We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maxim Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$281
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$307
$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$318
$291
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$260
$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$441
$432
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$235
$195
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$274
$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$505
$434
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$385
$302
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$305
$277
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (907)
Filter reviews
907 results
Traveler rating
148
340
290
84
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
340
290
84
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle busrestaurants close to the hotelbusiness travelhotel decor iscity centrefrequent busestraffic lightsextra pillowsbit datedbus servicebreakfast spreadcost eurosbooked this hotelverona cardpiazza del erbepublic areasbig bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 907 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Our family stayed here in beginning of May and I checked some comments before we went to this hotel. I admit was pretty confused. Very different opinions, so here is mine if it'll of anyone's help. To be honest hotel is basic, no extra comfort, you can see that the 'years have passed' but on the other hand we got spacious clean room for very reasonable price. Air condition in the room was pretty loud. Don't expect too much of breakfast but you'll not be hungry there's good selection of meals. I totally not agree with comments about bad location - hotel has good approach from highway and there is few bus stops to come directly to Verona old city center. Since I like to use local transportation where it is well organized it was very convenient. All in all we enjoyed the hotel, city itself is beautiful so we keep everything in good memories.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marsovc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We really don't know where this hotel got it's stars. First of all it's far away from everything. Our tour bus was vandalized during the night and the hotel didn't have security cameras to find out what happend. The driver got fined because the started the engine early in the morning to check if every thing was ok and a neighbor called the police. All this took more then 4 hours of our tour and we couldn't go back in our rooms because we had made check-out.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Soltropo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Plus: we stayed there for two nights over Easter, and it was really nice. To be fair, we only slept there, coz we spent the days outside, but it was cosy, pleasant, clean. Big rooms, hot water, clean, parking garage under the hotel, supermarket next to the hotel.

Minus: The hotel is not in the center so u either drive (preferred option) or take a bus. I guess the bus option is also fine but one has to plan a bit more time :)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vmizorov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here twice a year since 2007 due to work travels. We know that a 4star hotel in Italy isn't the same as, say Germany. However, if you want a decent hotel for a few days & aren't too picky about breakfast, this place is a good option. Rooms are spacious, bathrooms are now new & if you book in advance you can get good deals as per their website. WiFi is expensive though & the breakfast coffee is very bad for Italian standards. Unless you order a real coffee from the restaurant, breakfast will be a disappointment.
My tip for dinner: around the corner is a great little restaurant called Carlo Re, in easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HannaBGood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for 3 nights from 27/30. We decided to catch the bus and train there which was a bad idea as we arrived in Verona at 5 only reaching maxim at 9.20. This hotel is clean but could really do with a refurb. The breakfast is not very exciting either. However it's about a 5 min walk away from the bus stop (11,12,13) to via mezzini, Verona (p.n) which is nice. We went to Milan and Venezia from using the station in Verona p.n! The staff here help because they have to not because they want to but they aren't rude - doing a job for the money basically. The supermarket next door is OK and a lovely area. My advice to anyone who is going here is ... Expect cleanliness and a nice warm room but beware of how you're getting there as it is quite a lengthy walk from main train stations. I don't think I'd return here again because its quite far from main areas. Oh and .. BEWARE OF THE MINI BAR PRICES!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessyjessjess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews