We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (920)
Filter reviews
921 results
Traveler rating
150
348
292
85
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
348
292
85
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle busrestaurants close to the hotelbusiness travelcity centrefrequent busestraffic lightsextra pillowsbit datedbus servicebreakfast spreadcost eurosbooked this hotelpiazza del erbeverona cardbreakfast includedpublic areasbig bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 921 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2016

The hotel is in a great location, as it is about 10 minutes from Piazza Bra. The hotel appears small when you enter, but its a large hotel, its just the lobby which is rather small. Not a lot of public spaces, but while I was there, it seemed to be adequate. There is a small bar in the front lobby. The WiFi is free only in the lobby and worked fine. My room was large, and clean, and the bathroom was also a good large size. Buffet breakfast is the usual scrambled eggs, pastries and some sort of fresh fruit. An added bonus is the small supermarket just outside the hotel, to purchase snacks and things. I would come back to this hotel, and would recommend it .

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller0515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile

Not new one.
Great location, only 10 min' from piazza bra.
Super market attached. breakfast above the standard Italian and European cuisine. nice helpful staff
Suitable for both groups and mobile. public transport nearby and a number of restaurants and local stores and nice. The rooms are clean and tidy. There is possibility to order dinner in coordination in advance.

Stayed: August 2016
1  Thank Oren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

Don't let the outside or neighborhood dissuade you. The rooms and public spaces are nice. The breakfast was a very good buffet with many choices.
The air conditioning wasn't very cool and opening a window wasn't a good option due to noise. The staff gave good directions for public transport to downtown.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank Grizzlyteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at the Maxim Hotel. It was clean and spacious. The hotel staff members were kind and helpful and went out of their way to accommodate us. They even ordered pizzas for our hungry students upon late arrival. The bus stop is a close walk. We will be back when visiting Verona again.

Stayed: June 2016, traveled on business
1  Thank AnnieTapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2016

Maxim has already seen its glory days... don't believe the pictures :D
It's little outdated and run down but everything works fine. There is not much to complain about. We got a good deal and i think it was a good value. Location is little bit far away from everything except good supermarket (Pam).

Maxim pretends to be more luxurious than it really is but you will definately get at least the average. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank J J A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews