We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Good, Great Value”

Pizzeria Ristorante Liston da Barca
Ranked #54 of 1,443 Restaurants in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: We daily serving pizza, homemade pasta, seefood, meat, vegeterian food, but not vegan food, kind regards
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

One road back from the Piazza Bra, ate outside but not on show as limited foot traffic. Meal was great value and excellent quality. Service good and friendly

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Familee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (346)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 346 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2019 via mobile

Happy we found this out-of-the-way gem.
One of the best home made tagliatelle and porcini mushroom dishes we’ve had in Italy. Still can’t figure out why we can’t have this kind of food and service in the US. I will remember and look forward to this meal until we visit again.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank LucianoB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2019

Came to Verona for the day, and was lucky enough to find this hidden gem. It is in a backstreet, but a well maintained one, and is actually fairly high class (glasses, tableware, etc).

We ordered some pizzas, chips (of course!), and some beer and shandy. In all the time we have been coming to Italy, I have to say their pizza is the best we have tasted.

Absolutely delicious. And served faster than anywhere else we've been.

Service was excellent too, and the prices typical for Italy, which is good considering it is just off one of the main squares (Piazza Bra).

Well worth a visit, and we would gladly come here again.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019 via mobile

Great food, great service, great prices - enough said. We liked it so much we went back the next night - excellent.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Phil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2019

The food is absolutely amazing, we went 2 days in a row and tried different meals on their menu ( bruschetta, various pizzas, Carbonara). Great service, quiet location,more one cant wish for a lovely meal.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank EleAliB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Ristorante Liston da Barca also viewed

Verona, Province of Verona
Verona, Province of Verona
 
Verona, Province of Verona
 

Been to Pizzeria Ristorante Liston da Barca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing