We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (919)
Filter reviews
920 results
Traveler rating
150
347
292
85
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
347
292
85
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle busrestaurants close to the hotelbusiness travelcity centrefrequent busestraffic lightsextra pillowsbit datedbus servicebreakfast spreadcost eurosbooked this hotelpiazza del erbeverona cardbreakfast includedpublic areasbig bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 920 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile

On our arrival reception staff were a bit disinterested, moody and not very helpful but luckily for them a fantastic barman called Desmond saved the day with his helpful approach towards his customers

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank higgsy32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2017 via mobile

Business and tourist hotel Aboutaleb 3.5 km from Piazza Bra and Verona city center. Friendly staff. Spacious clean room and bathroom. We stayed here for one night wagen riding to Vicenza. Breakfast Ok. 4 star hotel withouten swimming pool. Little to see or go out for dinner in the neighbourhood. Bus stop to city center at 5 mins walk.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2017

The hotel was disappointing, not least because of its location surrounded by apartment blocks in an unattractive part of town. There was a reasonable choice of food for breakfast but fruit salad tended to be from a tin and jam was squeezed from a squeezy jar. Cereals were better and there was a good choice of bread and bread substitutes. The hotel does not do lunches or dinner and there is only one decent restaurant in the area but there is a good bus service into the centre of the city.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cherry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2017 via mobile

We visited Hotel Maxim in June 2017 as a couple. I'd recommend it but I think we'd rather be closer to the city next time.

The hotel is in a residential area about 15mins away from Verona arena on the bus, there aren't any places to buy tickets near the hotel (as far as I can tell) but you can get them on the bus for 2 euros.

We had a bit of an issue finding it, and a heart attack inducing moment when we thought it was closed!! It's not (thankfully) but the supermarket that used to be attached to it is.

The staff were abrupt on reception, didn't really feel very welcoming because of this. The hotel itself (in the public areas) is very well presented internally. I get the impression it was designed more for business use but that might just be me.

The room we had was large and spacious, from the fire plan it looks as if they are all of a similar size. They're also well equipped with a bath/shower, a minibar (useful for your own drinks if nothing else!), hairdryer, free safe, TV etc. It was a bit dated but comfortable enough, especially for the price we paid.

Free breakfast is always a bonus, but the breakfast here was good with a selection of hot and cold food. Coffee is from a machine but still good. Again, the biggest problem was the staff who were generally rude, not much of an issue as you can avoid them at breakfast!

There's no restaurant on a night which would normally put us off given the distance from the city. However the hotel recommend a few local Italian restaurants, frequented by residents. We visited two and they were both excellent and only 5 mins away. The food there was much better than you'd get in a hotel anyway.

Overall, I would recommend the hotel if you're just looking for somewhere to rest your head after a long day, it's not the easiest place to walk to (although we managed) but it's not a deal breaker. Overall it's okay, but I'm sure there's better out there.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Rhys S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2017

We brought a large group to Hotel Maxim at the beginning of April to visit Verona. Our stay was very smooth from the beginning – the check-in process went extremely quickly considering there were 50 people in our group! The hotel is of a very good standard and the rooms were large and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was of epic proportions and wonderfully varied. Hotel Maxim was a pleasant stay for our large group and is clearly used to dealing with parties like ours.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank LoyolaCenterNCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews