We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crown plaza”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Verona - Fiera
Ranked #22 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Mcr
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Crown plaza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2012

Very modern and clean hotel, nice rooms, staff very nice but the food was a let down. Breakfast was ok but menu very limited for Dinner, we only used once out of four nights so good job Town is only 10 mins Taxi ( look up Antica Torretta, Piazza broilo, superb but not expensive), only other thing is why does the hotel look like a shot up ship????

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jase c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    315
    75
    25
    18
See reviews for
74
227
17
245
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
240 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2012

I only gave this 4 instead of 5 as it's a 5-10-minute drive into the City Center. We knew that going in so were not at all perturbed. There is plenty of reasonably-price parking in Verona. The hotel is new and clean and very nice. Pet and family friendly. Decent breakfast buffet. Very quiet on the weekend as I assume it's mostly a business hotel. Lovely whirlpool (but a bit chilly) with a great view. Rooms and beds were absolutely top-notch! So were the bathrooms.

Room Tip: Club level worth it here. Huge bed and nice amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield
Level Contributor
119 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2012

Very good modern Hotel Good food friendly staff
Only negative need to improve their plumbing.

Room Tip: Ask has plumbing been checked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank epocmot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

This is a perfect choice for business at the Fiera and a very good one if visiting Verona. Only drawback is location away from Center, though the free shuttle helps.

Rooms are ultra clean and modern with nice design touches. Beds are EXTREMELY comfortable.

Best part of the hotel was the greeting from the front desk receptionist Barbara. She was warm, welcoming, found a room that was ready, gave us a quick brief on the city and recommended two terrific restaurants. Thanks again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PhilENewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2012

I'd categorize myself as a seasoned traveller, spending around 50-60 nights away every year. This was without a doubt one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in. Apart from the clean, modern, comfortable and quiet rooms, there is one thing that set this hotel apart from the rest - staff.

From the moment we got in (my wife and myself), they went out of their way to accommodate every request, provide helpful info, assist us with language-related challenges, recommend excellent restaurants, etc. And it was all done professionally and with a smile.

If you're around Verona, or touring the Garda lake area, you really cannot do any better. We will surely be back in the summer with the kids!

Best regards,

nc11

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nc2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2011

It was a bright and brezzy morning when i first stepped inside the luxurious, modern and friendly hotel. I instantly fell in love. The view from my room brought a tear to my eye :'). The food is exquisite and tickled my taste buds beyond my expectations. The staff here, they are like family to me, so friendly and helpful, its just amazing! The pool was clean and emotionaI, and made me realise my soul purpose in life. The gym was so hi-tech, i felt like i was in the movie iron-man. loved it so much I decided to live here, and i am doing so, to this day.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alex a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2011

Without a doubt THE best Crowne Plaza we have stayed in. Beautiful hotel, well equipped rooms and fantastic staff. We really could not have asked for more.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Loralu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Verona hotels
2.1 mi away
Hotel Leopardi
Hotel Leopardi
#26 of 79 in Verona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel De Capuleti
1.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Firenze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Montresor Hotel Palace
Montresor Hotel Palace
#30 of 79 in Verona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#9 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,125 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#4 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Verona - Fiera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Verona - Fiera

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Verona - Fiera
Address: Via Belgio 16, 37135, Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Verona - Fiera 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Verona - Fiera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing