We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (924)
Filter reviews
924 results
Traveler rating
150
348
294
85
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
348
294
85
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle bus restaurants close to the hotel business travel city centre frequent buses traffic lights extra pillows bit dated bus service breakfast spread cost euros booked this hotel piazza del erbe verona card breakfast included public areas big bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 924 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for 6 nights. The rooms are very big and comfortable with LCD screens, minibar, kettle, coffee and tea. The room is being organized every day by the housekeeper, which also brings new towels. The hotel is very clean. If you have a car, there's a lot of parking space. We took only breakfast which was very good, although there were no vegtebels. There is a supermarket below the hotel. Overall, the staff was helpful, even though that when you ask for something to the room after the morning hours, they ask you to come down to the reception in order to get it. All in all, we really enjoyed staying in the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank אירית א
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

The hote is located at the subbrons of Verona in a quiet residential neighborhood. The location is quite far from Verona's main attractions. 15-20 minutes bus (#11,12, 13) are required to reach the old city. The number of busses is a plus and their arrival is very frequent. If you commute by these buses from the train station, as we did, consider 25-30 min minimum. Breakfast is a continental one, as it is in most of the hotels we had been in Italy. Overall, if you are not in a rush and you would like to save the money by getting far from Verona's center, this hotel can serve properly this purpose.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RafaeloA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The dinner was a big disappointment, when we make our reservation they didn't tell us that it was a buffet...nothing wrong with that, but for the amount we had to pay (€ 20 each no drinks) it was a disgrace!! So we took the car and went to the city where we had a wonderful diner with a good view on the Arena and for less money....

Sunday morning breakfast was terrible as well, 20 mins in line and when we had a table there was no coffee, no bread and no plates.....The staff was not helpful at all.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henriette_1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Stayed for 5 nights last week, and found the hotel good in all ways. Staff helpful, rooms very clean and spacious....clean sheets and towels every day. Breakfast plentiful and a great selection of food for all tastes. Had one evening meal (buffet) before the opera...again, good value. Shuttle bus very convenient and reasonable, and taxis (not expensive) on call and arrive within minutes. (This is fortunate as we tried to use the buses and found the whole experience a disaster!) The hotel is 45 minutes' walk from the city centre and Arena, but in a quiet location with adjacent supermarket if needed. Would definitely stay again if we revisit Verona.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theoldmem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I visited for three days an found the hotel friendly with easy accesss to the centre and the Arena. Taxi and buses provide convenient access to the centre as is the hotels shuttle service.
The hotel staff are helpful and friendly and the rooms bright and clean.
i used the hotel shuttle bus to get to the airport. The hotel also provides the shuttle bus to give access to the opera at the Arena.
Lake Garda is within easy reach by train (20 minute Journey from Verona Porta Nuova)
A good hotel in a beautiful city

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vidi_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews