We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (579)
Filter reviews
579 results
Traveler rating
207
279
71
11
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
279
71
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiazza braplug pointsexcellent locationside streetsmall double roomquiet hotellake gardarecommend this hotelthe hotel staffa city centre hotelmain piazzamini bartrain timeswi fienjoyed our staybread rollsrailway station
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 579 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

Excellent location, good service. Staff were friendly and very helpful. The rooms were clean and were of a good size. Breakfast was filling and there was a good selection to choose from. Would recommend if you are in Verona.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank Dina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2018

Great little find in the centre of Verona, situated down a nice little side street. Literally minutes walk from the Arena it's ideally situated. Rooms are clean and bright with great bathrooms (the colour changing shower lighting was a particular favourite...). Highly recommended, we will be returning!

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mountie38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

Friendly staff, brilliant location and quiet for a city centre hotel.
Reasonable choice at breakfast, all amenities perfectly good, nice lounge area.
All historic sites easily accessible. This is not a luxury hotel but perfectly suited for a couple of nights city break.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Culture233470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2018

The Hotel San Luca is a fabulous hotel two minutes walk from Piazza Bra. We stayed in a double bedroom which looked to have recently been refurbished and it was pleasant. The bathroom had a large walk in shower as well as a bidet. The shelf accommodating the sink bowl was a little small, however. The room had an open wardrobe with limited hangers - we had to ask for more and even then there were not enough for the two of us. There were only two drawers. One downside is the severe lack of plug points so it might be an idea to bring a UK double plug which you can plug into the Euro adaptor. Our room backed onto a side street which was noisy until about midnight but we didn't find it impacted on our stay. The staff were extremely helpful and in particular Milena who booked our transfers to and from the airport as well as a trip to Lake Garda. She also printed out train timetables for us. The hotel offers a continental breakfast which is fine - no complaints except perhaps it would be better to finish serving at 1030am. The hotel is near, once you know your way around, everything. You can pick up buses to both Lake Garda and the railway station from Piazza Bra. You can also walk quite easily to Piazza Erbe which is near Juliet's House. Verona is a great place to base your holiday if you wish to do day trips to Venice, Florrence and Bologna using the train service. We would definitely recommend a visit here as well as staying at this hotel.

Room Tip: Bring a UK double plug or two Bring hangers Ask for a refurbished double room
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SRR68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2018 via mobile

Stayed in Hotel San Luca for one night on a recent trip to Verona and the location was truly perfect, both for attending the opera in the evening and for sightseeing during the day. Nice, helpful staff and a tasty breakfast. Bedroom spacious and clean with lovely sheets. A nice stay, thank you.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Kerry82Kerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews