, TV SAT.Possibility of an extra bed.Private parking (subject to availability)The hostel has Wi-Fi connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and HostelWorld so you can book your B&B Il Tulipano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing