We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply perfect!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Verona
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
B&B Corte delle Pigne
Ranked #5 of 412 Verona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sliema, Malta
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Simply perfect!!”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Centrally located, within walking distance from the Piazza Erbe, Juliet's House and the town centre. Each room is delicately furnished in a grand style, bathroom fitted with jacuzzi and the breakfast is served by the owner herself who was very helpful in giving directions to get out and about the city and beyond. For the price, nothing like it anywhere!!

Room Tip: Only 3 rooms to choose from, all situated off a central courtyard..go for the room with the jacuzzi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pablito360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    17
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
41
189
15
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Corte delle Pigne is a beautiful B&B tucked away in the very heart of the city - moments from the cathedral and Piazza Erbe. It's a really great location and perfect for exploring this beautiful city - I felt like a local and definitely felt as if this was my home during my stay. My room was elegant, luxurious and spacious, with everything I needed. Elisabetta is a friendly, welcoming and very hospitable host, providing a lovely breakfast (with amazing home-made cakes!) as well as information and suggestions for attractions, restaurants, etc. It rained on most days when I was there (in April 2013), but this did not dampen my stay as it was relaxing to come back to the B&B after wandering in the rain or getting wet on the way back from dinner. I will definitely recommend Corte delle Pigne to friends, and hope to visit again when the sun is out and I can have breakfast in the lovely courtyard!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank westcountrylondoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Even though I had seen the pictures before I went, I wasn't quite expecting the B&B to be quite so luxurious at such a reasonable price! It was like being in a 4-star hotel nestled right in town. Rooms are large, comfortable, and clean, and decorated with beautiful little touches. I loved soaking in the jacuzzi after the long walks on the cobblestones every day.

The location was excellent. It is possible to walk everywhere and still have time to take little breaks in between exploring all the main sights. Elisabetta has many recommendations for good restaurants in the vicinity, and you can talk to other lodgers over breakfast to find out more.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seowboon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Corte Delle Pigne B&B is a very luxurious place to stay in Verona. Situated in a lovely part of town, very central, in a wonderfully kept historic building, with its own courtyard where you find a table and chairs to enjoy your breakfast or just relax in good weather. Rooms are spacious, well furnished and nicely decorated. Elisabetta is to be specially mentioned as a great host, she makes you feel like you are staying in friend's accommodation. Her breakfast of freshly made cakes (that she produces in the morning!) along with other goodies are a wonderful beginning of the day. We stayed there in January 2013 on our way to Dolomites and now recommend it to all our friends. Thank you Elisabetta, we will be your guests again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Such a Quaint place, in a lovely location. Made you feel like a local. The B&B is spacious and welcoming. Loved the courtyard entry and Elisabetta's attention to detail, how she fusses over you to make sure everything is OK and her delicious homemade cakes at breakfast. We all felt like family. We are so glad to have found Corte Delle Pigne and met Elisabetta. We definitely recommend staying here in Verona. Judging by all of the reviews Elisabetta, I think that pretty soon you will have to open up another B&B. Caio, grazie e tanti auguri.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liss, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Corte Delle Pigne is a very luxurious and beautiful boutique B&B tucked away in a lovely old road in Verona, 2 mins walk away from Piazza delle Erbe - the centre of Verona.

The rooms are furnished beautifully and all have nice touches in them, be it the furnishings, or the sweet jar on the table. We had plenty of room to move around, infact our room was for 3 people, a very big double bed and a single bed in another room that could be separated by a curtain. We also had a wardrobe and a unit to put our clothes in. We choose a room that had a shower, as opposed to a bath and hot water was plenty at all times. Towels and toiletries are provided for you. The only small issue I had with the room was that the lighting was too dim - loads of lampshades, which gives the room a soft glow, but not great for applying make up. We liked the fact that we had a double door to the communal area, it helped to keep out morning breakfast noise if we didn't want to be up so early.

Breakfast was in the communal area between 3 bedrooms. Plenty of breakfast items are on offer; bread, jams, crispbreads, cereals, yogurts, fresh fruit and cakes, cakes, cakes! Elisabetta is always on hand to prepare coffee and the best tea that I had in Italy!

Elisabetta is also very knowledgable about everything in Verona and beyond and can and will help you with anything you want to do or see. We got some great tips off her for walking around Verona, which you can easily do, as its not a very big city, but has amazing views and beautiful historic buildings around every corner. We easily filled up 3 days in Verona and didn't even have to go very far!

Corte delle Pigne is right in the centre of Verona and you can walk to the bus station in about 15 - 20mins to catch buses to Lake Garda and other areas. However, it worked out better and more convenient for us to catch a taxi back to the airport which cost us around €23.

We would love to come back and visit Verona again, it truly is a beautiful and tranquil city and would without a doubt stay with Elisabetta!

Room Tip: Tip about a fantastic local food store in the vicinity, near the Arsenale, that sold authentic local...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Storm72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Corte delle Pigne is the loveliest b&b we have ever stayed in. Elisabetta greets you each morning with a delicious breakfast of homemade cakes and she deserves an award for being so typically Italian (adorable)! The rooms and service you will encounter puts many 5 star luxury Hotels to shame! If I could, I would go every weekend!
Cassandra

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CassandraB781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.3 mi away
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#2 of 79 in Verona
1,741 reviews
0.4 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#10 of 79 in Verona
2,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Due Torri Hotel
Due Torri Hotel
#6 of 79 in Verona
649 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#3 of 79 in Verona
1,070 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bologna
Hotel Bologna
#7 of 79 in Verona
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Corte delle Pigne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Corte delle Pigne

Property: B&B Corte delle Pigne
Address: Via Pigna 6/A, 37121, Verona, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 412 B&Bs / Inns in Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing