We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay for Verona”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Verona
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
B&B Corte delle Pigne
Ranked #6 of 417 Verona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, GA
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect stay for Verona”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

First time in Verona and am glad we chose this B&B and location...Elisabetta and family was so welcoming and the location perfect as local restaurants recommended and enjoyed but the B&B and staff were amazing.............appreciate recommends for eating as they were genuine..
B*&B along with Elisabetta and family we so appreciate welcoming. A definite in B&B,

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrevandJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    17
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
42
191
15
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed in Camera Rondinella in October for two nights. The room was spacious and nicely decorated with a pine cone theme ("Pigne"?). The bathroom was so clean that it felt like brand new, fresh out of a box. I know germs and molecules can stay on shiny glossy surfaces, but when things are cleaned with this level of fastidiousness that can take some edge off any germophobic travelers.

The breakfast was lovely with warm croissant and cake, fresh fruits, yogurt, cheese, and delicious coffee--the best we had in 5 different hotels and B&B during this trip to Italy.

The location is very convenient as well.

If you're driving there, some pre-planning may be necessary. Only the city residents' cars can get into the city center. Our original plan was to stop by at the B&B to check in and unload our luggage before returning our rental car, but we could not find a way to get to the place with the car because of the restriction. So in the end, we returned the rental first and took a taxi.

Another thing to keep in mind is that the address in Verona apparently is case-sensitive. When you stand in front of the door that says "6A" in the darkness of the night (and when the neighboring doors go "6B", "6C", "6D"...), it's hard for an ordinary American to realize that it's because the correct address is "6a" and it's right after "6D."

Overall, we had a lovely stay. We hope to be able to visit again.

Room Tip: From the photos we got a sense that some rooms have a tub with lowly-hung shower with which many Ame...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mme_persnickety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed two nights at Corte delle Pigne last October. Location is just perfect, and the hospitality of Elisabetta makes the difference. Charming rooms and a fresh and healthy breakfast. A place to return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luiz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 3, 2012

This B&B is small but lovely with pleasant location. The rooms are decorated in a simple but charming way with tasteful accents.Elisabetta is really friendly and gave us good advise for delicious gelato! The free wi-fi made it easy to stay in touch with kids left with grandpa and grandma while we enjoyed a short break.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bert_c65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Corte dell Pigne was a perfect stay for us in Verona. We spent 5 days with Elisabetta in September and she is a most charming hostess.
Centrally located, quiet, with the most charming rooms, this B&B is close to absolute everything and only a short train ride to Venice. The only time we needed a taxi was to get to the train station, otherwise it was a very easy town to negotiate.
Elisabetta helped us out with sightseeing ideas, buses etc. Her breakfasts were remarkable with more than plenty of variety.
Thankyou Elisabetta for a memorable stay. We hope we can come back and visit soon

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nonnacookbooker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Verona is a beautiful city, incredibly picturesque and Elisabetta was a charming hostess. You can complete a lap of Verona within an hour, so anywhere located within the old city is perfect.
The B & B is close to the main ponte that leads to the steps with the best views of the city and surrounding countryside. The rooms are beautifully decorated, tasteful and spacious, the bathroom was all blue, quite quirky and fun, with the main bedroom in soft pastels.
There is not an abundance of natural light, however I did not spend a significant amount of time in the room, so it was not a huge issue. Light sleepers may struggle with the noisy air-conditioning in the summer, however there is absolutely no street noise given the courtyard location.
Breakfast was lovely and of the continental variety you come to expect of Italy, with the added bonus of a handmade apple cake, which was delicious. Lovely courtyard (despite the unseasonal rain) to enjoy breakfast or a drink during the day.
Elisabetta from the first encounter was absolutely lovely; she is warm and generous and was quick to ensure I was aware of exactly where to visit, places to see and recommended some fabulous restaurants (Osteria Ponte Pietra was delightful!).
Verona is a gorgeous city and well worth a visit and B & B Corte delle Pigne is definitely the place to stay when you do...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada west coast
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

A girl friend and I spent 4 nights at Corte delle Pigne in September and can't say enough about this wonderful place. It's in the older (and more charming) area near the Duomo and totally quiet at night due to the layout of the building around a central courtyard. All rooms are on the ground floor, so no stairs to deal with. We had the room just off the breakfast area with a double and a single. The room was spotless, as was the entire facility. The continental breakfast was enhanced by Elisabetta's homemade cakes each day and you are free to make yourself coffee or tea any time. ( Elisabetta's son Matteo was a lifesaver by showing us how to use the coffee maker!)

We had been travelling for a month prior to coming to Verona, and Corte delle Pigne felt like coming home, and by the time we left, we felt like we had known Elisabetta for years. She is a delightful woman and will do whatever it takes to make you feel "at home". You won't regret the decision to stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drk41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.3 mi away
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#1 of 79 in Verona
1,771 reviews
0.4 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
0.1 mi away
Due Torri Hotel
Due Torri Hotel
#6 of 79 in Verona
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#10 of 79 in Verona
2,232 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#4 of 79 in Verona
1,099 reviews
0.2 mi away
B&B Agli Scaligeri
B&B Agli Scaligeri
#5 of 417 in Verona
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Corte delle Pigne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Corte delle Pigne

Property: B&B Corte delle Pigne
Address: Via Pigna 6/A, 37121, Verona, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 417 B&Bs / Inns in Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing