We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (926)
Filter reviews
926 results
Traveler rating
150
349
295
85
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
349
295
85
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews restaurants close to the hotel business travel city centre traffic lights extra pillows bit dated bus service breakfast spread cost euros booked this hotel piazza del erbe verona card breakfast included public areas big bathroom couple of nights stayed here for one night
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 926 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

Very good value. Breakfasts very good and a wide selection. Some staff more helpful than others, 1 young receptionist was rude but all others were very helpful. Rooms very large and roomy which is unusual for italian hotels i have found. A 40 min walk to centre but an easy and nice walk otherwise about €7 in a taxi. One thing to watch tho, cleaners removed our tv control and we had the room upside down searching we went to reception to say it had gone awol to be told the cleaners had taken it for another room?? Also told us we had taken items from mini bar which we had not. but that was the only 2 minor things. The area felt really safe and the supermarket was great. overall great.

Watch taxis from airport, cost us €45 then only €28 back!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Storey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stopped for a couple of nights with a group of 12 adults. Plus for us was a large underground carpark.
The hotel is on the outskirts of Verona, easy to find from the motorway. we took taxis in and out of Verona which took around 10 mins. Hotel appears to be close to the train station and there is a supermarket attached to it - handy for topping up on Italian wine!
Breakfast was a well stocked continental buffet, meat, cheese, breads, cakes and scrambled eggs. We ate in the restaurant 1 night and had a very nice 3 course meal for 20euros. The wine in the restaurant was also reasonably priced which was a surprise after the bar prices. The rooms are comfortable and large as you would expect with a hotel inline with Holiday Inn or Mercure standards.
Would certainly use again if visiting Verona

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sasperella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for 6 nights. The rooms are very big and comfortable with LCD screens, minibar, kettle, coffee and tea. The room is being organized every day by the housekeeper, which also brings new towels. The hotel is very clean. If you have a car, there's a lot of parking space. We took only breakfast which was very good, although there were no vegtebels. There is a supermarket below the hotel. Overall, the staff was helpful, even though that when you ask for something to the room after the morning hours, they ask you to come down to the reception in order to get it. All in all, we really enjoyed staying in the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank אירית א
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

The hote is located at the subbrons of Verona in a quiet residential neighborhood. The location is quite far from Verona's main attractions. 15-20 minutes bus (#11,12, 13) are required to reach the old city. The number of busses is a plus and their arrival is very frequent. If you commute by these buses from the train station, as we did, consider 25-30 min minimum. Breakfast is a continental one, as it is in most of the hotels we had been in Italy. Overall, if you are not in a rush and you would like to save the money by getting far from Verona's center, this hotel can serve properly this purpose.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RafaeloA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The dinner was a big disappointment, when we make our reservation they didn't tell us that it was a buffet...nothing wrong with that, but for the amount we had to pay (€ 20 each no drinks) it was a disgrace!! So we took the car and went to the city where we had a wonderful diner with a good view on the Arena and for less money....

Sunday morning breakfast was terrible as well, 20 mins in line and when we had a table there was no coffee, no bread and no plates.....The staff was not helpful at all.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henriette_1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews