We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Relais Villa Sagramoso Sacchetti
Ranked #67 of 425 Verona B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We had a fabulous 6 night stay at this wonderful villa. The charming owners, Chiarastella and Ludovica, have made the property stylish, comfortable and relaxed, and it was lovely to wake up each morning and look out over the gardens and vineyard.
Breakfast was a feast! We were offered the usual selection, including their own fruit and homemade bread and jams, and this was supplemented with delicious savoury pies and sweet cakes every day.
The villa is conveniently placed for sightseeing in Verona,Lake Garda, Vicenza, Padova, Mantova, Trento, as well as trips further afield to Milan and Venice. It was great to return after a day out to swim in the pool and relax in the gardens. The owners were helpful in arranging restaurant bookings, and there are several choices within a 15 minute walk along the canal.
We will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KentAnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
There are newer reviews for Relais Villa Sagramoso Sacchetti
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 107 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2012

Extraordinary Veneto villa built in 1603 with original frescoes, beatifully restored and preserved by the family who run it. A great place to stay just outside Verona - 10 minutes away by car.

Ludovica and Chiarastella who run the agriturismo could not have been more welcoming. There are only 6 rooms in the villa all beautifully decorated with wonderful lounges. Their mum made apricot tortes for the guests, and every morning there is a wonderful breakfast with local cheeses, and Chiarastella does a savoury and sweet torte!

We intend to return! Thank you all at Villa Sagramoso for making out stay so welcoming and comfortable. Grazie tanto.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ambrose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

A great place to enjoy and remember. Elegant interior, super comfortable beds and soft linens, lovely breakfast with freshly home baked tarts and cakes and extremely charming Hostess. A place you want to return to.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Urszula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

After a grueling 9-hour flight from the US to Milano, followed immediately by a nerve-racking 2+ hour drive from Milano to Verona, my wife and I arrived at Villa Sagramoso Sacchetti for a five-night stay. We were warmly greeted by the owners, and although we had not requested a lunch, we were treated to a very welcome meal of a radicchio and shallot tart, asparagus risotto and a very pleasant bottle of locally produced Valpolicella...all of this served on the veranda overlooking the property and its vineyard. We simply cannot say enough about the gracious hospitality extended by the owners during our stay. They are both fluent in English, were completely attentive to our requests and inquiries, and went above and beyond the call of duty to offer advice, suggestions, provide train schedules, make reservations at local restaurants, etc.

The Villa itself has been restored exceptionally well. The rooms were meticulously clean and well appointed. The interior decor was tasteful and obviously carefully considered. If you want to be drawn into a Villa that has both charm and old-world character, this is it. The location was ideal for us. Not too close to the tourist hubbub in Verona, but yet not so far as to be inconvenient. It also provided a good base from which to tour the Valpolicella wine district and hop a train for a 1-hour ride to Venice, avoiding the parking woes and access problems that Venice has.

Overall, it was a wonderful stay and contributed greatly to a very enjoyable, one week vacation in northeast Italy. Pricing was very reasonable and, we believe, an excellent value. We would gladly stay at the Villa Sagramoso Sacchetti again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Glenn and Iris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

We can't praise here enough. We don't often use B & B's but this was a revalation, if they are all this good, we are missing out.
We spent 3 nights here before cruising from Venice on a lovely Seabourn ship but staying at the villa was certainly a highlight of the holiday. If only the 3 nights at a B & B in Venice had matched up.
The breakfasts were amazing, we are looking forward to the time that Chiarastella and Ludovica start to do evening meals then we'll be there for a long time - with family!

Good recommendations for eating out and the other guests were delightful too, also giving good tips on eating out etc. Chiarastella's English was so good, it was a delight to speak with her, I just hope we didn't hold her up too long after breakfast! Apologies if we did.

Room Tip: They all appeared to be just as good, nice bathrooms, as someone from Wales, found it a little hot a...
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carys D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

My son, 25, and I spent three gorgeous days here. We were slightly concerned driving from the station through the ugly outskirts of Verona how somewhere, that looked so beautiful on the pictures, could be so close. As soon as you turn off the main road it changes and the Villa certainly lives up to expectations. The sisters are very warm and friendly and nothing is too much trouble. We took their advise about trips in to the hills and restaurants they recommended, either family or friends! We used their bikes to cycle to the local restaurant and even better cycled to Verona. Their is a beautiful pool and plenty of places to relax. My only disappointment was the breakfast, as the fruit was tasteless and I would have liked more choice. Maybe it was because of the time of year, late August, but we had been looking forward to delicious local produce. It is a small complaint, as I would certainly go back there.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nicki v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

We spent two wonderful nights at the Villa Sagramoso Sacchetti with our family, 3 children aged 10, 12 and 14. Upon arrival we were greeted by the owner and had a refreshing drink on the terrace overlooking the gardens. The villa is lovely and feels like a private home. The rooms were very tastefully and recently decorated with good modern power showers and lovely sheets and pillows. There is a nice pool outside where we enjoyed swimming and reading in deck chairs. The Villa is about 10 -15 minutes drive from the center of Verona. We enjoyed visiting the sites and especially leaving the hoards of tourists to return to our peaceful oasis. The villa is a family home run by two sisters who are eager to give you a feeling of what it is like to live in an Italian villa. They recommended and booked a couple of excellent local restaurants which were not touristy and had exceptional food and wine. The breakfast was delicious with wonderful homemade cakes and quiches, Italian meats and cheeses, truly a feast. We will definitely return and recommend very highly.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tintin_357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Verona hotels
8.8 mi away
Musella Winery & Country Relais
0.1 mi away
Casa Villa d'Arco
Casa Villa d'Arco
#51 of 425 in Verona
201 reviews
4.6 mi away
Agriturismo San Mattia
Agriturismo San Mattia
#1 of 172 in Verona
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Relais Fra Lorenzo
Relais Fra Lorenzo
#23 of 425 in Verona
114 reviews
4.7 mi away
B&B Villa Beatrice
B&B Villa Beatrice
#1 of 425 in Verona
826 reviews
5.1 mi away
B&B in the sun
B&B in the sun
#93 of 425 in Verona
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Villa Sagramoso Sacchetti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Villa Sagramoso Sacchetti

Address: Via Giovanni Battista Dalla Riva 5/1, 37139, Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 425 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Price Range: $150 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This elegant, monumental, fifteenth century building stands on the flood plains on the right bank of the Adige River in a landscape full of historical importance only 8 km from the centre of Verona.From this dominant position there is a panoramic view of Valpolicella and the heights of the western area of Lessinia.Chiarastella and Ludovica Sagramoso Sacchetti have decided to bring back to life, their ancient Venetian villa, family home and focal point of their agricultural activity so that the atmosphere, traditions and flavours of the land and its past can be rediscovered and the historical heritage of our country can be appreciated.The harmonious colours of the drapery and upholstery in the suites, the classical interiors, the careful attention to detail even in the choice of bed linen, makes each room unique. The Villa is characterized by the warm, exclusive atmosphere of a private home.This care and attention can also be found in the rich breakfast served according to the season and the weather in the dining room or in the garden. Our villa is the ideal starting point to discover our beautiful land and to get to know the culture, the traditions and attractions of some of the most beautiful Italian cities. We are close to Verona, Mantova, Vicenza, Padua, Treviso, Venice, Ferrara and only 13 kms away from the well known Lake of Garda.Each corner of this wonderful area has churches, monuments, stately homes and museums to be discovered and of course a wine and food tradition with a particularly rich variety of specialities to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Relais Villa Sagramoso Sacchetti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing