We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superior B&B, Excellent location in heart of Verona.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Verona
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
B&B Corte delle Pigne
Ranked #4 of 417 Verona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Superior B&B, Excellent location in heart of Verona.”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Spent two nights at Corte Delle Pigne, rooms were all fantastic and spotless. Elisabetta is very friendly and couldnt do enough to help. Location is very central with all attractions within five minute walk. Other than tour bus you wont have to worry about transport. Elisabetta also recomended superb restauraunts. Would definately return,Grazie.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EuropeanCannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    17
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
41
184
15
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed here for one night while in Verona to see the opera. The location was perfect, right in the centre of Verona and just a 5 minute walk from the Arena.

We were pleasantly surprised how lovely the room was with plenty of space and a large, very comfortable bed. The bathroom in particular was our favourite with a big round bath (with jacuzzi settings) and twin basins set under a beautiful ornate mirror. Everything was immaculate and very clean.

Breakfast was delicious including homemade cakes by the owner and a selection of fruit, yogurts, cheese and croissants.

The owner was extremely helpful and friendly. We had a car with us and were able to park right outside thanks to the use of her parking permit. In summary, we would highly recommend this to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in Verona.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Van_de_Ruddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich england
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights at CdP before moving on to Lake Garda. We arrived early following a quick flight and transfer and whilst Elisabetta was still tidying up she welcomed us in. Apparantly her internet connection had been down and she was very flustered because she had no way of telling who was coming and when. We were offered a choice of rooms and then settled in before exploring the town. The room is large, clean and the B&B is very well located. Breakfast is light but enhanced by home made cakes every day which are excellent!

Once Elisabetta had recovered her internet she was notably more relaxed and willing to engage in conversation. She has a natural flair and this evidenced itself as the stay went on. CdP is a great place to stay, very reasonably priced and excellently located. Well worth a look if you are staying in Verona

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MangoChutney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tinley Park, IL
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

I must begin by saying that Elisabetta MADE our trip to Verona! She is warm, welcoming, friendly, charming and accommodating! We emailed several times during the year and she was always helpful with my questions...the many that I had!
We arrived later in the evening from Rome, after traveling from the US, spending 8 hours in Rome and then the 3.5 hour train to Verona. Needless to say, we were tired! Elisabetta met us at the B&B, no waiting for someone to come, and ushered us into the Rondinella room--a larger room with a queen bed and a smaller room, separated by a curtain with twin beds for our children (18 and 22). Elisabetta gave us directions to the square and a fabulous restaurant for pizza (first night in Italy and we wanted pizza!). She also made sure we knew to help ourselves to water in the refrigerator after she was gone. We also realized upon our late return that our converter wouldn't work properly so she instructed us to go ahead and take the one off one of the appliances in the common area to use! How is that for accommodating!
We had an early train to Venice the next morning, so Elisabetta was waiting for us with an amazing breakfast of pastries, sweets (homemade) yogurt, fruit, meats and more....FRESH coffee for my husband and daughter, wonderful juice for my son and myself. We had the chance to see how immaculate and charming the entire B&B was in the morning light! She called us a taxi but was dismayed when she found out there was a RACE through Verona and the taxi's could not get to us....so she whisked us out and RAN (with us following!) to where we needed to meet the taxi (some distance from the B&B) and waited with us til we were in and on our way to the train station!
Upon our return that evening, she was waiting for us and gave us some tips for our evening stroll through the city and it was beautiful to see this gorgeous city by night!
We had the next day to spend in Verona and once again, the breakfast was light (by American standards) but delicious and exactly what we needed. We were leaving that evening for Florence so we packed up our luggage and she allowed us to keep our bevy of bags in the common area, though we are sure she had to climb over them during the day!
Upon our return from our wonderful day exploring Verona, she again called us a taxi and we headed to the train station with warm hugs and wishes for our return....we arrived with plenty of time, but the moment we arrived at the station, my son realized his Apple Itouch was missing! We ran out to see the taxi, but it was gone! We called Elisabetta, who had left the B&B, but she had her husband look in the B&B for us...no Itouch.

What transpired in the next 15 minutes ALONE would have us return to this wonderful lady and the city of Verona....she called the taxi company and stayed on the phone WITH THEM while they tracked down the driver! He RETURNED TO THE STATION--unpaid fare--to return the Itouch that he had found in the back of the taxi!! I know its not customary to tip in Italy, and he immediately refused, but he deserved the token for his honesty alone (let alone the return to the station without a paying fare).

Elisabetta has not been in business long....18 months or so...and she has done for the hospitality industry what many years have not been able to accomplish in 18 years! Her generosity of spirit, clean and welcoming accommodations and amazing breakfast (the BEST we had in our 3 separate B&B stays in Italy over 12 days) are worth checking her out and staying at the BB Corte delle Pigne.

The room was large (by even American standards) for 4 people and the beds were comfortable. The bath was small, but with plenty of room for even 2 women getting ready at the same time in the AM! We weren't there for a luxurious bath...we were there to rest, rejuvenate and visit the amazing city of Verona! The courtyard was simple, tasteful and truly welcoming to enjoy breakfast or the evening (when lit by candles). The location was PERFECT to the Square, the Roman bridge, the Roman theater, the Castelvecchio Castle, La casa di Giulietta (of course), and even the Roman Amphitheater! We walked everywhere around Verona!

Elisabetta, your B&B was a gem; your city was one of our favorites in our whirlwind trip....best of luck with your upcoming grandchild....I hope to hear of the arrival! George and I have said we WILL be back (alone next time) and definitely return to BB Corte delle Pigne!

Room Tip: We were in the Rondinella room off the common area and had NO problems with noise in the 2 mornings...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cvc47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madhack
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We stayed one night at BB Corte delle Pigne and loved it. We would have stayed longer, but we got our room at the last minute and unfortunately Elisabetta's rooms were already booked for the next day. Nevertheless, she helped in finding another room and our stay at delle Pigne was delightful. The BB is at the back of an inner court yard so there is no street noise; the rooms are immaculate and tastefully decorated. Breakfast is served in the courtyard and you can sit there and read for hours if it's too hot in Verona. We will definitely return and book ahead of time to have our whole stay here.

Room Tip: We are traveling with an adult daughter and there is a small suite that shares a bathroom, but has a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank madhack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

I've been visiting Verona for many years changing hotels every year to find something decent and affordable. The search has stopped now we have discovered Corte delle Pigne. It is perfectly located in the centre of Verona just a few streets away from the main attractions which gives you a bit of welcome quiet time if you wish.

Elisabetta is a naturally charming host, knows how to look after her guests in a discreet way and make sure their stay is perfect. She has great restaurant recommendations knowing very well the restaurant scene in Verona.

The room are newly renovated, spacious and decorated with taste. The breakfast is generous with authentic fresh cappuccino and espresso. You can even enjoy breakfast in the inside court yard.

All in all the perfect place to stay in Verona at an affordable rate, we've already booked our room for next year!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Studentdeluxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We spent 2 nights at Corte delle Pigne and I can't fault it. Beautiful room, spacious, clean, stylish, everything that we needed including AC. Wonderful breakfast. Perfect location.
Elizabetta was also the perfect hostess. Available if needed but in no way intrusive.
Will go back if I get the chance

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.4 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
0.3 mi away
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#2 of 79 in Verona
1,688 reviews
0.1 mi away
Due Torri Hotel
Due Torri Hotel
#5 of 79 in Verona
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#9 of 79 in Verona
2,123 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#4 of 79 in Verona
1,018 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Hotel Firenze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Corte delle Pigne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Corte delle Pigne

Property: B&B Corte delle Pigne
Address: Via Pigna 6/A, 37121, Verona, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 417 B&Bs / Inns in Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing