We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Relais Villa Sagramoso Sacchetti
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Colomba d'Oro(Verona)
$218
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$173
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$141
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$189
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$213
$183
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$269
$225
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Accademia Hotel(Verona)
$155
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$202
$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$202
$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$412
$387
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveler rating
101
5
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
5
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake gardacycle pathcakesitalian countrysidethe main houseverona cityliving roomchlorinatedhostfrescoes
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 108 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Our stay at Villa Sagromoso Sacchetti for four nights in June was absolutely wonderful. It was the perfect base for exploring the area, away from the hustle of Verona which is only 8kms away. We had a car for three days but caught a cab to the stazione on the last morning and it was about 15 euros. The wonderful hospitality and friendliness of Chiarastella made staying in a beautiful early 17th century villa even better. The room was great, the breakfast filling (fresh fruit, fresh baked bread and sweet cake every day!) For two days we were the only guests and even if there were others around you feel as if you have the place to yourself. We are sorry we didn't have more time just to enjoy the Villa - the huge swimming pool looked so inviting but we were too busy being tourists! We walked to a lovely local and extremely good trattoria and drove 3 kms to another. We thoroughly recommend this B&B - it is more than we would normally spend but it was a lovely treat and great value given that most decent B&Bs in Verona are 110-130 euros. Perfetto!! Leigh and Ged, Australia

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leigh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

If you want to be in a special place, if you like the taste of style and the harmony of nature and human soul, this is the place!

An amazing Villa and a piece of Heaven, feel like in their home, thanks to Ludovica and Chiarastella - fantastic and kindness hosts!

Just go and see with your eyes!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raluca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We had a fabulous 6 night stay at this wonderful villa. The charming owners, Chiarastella and Ludovica, have made the property stylish, comfortable and relaxed, and it was lovely to wake up each morning and look out over the gardens and vineyard.
Breakfast was a feast! We were offered the usual selection, including their own fruit and homemade bread and jams, and this was supplemented with delicious savoury pies and sweet cakes every day.
The villa is conveniently placed for sightseeing in Verona,Lake Garda, Vicenza, Padova, Mantova, Trento, as well as trips further afield to Milan and Venice. It was great to return after a day out to swim in the pool and relax in the gardens. The owners were helpful in arranging restaurant bookings, and there are several choices within a 15 minute walk along the canal.
We will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KentAnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Extraordinary Veneto villa built in 1603 with original frescoes, beatifully restored and preserved by the family who run it. A great place to stay just outside Verona - 10 minutes away by car.

Ludovica and Chiarastella who run the agriturismo could not have been more welcoming. There are only 6 rooms in the villa all beautifully decorated with wonderful lounges. Their mum made apricot tortes for the guests, and every morning there is a wonderful breakfast with local cheeses, and Chiarastella does a savoury and sweet torte!

We intend to return! Thank you all at Villa Sagramoso for making out stay so welcoming and comfortable. Grazie tanto.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ambrose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

A great place to enjoy and remember. Elegant interior, super comfortable beds and soft linens, lovely breakfast with freshly home baked tarts and cakes and extremely charming Hostess. A place you want to return to.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Urszula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews